The Dean Wallis nudie pic

I also thought the photo was in good taste. It wasn't gratuitous, or anything like that. And the article was a great read too. Makes you realise what he has been through. Imagining your natural mother virtually abandoning you, and ignoring you, even when you initiate contact. There was virtually no mention of football in the article, either. Just the run-down of the circumstances that have made Dean Wallis' life so difficult.

Ripper,

A photo of a male with his clothes off (and Deano ain't exactly a sex symbol) will not sell any more papers. Don't know why they did it, but it is NOT the same as having a hot chick in a bikini strutting her stuff on the back page (which I would have liked, but I admit it would be done to sell papers)

I don't know why they did it. Maybe they just wanted to get a "personal" shot of Dean and his wife. You know, to show the love he has for his wife, and all that stuff...blah, blah, blah.

*pauses, while i go and get the paper*

Ok, I have the paper in front of me. The quote in the paper says : "There's even more to the complex character tht is Dean Wallis. That's why Wallis agreed to do the naked back page of he and his wife Mandy"

I mean think about it. A naked male on the backpage is not going to sell any more papers, so if Dean feels that his and the Herald Suns reasoning is appropriate ten he can go ahead and do it. I don't have a problem with it.

I thought the reason was obvious. The photo of Wallis and his wife is the same posed as used by John Lennon and Yoko Ono. The symbolism of it is to show the vulnerability of Lennon (Wallis) via his nudity and the foetal position and the fact that the main support they get in life is through their fully clothed partner (Yoko/Mrs. Wallis).

Sheesh guys.....didn't any of you people go to art school?????

Originally posted by Dave
Art school & computer nerds Shins? Now I've heard everything :D

Remind me to tell you one day about a girl I went out with during uni days who moonlighted as a dominatrix. ;)

Some celebrities lead some pretty interesting lives.....

Ooops....here come the libel lawyers....see ya later guys.....

Originally posted by Dave
Art school & computer nerds Shins? Now I've heard everything :D

Nerd? Who's a nerd? Nice avater Dogbert!

What is it with the Herald Sun recently - that is the 3rd serious article that I have actually enjoyed reading over the past few weeks. (Along with the South Melbourne and Pagan articles)

Something with a bit of substance and not the usual froth and bubble stuff!

CJH, thanks, hopefully I wont be recieving an e-mail from Scott Adams.

As for nerds, I'd imagine most people who spend a lot of time on-line & can work out how to create a groovy avatar are :D

A mate of one of the guys I work with refers to us as "the nerd herd"!!!

Greg, son, are you claiming that there were indeed facts in your sad incoherant ramblings? If so, then you, like Troy Simmonds dad, are sadly deluded. It's quite a laugh to hear a magpie supporter sooking about someone from another team king hitting. But please, don't let the facts get in the way of a good sook, er story. Your president doesn't, so why should you?

I agree with Magpie Greg
Dean Wallis should **** off

and before everyone complains, he plays for essendon doesnt him? plus i HATE people who try to get pity out of me...talk about fishing for compliments, it also sounded like he was making excuses.

He might be a nice guy OFF the field, but on the field he is a thug, and a dirty bastard. FULL STOP

Grego

Troy's dad claimed in a letter to Mike Sheahan that his son did not fumble the ball prior to being charged by Long, and in "fact" did not touch the ball at all. This is incorrect.

You claimed that Wallis charged Schauble, aiming for the "nilddle of his back". Also incorrect. Also, in your own words, unsubstantiated.

That enough sizzle for you sunshine?

P.S see the mark taken today by a player with his boot in the air? I guess he's a thug too.......

[. Makes you realise what he has been through. Imagining your natural mother virtually abandoning you, and ignoring you, even when you initiate contact. There was virtually no mention of football in the article, either. Just the run-down of the circumstances that have made Dean Wallis' life so difficult. [/FONT] [/SIZE][/COLOR] [/B][/QUOTE]

BOO HOO:rolleyes:

The Dean Wallis nudie pic