From todays paper;

* Collingwood to play 15 home and away games at the MCG
* St.Kilda to play 13 home and away games at the Dome - 14 night games
* Bulldogs and Melbourne set to play a Monday night game
* Melbourne and Western Bulldogs set to play the Swans in Canberra - the Swans are considered tHe biggest drawcard in Canberra
* Port set to play an ANZAC Day eve night match vs the Saints at AAMI Stadium
* Hawthorn to play 7 home games at the MCG + comprimise members with 4 designated away games; idealy at the MCG
* Collingwood to play Melbourne and Sydney twice next season - for the first time in over 10 and 4 years
* Richmond to play Collingwood and Essendon twice next season
* Essendon to play more Saturday afternoon and twilight football
* Randomized draw - you can play a team in round 11 and again in round 20-22
* Geelong to play 2 home games at Telstra, 1 at the MCG - vs Collingwood and the other 8 in Geelong - the 8 Geelong games will be evenly spread out throughout the season
* Collingwood/Essendon/Carlton to continue playing their 2 blockbuster games against each other in the one season

Looks like we get two games against Essendon and Collingwood next year but with the return bouts randomised we dont get a return game against Carlton.

Khan

collingwood kissed on the d1ck again.....15 home and away games at the G.
another 5 will probably be at the telstra dome and that leaves 2 as interstaters.

bloody ridiculous

do the AFL not realise that the scum are not the only side who calls the MCG home, if we have only got 9 or 10 at the g and about 6 at the dome then the afl can go and get ****ed.....its a joke how they get kissed on the **** everytime a draw is put together.

nugget_12 said:
collingwood kissed on the d1ck again.....15 home and away games at the G.

Always thought Anderson seemed close to Collingwood at times. I guess the truth is it.

Its just wrong 15 games of a possible 45 at the mcg. Add Hawthorns 7 or so to that. Dont leave us many. In total 22 games.

I can picture it already. Mark it down we will be going down to Geelong. Also i feel we might be off to tassie. The afl cheat us every year. :mad:

Yes same thing happens every year, but our guys will be getting used to it after the last couple of years. If we learn to win on the road which is bound to happen then the draw wont be an issue. Hopefully our first 4 weeks arent so tough this year.

yellowandblack2007 said:
Yes same thing happens every year, but our guys will be getting used to it after the last couple of years. If we learn to win on the road which is bound to happen then the draw wont be an issue. Hopefully our first 4 weeks arent so tough this year.

Carlton round 1 I would not say it was tuff lol.:thumbsu:

Atleast it means we get Carlton + Essendon + Collingwood at home again. Should mean another nice profit :thumbsu:

Truetiger said:
Carlton round 1 I would not say it was tuff lol.:thumbsu:

Yeah thats all good, but who is to say we dont play Sydney at the SCG, West Coast over there and Adelaide at AAMI the following weeks? Its clear the AFL want collingwood to succeed asap $$$$ 15 games at the MCG what a joke, but I reckon it makes them soft. The more we come up against the best the more we learn from them ;)

I've never really cared about the fixture. Collingwood may have it easy but if our boys are good enough they'll contend against any fixture. Let the Pies have whatever fixture they want, they're still going nowhere even if they had 22 x games at the G.

Glad we play them twice. I'll mark that as +2 wins for the season. :thumbsu:

Like it or lump it - Collingwood and Essendon are the heavyweight Vic clubs and will always be afforded some luxury in any draw.
What we need to do is generate sustained success so the AFL is forced to look at us in the same light. At the moment we're not even close, but are probably next in line if we can get it right.
No point whinging and moaning about what a perceived soft draw the Pies get. The draw is not even anyway until each club plays each other twice.

yellowandblack2007 said:

While Collingwood yet again get wrapped in cotton wool through the season and that pi8sses me off, I agree with this.

If we're playing 6 games interstate a year then it should help us to overcome the difficulties of travelling, making us a stronger side interstate.

Collingwood on the other hand probably get plane-sick they rarely have to travel, and this can only be to the detriment of playing interstate...

Having a squad that is experienced travellers has to have some advantage come finals time.

The Dice Man said:
While Collingwood yet again get wrapped in cotton wool through the season and that pi8sses me off, I agree with this.

If we're playing 6 games interstate a year then it should help us to overcome the difficulties of travelling, making us a stronger side interstate.

Collingwood on the other hand probably get plane-sick they rarely have to travel, and this can only be to the detriment of playing interstate...

Having a squad that is experienced travellers has to have some advantage come finals time.

Yep that was my point exactly, if we make the finals chances are that we will be playing one of the heavys' from interstate on their turf, so getting used to playing on their sh@t heaps is essential to building a good tuff side.

eg: wouldnt it be nice to knock out the dockers at subi? I would love that.

the pies had the gun draw this year and did nothing with it, will be found out next year

hopefully with stkilda getting all the dome games and essendon doing twilight add the bulldogs etc the mcg tennants get what they deserve

its about time we take the next step and really **** teams like stlkida, dogs and melb who have killed us over previous years

essendon and collingwood are our bitches :thumbsu:

PLSC said:
the pies had the gun draw this year and did nothing with it, will be found out next year

hopefully with stkilda getting all the dome games and essendon doing twilight add the bulldogs etc the mcg tennants get what they deserve

its about time we take the next step and really **** teams like stlkida, dogs and melb who have killed us over previous years

essendon and collingwood are our bitches :thumbsu:

Playing Essendon and Collingwood twice = 4 wins.
Playing Carlton once = 1 win
Hopefully we play the kangaroos twice. 2 wins.
Total 7 wins lol with more to come

Maybe we also play carlton twice, but once at telstra(which wouldn't be considered a blockbuster). As long as we don't have to play any games in Tassie or Canberra I'll be happy

Truetiger said:
Playing Essendon and Collingwood twice = 4 wins.
Playing Carlton once = 1 win
Hopefully we play the kangaroos twice. 2 wins.
Total 7 wins lol with more to come

Hopefully we play the lions twice too... they are our biatches too! Who knows we may even get a walkover if they continue to lose their players. If there is one club l want to play twice, its Brisbane. They're shyte! :thumbsu:

Wally Matera said:
Hopefully we play the lions twice too... they are our biatches too! Who knows we may even get a walkover if they continue to lose their players. If there is one club l want to play twice, its Brisbane. They're shyte! :thumbsu:

How right you are :) Its been good beating Brisbane over the last 2 years. One thing is for sure if we play em in qld I will be there :) Brisbane should be in for a long season i think.:thumbsu: