The Crowbots "SpringChoke" thread

I'm glad you port supporters have at least something to watch for in September though :rolleyes:

It's ok little brother- law low for a while and maybe in some distant future people won't even remember 119 and you will be back playing finals again.

LOL Bigfooty's more famous Crowbots seem to be missing :confused:
Just got back from game, I am here. No signal at Footy Park to post here when Crowds go above 25k.

Lets be a bit more original than a "choke"?

How about a comparison between Craigy and "slops" both lost their first final, one that ladder position suggest they should have won?

BTW a bit of goss at the game today from a bloke who reckons he knows KT. Ratten has the Port job.

LOL in it? ur not in it, yeah u might think u are in it, but u are not.Ur club is pathetic and will never win a QF anyway, the safest bet ever...i put money on the game today and i am gonna have a big one tonight, thanks Korporation

So if your sure we would lose and we lost- how does that qualify for your choke criteria?

So eager to pass on the choker tag, not happening my friend. We were well below par today but our form lately has been average IMO and the result is not the biggest shock, we kicked poorly last week. No one rated Adelaide as a top 2 team or a chance to win. The fact we finished top 2 is an artifact of the draw. Just keen for the boys to get a win next week and start playing good football again :thumbsu: Gotta be in it to win it.
Face the facts mate. The Crows are chokers!!!! Go back and have a look at the finals in 2005,2006,2007,2008,2009 and now 2012.

If the Crows meet the Cats next Friday it will be a raping of epic proportions the Ref might have to call it early....
77fe9c8a-b182-433f-8b2d-2bba59268514.jpg

LOL the Dr is back. Good to see a few Rats back, only took a loss in the Finals for us.

Face the facts mate. The Crows are chokers!!!! Go back and have a look at the finals in 2005,2006,2007,2008,2009 and now 2012.

This is why the term choke is meaningless. Used to be a good sledge. But to say it every time you lose a Final has cheapened it.

We had a soft draw and did not deserve out top four spot, so we must be choker when another top four team beats us?

So far the chirping I have seen from the Bay13 Tealster Cheer Squad has been poor.

No D = No Tealsters.

C'mon lads got anything better, or even original? Maybe Jumbo could come up with something original?:rolleyes:

Just got back from game, I am here. No signal at Footy Park to post here when Crowds go above 25k.

Lets be a bit more original than a "choke"?

How about a comparison between Craigy and "slops" both lost their first final, one that ladder position suggest they should have won?

BTW a bit of goss at the game today from a bloke who reckons he knows KT. Ratten has the Port job.
You are a flog!!!! The Crows were embarrassed today. The Swans went easy on you. The Crows were so far out of their depth today:)

It is a choke. You have now give up the right to a home prelim final.

Where are the happy snaps of you at Footy Park with the choker chain around your neck? :D I am looking forward to seeing them.

I'm glad you port supporters have at least something to watch for in September though :rolleyes:

It's ok little brother- law low for a while and maybe in some distant future people won't even remember 119 and you will be back playing finals again.
so back on topic, when will you ever win a home QF???? LOL

You are a flog!!!! The Crows were embarrassed today. The Swans went easy on you. The Crows were so far out of their depth today:)

It is a choke. You have now give up the right to a home prelim final.

Where are the happy snaps of you at Footy Park with the choker chain around your neck? :D I am looking forward to seeing them.

Yep we lost and were absolutely shite. But since you all said we were not worthy of a top four spot, it can not be a choke.

The two concepts are mutually exclusive. To choke you must lose a game you can not lose. This did not happen today, because we had no right to be there, according to many.

This is why the term "choke" has lost all meaning.....those that use it are too stupid to use it properly.

No happysnaps mate, nothing to be happy about.

Yep we lost and were absolutely shite. But since you all said we were not worthy of a top four spot, it can not be a choke.

The two concepts are mutually exclusive. To choke you must lose a game you can not lose. This did not happen today, because we had no right to be there, according to many.

This is why the term "choke" has lost all meaning.....those that use it are too stupid to use it properly.

You would be doing exactly the same if the roles were reversed flog!!!!

The difference between a Adelaide supporter and and Poort Flog is that I have no problem admitting when we are shit and copping it. Poort supporters never will admit they are wrong or they are an absolute s**tstain on the competition. Some how they think us losing in finals means they will do better next year. Whatever helps you sleep at night flogs.

Stop squirming Judas LOL.. if the roles were reversed you will all over it like fly on shit. The fact that ur mob never turns up on a home QF is a choke in itself,will the teams spiritual leader scott thompson ever do anything worthwhile in a home final? and walker LOL...dropped chest marks, missed set shots from 30 meters...if thats not choke then what is?

I will have to get to it.

Good to see one of you have a brain and can think beyond the herd mentality of "chokers"....

I think them using the choke troll is almost a reverse-troll. Just shows how desperate they are to get people to join their chokers club and how deep it cut it back in the early 2000's.

1. Surely the spuds absence is worse than the crows in general
  2. Steve-o on triple M just labelled him the most overated player in the comp the crows are offering 3 mill over 5 years for the spud o_O lol epic waste of the cap with Jacobs coming off contrct next year

I find the term Choke a useless sledge.

Dumbass flogs like the ones using it now, after telling us all year how soft our draw is, have ruined it.

Marto's thread was at least original.

First real ammo for you guys this year and the D grade (like their BnF winner) Tealster flogs have done little damage with it.

The Crowbots "SpringChoke" thread