The diving thread

• Thread starter Thread starter Topkent

Doesn't take much for the skull to smash into the brain. Once that happens you black out. Doubt Oliver remembers falling to the ground. Not necessarily concussion but you can black out for less than a second. You wouldn't even realise. Lots of brain and concussion experts here. A clip like that to the jaw forces the jaw and skull to move in different directions, hitting the brain on the way. Doesn't take much.

Nah it was a dive

2 weeks suspension to get over his concussion might be appropriate

Same said for gray and wingard ftr

Also, Oliver was ******* ropeable when he got up and wanted to knock that guy's head off. You don't act like that if you're staging. Once they don't get the free they forget about it.

The amount of players I see that play for a free kick and then act like they're hurt for a few moments after the fact when they don't get it is pretty high.

It was a ridiculous over-exaggeration for that contact.*

*if there was any

That is a classic. Oliver just embarrassed the hell out of Martyn. Funny sh*t.
Not really, just looks like a petulant brat.

Would be somewhat funny if Martyn achieved nothing after that, but he achieved a hell of a lot after that.

Doesn't take much for the skull to smash into the brain. Once that happens you black out. Doubt Oliver remembers falling to the ground. Not necessarily concussion but you can black out for less than a second. You wouldn't even realise. Lots of brain and concussion experts here. A clip like that to the jaw forces the jaw and skull to move in different directions, hitting the brain on the way. Doesn't take much.
Are you ****ing kidding me, his head didn't even move when he elbow went past his jaw?

And you reckon he blacked out and wouldn't realise falling to the ground. You're delusional mate if you're trying to stick up for Oliver.

That was one of the worst dives I've seen in a while.

Yeah, the bloke with a test average of 46, dual world cup winner and wisden cricketer of the year really got schooled there.....

Who's Oliver going to have a go at next, Ricky Ponting? Kieren Perkins? Maybe he can diversify and show up Anna Meares.

Well he made a pretty fast recovery since he was up and running into the fight seconds after falling to the ground.

Yeah, the bloke with a test average of 46, dual world cup winner and wisden cricketer of the year really got schooled there.....

Who's Oliver going to have a go at next, Ricky Ponting? Kieren Perkins? Maybe he can diversify and show up Anna Meares.
Couldn't agree more, Oliver should keep his mouth shut. No respect.

Surprised Oliver can tweet with the broken hand he received from Shuey not kicking him.

I like the dees as a side and was barracking for them as the under dog. However, the staging, diving, appealing and faking like the kick is a real worry.

It a real worry for the AFL that we have the worst element of soccer embedded in our game.

Honestly, I forgave Oliver for the dive. Everyone deserves a 2nd chance, and he is a tough, impressive footballer.

But THAT tweet is major major flog stuff. Reminds me of Zac Dawson's "Karma" tweet about Robert Walls. What a sooky little princess! He needs someone to set him straight fast.

I reckon facing up to the likes of Curtley Ambrose, Alan Donald, Wasin Akram and Shoaib Ahktar bowling a cricket bowl at his head, batting with a broken hand in the World Cup final might also give him a bit of leverage to comment on one of the softest acts seen on sporting field in Australia, he should have just copped it and moved on instead of being a petulant tosser.

By the way, full credit to TopKent for the thread and for holding Melbourne players to account too.

In a previous incarnation of this thread I tried to do the same re Brad Johnson. But the thread petered out. Hopefully people can get more gifs going, then it will kick on.

Yeah but he played a loose shot 23 years ago. He should just worry about that.