Game Day The Finals - Week 2

Goddamit i cant stand Luke Darcy. Serious this has got to be the worst commentary team. Only worse if its BT and a Richmond game

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
Darcy has turned into a Flog of the Highest order since he's become a 'senior host'. Basil is OK but not really likeable.
They need an ex player who can call the game OK. Maybe Sam Mitchell as he seems pretty relaxed in front of a camera.

Darcy has turned into a Flog of the Highest order since he's become a 'senior host'. Basil is OK but not really likeable.
They need an ex player who can call the game OK. Maybe Sam Mitchell as he seems pretty relaxed in front of a camera.

Jason Bennett is miles above them.

Criminally under used.

Maybe someone with an IQ greater than their shoe size

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

Priddis looks like someone has tipped a bowl of instant noodles on his head. Yes, that was my only insight from this match.

Harpo Marx

Pie guts gets his 6th.

Bit like making a hundred against Zimbabwe.

Watching the footy last night .... I commented to wifey that Stevie J has put on a few pounds and looks like he has a triple chin ....

My 8 yo boy: There's a radio station Triple J

New Nickname: Triple J

Wtf did we see in Viojo-Rainbow, he's putrid even at Port Melbourne
Very average today but he had a half decent season this year.
Not an afl player

GRAND FINAL NEXT WEEK

For all the crap we copped for being unwatchable because we never scored 100+ this year, at least our games were generally close and enjoyable (honestly don't know where the criticism has come from apart from them being low scoring).
Out of six finals games so far, only one has been moderately enjoyable and it was the one that both teams scored less than 80 points and ended in controversy.

Not sure if this is the right thread for this (or if it's already been commented on) but great to see the mighty double blues (Sturt SANFL) into next weeks GF against Port Adelaide...brings back memories of 1976 where the underdog, too old too slow double blues gave PA the shellacking they deserved...Ahhhh those were the days Rick Davies, Paul Bagshaw, Brendan Howard, Graham, Klomp, Miels..the list goes on...66,897 at Football Park and some of them, kids mostly, sitting up against the fence just inside the boundary line....Paul Bagshaw famously said at the presentation "This is the finest hour in the history of the Sturt Football Club”, ....go blues

I'm hearing ya mate! I managed to work out how to stream the game yesterday(I live in Nth QLD)...mind you i only caught the second half but now i know how i can watch the GF. But a great feeling watching the double blues play well. And yes to be playing against port will be great to watch. Something I noticed from yesterdays game was how many more double blues supporters there were in comparison to centrals...and you could hear them as well! Bagshaw was my dads favourite player...just slightly ahead of my time unfortunately...I did see him play so dad tells me but i was too young to remember. Out of those guys you listed I remember watching Davies, Klomp and Graham (gee he was quick!). To win back 2 back will be awesome!! Go the double blues!!!! :)

can't wait until we eventually start climbing the ladder and arseclowns in the trees start suggesting it has all happened pretty quick - last time we won the flag fuel was 62 cents a litre, ffs..........

Game Day The Finals - Week 2