HawthornI suggest you take a look at post #279

PLUS Your club board comp is now up!
BigFooty Tipping Notice Img
Weekly Prize - Join Any Time - Tip Opening Round
The Golden Ticket - Official AFL on-seller of MCG and Marvel Medallion Club tickets and Corporate Box tickets at the Gabba, MCG and Marvel.
HawthornI suggest you take a look at post #279
Wow the delusion is strong with this one. The fact he is falling backwards before contact sorta gives it away to the rest of the footy community with at least one brain cell.If you look at that footage and call what happened a dive you're not a footy fan - you're a troll or a moron. No other options.
Geelong get a free kick...
" hmmm I better start a big footy thread about this...geelong getting a free kick is ridiculous"
Geelong give away a free kick
"Haha suck shit geelong you're nothing without umpires"
Interesting how more and more content that belongs in the bay stays on the main board.
Seriously even if you are backing Selwood because he is a Geelong player
It stands out like the proverbial that he plays for and receives free kicks that no other player gets in the comp
Danger doesn't although that one with Greenwood was a disgrace he must be hanging around Selwood too much
You're still rooting this dead cat?and Sloane
Did you happen to watch on the couch that week? They all called for crouch to receive a fine. Let's see if Selwood and Dangerfield get the same treatment..Want to talk about staging maybe we can bring up the footage of Matt crouch going down like a sack of spuds after a shove from hawkins in rd 11..Hawkins got suspended because of how hard crouch dt aged for a free
Or when it's not a geelong player doing it then it's all ok right?
Yeh you **** wits happy to look the other way on that one hey.
You guys got 30 free kicks too last night with some embellishment happening pretty eaerly in the game..so stop your bitching.
I sort of understand lots of the perspectives in this thread (we got the run of the green big time after the 1st quarter last night, and playing for frees is steadily working its way into our game which I don't like), but I can't even begin to understand the idiots calling for Danger's head for "diving" in the Greenwood incident.
If you look at that footage and call what happened a dive you're not a footy fan - you're a troll or a moron. No other options.
And yet Geelong got more free kicks Friday night.And you claim to support Adelaide.
Have you ever been to or watched a Crows game at Adelaide Oval.
I went to an Adelaide v Brisbane game at AAMI a few years ago. We were sitting maybe 10 rows back from the boundary - great view of what was unfolding in front of us. A Brisbane player makes slight incidental high contact to a Crows player when attempting to tackle.....crowd screams blue murder -> free kick Adelaide.
About 5 mins later - pretty much exactly same spot on the ground.....not 10 meters from the boundary line right in front of us - a Brisbane player near has his head taken off (comparatively) - not a sound from the crowd -> play on
I would not call Adelaide Oval a neutral venue......especially when it comes to umpiring
Not in the first quarter when it mattered! ( 10-2 I believe and shots on goal for crows)And yet Geelong got more free kicks Friday night.
Do you expect Crows supporters to yell "HIGH" for an opposition player, or any supporter from any team for that matter? It's ridiculous to think so.And you claim to support Adelaide.
Have you ever been to or watched a Crows game at Adelaide Oval.
I went to an Adelaide v Brisbane game at AAMI a few years ago. We were sitting maybe 10 rows back from the boundary - great view of what was unfolding in front of us. A Brisbane player makes slight incidental high contact to a Crows player when attempting to tackle.....crowd screams blue murder -> free kick Adelaide.
About 5 mins later - pretty much exactly same spot on the ground.....not 10 meters from the boundary line right in front of us - a Brisbane player near has his head taken off (comparatively) - not a sound from the crowd -> play on
I would not call Adelaide Oval a neutral venue......especially when it comes to umpiring
Well, yep. That would be good if they could. Can't hurt to show some generosity!Do you expect Crows supporters to yell "HIGH" for an opposition player, or any supporter from any team for that matter? It's ridiculous to think so.
How is the 'BLOB' thread going everyone? All good? Great, Carry on.![]()
If I'm at a game and I see a good kick or mark or an obvious free or a bad umpiring decision for the opposition I'll say so but I'm not going to yell it out, no one would, they'd look stupid.Well, yep. That would be good if they could. Can't hurt to show some generosity!
Yep, more than happy for Selwood to not receive free kicks if he 'contributes'-I thought that was the new rule. He still uses the drop and shrug and gets frees- the umps can call play on-he won't care. Quite a number of the frees he gets are actually just regulation high tackles but many opposition supporters are no longer able to keep perspective because he is so hated. Fair enough. Still think people invest far too much extreme emotion into it-did you see hodge when he caught Selwood high last week? He laughed and that's where some of our opposition fans needs to get to! It's a game of footy, that's all.It probably isn't, but there is a definite issue with the interpretation of the head high rule for certain players
Selwood is playing within the interpretation that has him being able to drop his knees and roll his shoulders to ensure he causes this contact
It's up to the AFL to either be happy with the interpretation or fix it
The only one that can make this happen is if either the AFL fix it themselves or the clubs complain about this interpretation
Time will tell but if their is enough supporter backlash the AFL will look at it
Selwood is playing within the rules as KB used to when he used to play for holding the man as Lindsay Thomas does it's just the rules are flawed
Yep, believe it or not I sometimes acknowledge a good piece of play from the opposition-but like you I say it to my friends.If I'm at a game and I see a good kick or mark or an obvious free or a bad umpiring decision for the opposition I'll say so but I'm not going to yell it out, no one would, they'd look stupid.
Generosity.....pigs ar$e!
Yep, more than happy for Selwood to not receive free kicks if he 'contributes'-I thought that was the new rule. He still uses the drop and shrug and gets frees- the umps can call play on-he won't care. Quite a number of the frees he gets are actually just regulation high tackles but many opposition supporters are no longer able to keep perspective because he is so hated. Fair enough. Still think people invest far too much extreme emotion into it-did you see hodge when he caught Selwood high last week? He laughed and that's where some of our opposition fans needs to get to! It's a game of footy, that's all.
You are one of those flogs mate. Returning the favour is all. Enjoy your September. Better book your flights to Bali now.
I watch every game, if I miss games, I watch them during the week. I cannot believe how horrible you guys are to watch. The diving is terrible.
Ablett doesn't count in that scenario, nor does Geelong supporters clapping Danger while at adelaide in that game at Kardinia Pk, that was cringeworthy.Yep, believe it or not I sometimes acknowledge a good piece of play from the opposition-but like you I say it to my friends.
Except some Geelong fans at Kardinia park actually clapped Ablett when he kicked a brillant goal for the suns in his first match against us after he left us. Not me though!