The Crowbots "SpringChoke" thread

I love it that power flogs still hurt so much from their shit season/club/list that they live vicariously through praying for the crows to fall over.

Testimony to your sad lives and sad club...oh and did i mention (apart from the fact that no team will ever compete with Port Adelaide Power for the title of true chokers):).........

the JELLY....I like it!

JELLY! are you 3 mate, we're just paying you flogs out because you've lived in denial.
Soft draw got you in the finals and it was proven yesterday, coupled with statements like Dangerflog telling us "good players perform in big games". Would the real Patrick Dangerfield please stand up.:confused:

Last 10 finals you've won 3, that's 30% for you Crow supporters.
So make sure you fully chew your breakfasts this morning, I don't want you choking like your team.

This is why the term choke is meaningless. Used to be a good sledge. But to say it every time you lose a Final has cheapened it.

We had a soft draw and did not deserve out top four spot, so we must be choker when another top four team beats us?

So far the chirping I have seen from the Bay13 Tealster Cheer Squad has been poor.

No D = No Tealsters.

C'mon lads got anything better, or even original? Maybe Jumbo could come up with something original?:rolleyes:

I came onto the bay to have a good chuckle at how you lot would justify your club's heimlich manoeuver from yesterday but then quickly came to the realisation that after a home final defeat where a prelim was on the line you still thought of me rather than your team.
I wish you a very good day but don't forget that:-
images-46.jpg

p.s there's no need to respond (my little puppet) as I know your thought are with/about me:thumbsu: and this will be my last post in this thread.

I came onto the bay to have a good chuckle at how you lot would justify your club's heimlich manoeuver from yesterday but then quickly came to the realisation that after a home final defeat where a prelim was on the line you still thought of me rather than your team.
I wish you a very good day but don't forget that:-
images-46.jpg

p.s there's no need to respond (my little puppet) as I know your thought are with/about me:thumbsu: and this will be my last post in this thread.

Ahh i see we have a new papsie on the bay welcome aboard Mr Jumbo. :)

This is why the term choke is meaningless. Used to be a good sledge. But to say it every time you lose a Final has cheapened it.

We had a soft draw and did not deserve out top four spot, so we must be choker when another top four team beats us?

So far the chirping I have seen from the Bay13 Tealster Cheer Squad has been poor.

No D = No Tealsters.

C'mon lads got anything better, or even original? Maybe Jumbo could come up with something original?:rolleyes:
Post of the year.

Makes me glad that these uneducated flogs have me in ignore. They have no idea.

JELLY! are you 3 mate, we're just paying you flogs out because you've lived in denial.
Soft draw got you in the finals and it was proven yesterday, coupled with statements like Dangerflog telling us "good players perform in big games". Would the real Patrick Dangerfield please stand up.:confused:

So make sure you fully chew your breakfasts this morning, I don't want you choking like your team.
No denial here. Beaten by a more experienced finals side and kicked 1-7 from set shots.

All this talk of choking and losing home Finals from the uneducated Tealsters that have come out to the Bay. Pretty much the expected comments from those inhabitants of Lemmingland.

The late great Toots once told me that the best sledge here is to use something that cuts with an element of truth.

Now to an educated football follower it is quite obvious what the best sledge would have been from last night.

Our second "Messiah" was outcoached. All this talk of us playing Finals football, and Sando's pedigree at Geelong leading up to this game, and when it mattered Sando was outcoached by John Longmire. The most damaging aspect was the loose man they created.

From what I can see not one Tealster has been able to see this and use it against us. This reality is far more cutting than the term choke which is now used after every Finals loss and is meaninglees.

If the Tealsters were not Lemmings with a herd mentality one of them could have coined the term
"Brenton Sanderfraud"

I guess that is the real loss in D_One not posting here anymore after GWS made Port their bitches. The Tealsters have no originality in their sledges left, as those that are here are all Lemmings. Still using the terms coined by those who originated them.

Ahh i see we have a new papsie on the bay welcome aboard Mr Jumbo. :)
I remember when Jumbo added some decent comments back in the day. Sure he rode the coat tails of the A grade Tealsters in Toots and D as much as the other Lemmings. But at times he was good value.

Now is nothing but a cut and paste merchant. Good to see him post here and attempt to suggest he owns me.

But the reality is every time I poke my head on their board (or main board), he always posts and ask why Crowies are allowed to post there. Of course that is after an A grader like Tribey has made a comment towards me.

Not to mention his attempts to turn Main board conversations into a Bay13 tit for tat.

I live rent free in his head.

Got out 5 minutes earlier or more like the half time? u were here like within 25 minutes of the final siren? so when u go back home u immediately turn ur computer on and get on the bigfooty? some life you have then, or....u got out in the third quarter when u knew your company was on the verge of another trainwreck of a finals campaign. I dont bet on the former to be honest ;)
Check my history, I did not post 25 minutes after the game. In fact it was at 6.14pm. I only live 20 minutes from Footy Park.

But made my first post at a traffic light coming home. Smartphone means Bigfooty is always in my pocket. You should get one. Using a PC/Laptop to post here is old hat.

Right now I am out walking my dog along the esplanade.

Terrible game. The Crows just failed hard. I guess it would be easy to justify by stating that they had the youngest and least experienced finals team in the top 8 (if I recall correctly), or that the soft run home didn't help, or that the easy draw put them unfairly in the top 2, etc, but the truth is they simply played like shit, and Sydney were utterly uncompromising.

Well said.

I bet if Port had made and lost a Final in the past five years it would be the SANFL's fault somehow.

We were shit, and we take ownership of that shit result.

All this talk of choking and losing home Finals from the uneducated Tealsters that have come out to the Bay. Pretty much the expected comments from those inhabitants of Lemmingland.

The late great Toots once told me that the best sledge here is to use something that cuts with an element of truth.

Now to an educated football follower it is quite obvious what the best sledge would have been from last night.

Our second "Messiah" was outcoached. All this talk of us playing Finals football, and Sando's pedigree at Geelong leading up to this game, and when it mattered Sando was outcoached by John Longmire. The most damaging aspect was the loose man they created.

From what I can see not one Tealster has been able to see this and use it against us. This reality is far more cutting than the term choke which is now used after every Finals loss and is meaninglees.

If the Tealsters were not Lemmings with a herd mentality one of them could have coined the term
"Brenton Sanderfraud"

I guess that is the real loss in D_One not posting here anymore after GWS made Port their bitches. The Tealsters have no originality in their sledges left, as those that are here are all Lemmings. Still using the terms coined by those who originated them.

there is a thread about Sando.

Brenton Sanderson is a finals hack.

In which I did point out the epic stuff up of subbing Callinan when he was clearly the best and most dangerous forward they had. However I diddnt analyse the game heavily due to having a house full of guests.

More JELLY !!! when will it cease?

I like it !:):thumbsu:

there is a thread about Sando.

Brenton Sanderson is a finals hack.

In which I did point out the epic stuff up of subbing Callinan when he was clearly the best and most dangerous forward they had. However I diddnt analyse the game heavily due to having a house full of guests.
Never saw it, must have been buried by all the Lemmings coming in to cry "Choke".

More JELLY !!! when will it cease?

I like it !:):thumbsu:
Deep down every Tealster wishes they could have gone to the Footy yesterday.

And if they didn't the past five years has conditioned them to believe that playing Finals is a bad thing, as their players do.

Deep down every Tealster wishes they could have gone to the Footy yesterday.

And if they didn't the past five years has conditioned them to believe that playing Finals is a bad thing, as their players do.
Port are obviously shit scared about playing in a final, that's why they avoid the final 8 like there's no tomorrow.

The Crowbots "SpringChoke" thread