- Reaction score
- AFL Club
- West Coast
- Other Teams
- Arsenal
Don't punch, don't miss games of footy.
Is that sort of clear enough for you mate?
Or just be called Fyfe, Parker, Selwood, Cotchin?

PLUS Your club board comp is now up!
BigFooty Tipping Notice Img
Weekly Prize - Join Any Time - Tip Opening Round
The Golden Ticket - Official AFL on-seller of MCG and Marvel Medallion Club tickets and Corporate Box tickets at the Gabba, MCG and Marvel.
Don't punch, don't miss games of footy.
Yeah that too!!Or just be called Fyfe, Parker, Selwood, Cotchin?
The problem is, these guys aren't fined, they're not suspended, and in most cases they're rewarded with free kicks or 50 metre penalties...
It's weak. It's disgraceful. It's the OPPOSITE of what our game is about. But until the law makers and umps start punishing it, you can't blame players for trying to gain an advantage for their team.
Ours is the greatest, toughest, hardest team sport in the world. We don't need this garbage staining it.
I say suspend them for any obvious diving, faking, etc. No warning!
You throw yourself around like a moron, **** off! One week! That'll fix them.
And I'd have no problem if it was a player from my side.
Hit him in the head.
FWIW I hate that he gets a week for such a soft hit but they are the rules. They are sh*t but that's what they are.
But its not as simple as that is it? its another mixed message sent from the MRP, the same week as Parker smashed Baguley with a much more forceful strike in the same region of the body. the difference? one guy flung himself to the ground and rolled around like a child. In the AFL, its aaaaaaaaaaaaall about looks/perception. I mean, they might lose SPONSORSHIP ffs!Don't punch, don't miss games of footy.
Very clear.Don't punch, don't miss games of footy.
Yeah so that's what the MRP said. So your gripe would be that they got it wrong if you think he hit him in the head then he should be rubbed out.He was talking about the Parker incident...MRP said body contact but the video clearly sees Parker collecting his chin and his hair flinging back. Difference is that he is not a squib (unlike a certain ranga).
Call it what you like. He's about to make a second mistake and add another week to his holiday.Very clear.
Luckily, Schofield didn't punch. He extended his elbow into Flopiver's chest region and clumsily grazed his (glass) chin.
I won't call it what I like. I'll call it what it is. Not a punch.Call it what you like. He's about to make a second mistake and add another week to his holiday.
I would have guessed 'unprecedented' followed closely by 'jet'when you google clayton oliver the first thing that comes up is dive and that will never change because this is the peak of his career, enjoy it clayton lol
Well either way he hit him in the headI won't call it what I like. I'll call it what it is. Not a punch.
Yep. Parker clearly got him in the head. Consistentcy would be nice from the MRPYeah so that's what the MRP said. So your gripe would be that they got it wrong if you think he hit him in the head then he should be rubbed out.
Again, don't hit someone in the head, don't get rubbed out.
Simple
mmmm, yeah nah. Grazed perhaps, but need HotSpot to confirm.Well either way he hit him in the head
AgreeYep. Parker clearly got him in the head. Consistentcy would be nice from the MRP
Don't get me wrong mate, the punishment does not fit the crime.mmmm, yeah nah. Grazed perhaps, but need HotSpot to confirm.
mmmm, yeah nah. Grazed perhaps, but need HotSpot to confirm.
Sure, I can see that. The MRP has a matrix that it uses to determine an outcome. If that matrix has been correctly followed and Schofield is hit with two weeks, then the MRP system needs a rebuild.Don't get me wrong mate, the punishment does not fit the crime.
I think the MRP and it's lack of consistency is embarrassing but as bad as that are the rules they operate within.
Agree!!Sure, I can see that. The MRP has a matrix that it uses to determine an outcome. If that matrix has been correctly followed and Schofield is hit with two weeks, then the MRP system needs a rebuild.
Agree!!