What shape is the Earth?

• Globe

• Flat circle

• Unsure

Results are only viewable after voting.

What the everloving **** have I stumbled upon?

What benefit would there be to lying about something we've known since ancient Greece?
Something that a fair amount of our technology relies on to be fact in order to work. Something that you can find out with a boat and a compass. Something that....
I'm out...

You're just part of the Illuminati conspiracy.

You don't know much about fish-eye lens if you think the pic I posted used one.

Secondly, you really struggle with the concept of how big the curviture of the the world is.

Here, I'll post the same pic again, just for you....and apply your viewpoint.

View attachment 330707

Well, would you look at that....more proof the earth is flat. Wowsers!

would it be a 'wide angel lens' then?

i know how big the earth is according to the mainstream

so your scientific proof in the yr2017 of the earths shape.... is a distorted photo? wonderful stuff as always

This whole entire thread is an awful joke, so it's only fitting that my jokes found a place within it.

but you are making poor 'Illuminati conspiracy' jokes

and on the other hand admitting you think the world is run by a secret elite few... which is not far off being the same thing (again, i know it is a shithouse meme)

if you are not careful you will be as hypocritical as a few of your mates around here

but you are making poor 'Illuminati conspiracy' jokes

and on the other hand admitting you think the world is run by a secret elite few... which is not far off being the same thing (again, i know it is a shithouse meme)

if you are not careful you will be as hypocritical as a few of your mates around here

It depends what you mean by 'run.'

I don't believe there is some secret society that rules from the shadows, but it is clear that the powerful corporations are able to influence political proceedings so heavily that they effectively 'run' things - or at least move things in the direction they want them to head.

For example the fossil fuel industry and their global warming deniers, lobbyists and sympathizers.

This whole entire thread is an awful joke, so it's only fitting that my jokes found a place within it.
I don't have any issue with the ball believers but I think it's a bit of a joke we are teaching solely unproven theories in schools while the education system ignores alternate theories.
I think that's really dodgy.

I don't have any issue with the ball believers but I think it's a bit of a joke we are teaching solely unproven theories in schools while the education system ignores alternate theories.

Oh for ****'s sake.

So you have no issues with our country's innocent youth being brainwashed?
Teaching them multiple theories and letting them decide for themselves is healthy.
It probably explains some of the issues we have in society today. People don't like being told what they have to believe without proof.
Before the effects of the brainwashing kicks in,kids are well aware of things like the Big Bang being a fairytale. Being forced to learn such nonsense leaves people frustrated. Having this unproven Gravity shoved down their throats is hard for them to hold down. The consequences of what we are doing to their young innocent minds can be seen everywhere.

Teaching them multiple theories and letting them decide for themselves is healthy.
It probably explains some of the issues we have in society today. People don't like being told what they have to believe without proof.
Before the effects of the brainwashing kicks in,kids are well aware of things like the Big Bang being a fairytale. Being forced to learn such nonsense leaves people frustrated. Having this unproven Gravity shoved down their throats is hard for them to hold down. The consequences of what we are doing to their young innocent minds can be seen everywhere.

221338-NVqvh59jesqs8yQw.jpg

pink-floyd.gif

It's not proven TO YOU. It's proven to the millions of scientists, engineers, meteorologists, pilots, cartographers, the list goes on, of people who have studied the Earth itself and rely on the fact that the Earth is round to perform their everyday functions of work, research or education.

Which one of the above is more important? Some random on a footy forum or the above list of people? Just because you don't get it doesn't mean it's wrong.

It's not proven TO YOU. It's proven to the millions of scientists, engineers, meteorologists, pilots, cartographers, the list goes on, of people who have studied the Earth itself and rely on the fact that the Earth is round to perform their everyday functions of work, research or education.

Which one of the above is more important? Some random on a footy forum or the above list of people? Just because you don't get it doesn't mean it's wrong.

he was clearly talking bout gravity theory and big bang theory. both unproven and fishy

why be purposely obtuse?

he was clearly talking bout gravity theory and big bang theory. both unproven and fishy

why be purposely obtuse?

Yeah sure, let's stop teaching gravity theory and teach about a theory that mimicks gravity, which of course doesn't exist.

I hold no ill will against any of these people you mention.I'm asking questions of our education system.
Stop claiming the human race has any idea what so ever in regards to our planet or the universe in which we belong.

Yeah sure, let's stop teaching gravity theory and teach about a theory that mimicks gravity, which of course doesn't exist.

Hang on a minute. I'm not saying to stop teaching or investigating Gravity. I'm saying let's also give more funding to research things like Universal Acceleration and Repulsion Theory and let's teach that at schools also.

The Earth is flat.
Do you have any proof of this definitive statement?

Why are you so invested in turning people away from science and scientific theory? Who is paying you to do this? Who is controlling you?

Lol,I'm all for turning people on to learning and I'm calling for MORE funding into scientific research.
Why are you so obsessed people should only be taught the unproven theories the religion of science has taught you.
I want science to move away from its religious beliefs and become proper science again.
I want our education system to educate,not brainwash and tell.

Mate, give it a rest.

The earth being a sphere is completely infallible. It is a fact. It makes the most sense. There is the most evidence for this and therefore there are no alternatives beyond those that the deranged may offer.

You are holding on to a conspiracy that there has been no reason for - no one is yet to offer up a reason as to why such a conspiracy would exist. Just why would anyone care if the earth is flat? Who would bother to suppress such information.

Anyone who has been in a plane can view the curvature of the earth on their own.

Anyone with half a brain can find this out for themselves.

This alone is enough to prove that the earth is a sphere. I don't need to present anything else... Of course unless you suggest that Red Bull are in on the whole scheme, which now I think about it, you will.

Common sense alone suggests that the earth is a sphere. I don't even need to view that video, or go and take a trip in a plane. All discovered stars, suns, moons and planets are spheres. This alone is enough. But let's look at it logically - the sphere is the perfect shape, it is the shape that can be the most dense/compact of all shapes. We all know this, and if you don't then you're having a laugh. And we know that they are this shape due to the effects of gravity. That is enough. That is the case being closed. Nothing more needs to be said and the mods need to shut this thread down and ban these flogs who continue to WUM by claiming the earth is flat.

Lol,I'm all for turning people on to learning and I'm calling for MORE funding into scientific research.
Why are you so obsessed people should only be taught the unproven theories the religion of science has taught you.
I want science to move away from its religious beliefs and become proper science again.

Why in god's name does this bullshit theory need more funding?

Get in a plane.

Go to the top of a very tall building.

Climb a mountain.

Ask any expert.

Hell, ask any sane person - and you will get the same answer time and time again.

You don't need government grants or extra money to work this out.

So no evidence for your statement that the earth is flat. Just more deflection. Almost like youve been trained in the art of it.
Who is funding you? Who are you working for? Why are you trying to get rid of the scientific method?

He's of the flat-earth religion and is no doubt a flattard priest.

I pity his children, who will no doubt grow-up to be rather poorly adjusted people.

Mate, give it a rest.

The earth being a sphere is completely infallible. It is a fact. It makes the most sense. There is the most evidence for this and therefore there are no alternatives beyond those that the deranged may offer.

You are holding on to a conspiracy that there has been no reason for - no one is yet to offer up a reason as to why such a conspiracy would exist. Just why would anyone care if the earth is flat? Who would bother to suppress such information.

Anyone who has been in a plane can view the curvature of the earth on their own.

Anyone with half a brain can find this out for themselves.

This alone is enough to prove that the earth is a sphere. I don't need to present anything else... Of course unless you suggest that Red Bull are in on the whole scheme, which now I think about it, you will.

Common sense alone suggests that the earth is a sphere. I don't even need to view that video, or go and take a trip in a plane. All discovered stars, suns, moons and planets are spheres. This alone is enough. But let's look at it logically - the sphere is the perfect shape, it is the shape that can be the most dense/compact of all shapes. We all know this, and if you don't then you're having a laugh. And we know that they are this shape due to the effects of gravity. That is enough. That is the case being closed. Nothing more needs to be said and the mods need to shut this thread down and ban these flogs who continue to WUM by claiming the earth is flat.

Video wouldn't play. Does it show the bottom of the ball?

He's of the flat-earth religion and is no doubt a flattard priest.

I pity his children, who will no doubt grow-up to be rather poorly adjusted people.
Much more sinister. He is just using this topic to push his agenda. Its this desire to remove the scientific method. Get science out of schools. Get rid of evidence and facts.
Whats he really up to? Who is he working for?

For example. He slipped up when he stated the earth was flat. He has been so careful to avoid being definitive so he can push his agenda. Whats really going on with this poster?