Mega Thread The Fireman Kornes and Ringo Rucci jumbo thread

Port are crazy by blaming Shuey and the umpires they let the biggest sin in football go unanswered.
Why did a leader of the club call for the ball to be hit to a prime goalscoring position, Why did another leader who was dominating the ruck hit the ball inside with seconds remaining on the clock?
Smart ruckmen and team leaders Always and I mean Always hit the ball or call for the ball to go to the boundary when you are deep inside the opponent 50 with bugger all time on the clock and only up by a point. Never hit the ball inside.
That brain fade by 2 senior players cost Port the game. Yet they have let that go,
Yep, its bloody day 1 stuff! Primary school kids know that. Primary school kids are also coached to tackle at the hips, not the top of the shoulder!

I don't think there's any sooking from us about Port supporters, just pointing out their blatant hypocrisy.

Or do we just turn a blind eye and let them continue to pretend that Port supporters never do the things that they continually accuse us of?

Why do you care so much? Accept it and move on. Enjoy another bumper year coming up.

I don't think there's any sooking from us about Port supporters, just pointing out their blatant hypocrisy.

Or do we just turn a blind eye and let them continue to pretend that Port supporters never do the things that they continually accuse us of?

Better off saving your energy for the laugh you'll have after we hand them another 2 showdown beltings and Janus makes another 8 paragraph analysis on how we're actually shit and they'll get us next time.

Port are crazy by blaming Shuey and the umpires they let the biggest sin in football go unanswered.
Why did a leader of the club call for the ball to be hit to a prime goalscoring position, Why did another leader who was dominating the ruck hit the ball inside with seconds remaining on the clock?
Smart ruckmen and team leaders Always and I mean Always hit the ball or call for the ball to go to the boundary when you are deep inside the opponent 50 with bugger all time on the clock and only up by a point. Never hit the ball inside.
That brain fade by 2 senior players cost Port the game. Yet they have let that go,
Why didn't they play Trengove ?

That would have meant a best 22 player wanted to leave the club.
My opinion Trengove want out of Port to go home to Vic,
Trengove was always going after the Impey thing I heard.

But Trengove was only a depth player apparently :rolleyes:

Did they get Chad Wingard out the front as well when they were harassing all those that cost them the win?

and why didn't Ryder tap the ball toward the boundary line and not back into play

The best bit is the free against Shuey in the middle of the ground with 1:33 left.

They should have stopped right there and flooded the forward half.

Would have won the game.

Instead plays on even though their forward line was outnumbered and of course Wingard turns the ball over.

Even if the ump made a mistake on the Shuey free, the Port players made worse mistakes.

The best bit is the free against Shuey in the middle of the ground with 1:33 left.

They should have stopped right there and flooded the forward half.

Would have won the game.

Instead plays on even though their forward line was outnumbered and of course Wingard turns the ball over.

Even if the ump made a mistake on the Shuey free, the Port players made worse mistakes.

what mistake by the umpire, Shuey never ducked, correct call

Why didn't they play Trengove ?

Because he was going back to Victoria.

Port knew weeks/months before it was announced, his partner (who was pregnant last year) had already moved back there to run her business and was flying to Adelaide on the weekends when Port were playing at home to spend time with him. It was a completely unworkable situation for him and he had told this to the club as his reason why he was returning to Melbourne.

Kochie pretty much implied that it was Hinkley's call not to play him. Obviously once they knew he was definitely leaving Hinkley made the decision to put experience into a youngster rather than playing Trengove.

Because he was going back to Victoria.

Port knew weeks/months before it was announced, his partner (who was pregnant last year) had already moved back there to run her business and was flying to Adelaide on the weekends when Port were playing at home to spend time with him. It was a completely unworkable situation for him and he had told this to the club as his reason why he was returning to Melbourne.

Kochie pretty much implied that it was Hinkley's call not to play him. Obviously once they knew he was definitely leaving Hinkley made the decision to put experience into a youngster rather than playing Trengove.
How do you know this?

This also suggests winning finals wasn’t a priority for Ken, game time into a kid who wasn’t ready was. I don’t buy it.

It’s the classic victim mentality however this doesn’t work in the big wide world of professional sport. Until the move on from these things they will amount to nothing.

Reckon Ryder had brain fade - remember he tapped the ball inside against Saint, Gray got it and kicked a winning goal. He ain’t the smartest tool in the shed.

How do you know this?

This also suggests winning finals wasn’t a priority for Ken, game time into a kid who wasn’t ready was. I don’t buy it.
Not playing him smacked of sulking, how could anyone leave me. Even if consciously he justified his reasoning and of course wanted to win. Sub consciously he was reacting on emotion, it can do strange things to behaviour.

And now even a Facebook post from PAFC news (not sure why I got the news feed when I haven’t liked the page) regarding the umpire decision. They can’t give it a rest and let it go.

Got to love a comment of how can they try get Lukosis (got 5 goals in a 45=point win in a trial against the Maggie’s last night) in next years draft. Keep dreaming fellas and don’t worry about what those stains are when you wake up!

And now even a Facebook post from PAFC news (not sure why I got the news feed when I haven’t liked the page) regarding the umpire decision. They can’t give it a rest and let it go.

Got to love a comment of how can they try get Lukosis (got 5 goals in a 45=point win in a trial against the Maggie’s last night) in next years draft. Keep dreaming fellas and don’t worry about what those stains are when you wake up!
Finish lower enough and they will have a chance.

His kicks inside 50 were absolute shockers in the last couple of minutes, but its not Ports fault they lost, its the umpires fault!
Chad is a great example of a guy who has natural talent to be elite. But happy to have a well paid AFL career without developing into that elite player. Do enough to get the bug pay cheque and be a fan favourite but don't put in the effort to take the next step.

Bernie Vince is another as is Hamish Hartlett.

I saw a fair bit of Wingard as a junior. His commitment to the game was his one fault.

Toby Greene was taken in the same draft. Similar player without the raw natural ability. Is now one of the games elite forwards/attacking mids. He got there with hard work and a willingness to learn about the game and build his footy IQ.

Rumour has it GWS were keen on Wingard. But he didn't interview well.

Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk

Mega Thread The Fireman Kornes and Ringo Rucci jumbo thread