What shape is the Earth?

• Globe

• Flat circle

• Unsure

Results are only viewable after voting.

I'd like to know what drives the universal acceleration theory? What are the reactants and reaction rates that keep everything moving in such a way that keeps us on the ground, without turning us into mush?

Sent from my D5803 using Tapatalk

I'm really starting to warm to my flat earth existence, safe in the knowledge the arctic walls will keep us from dropping off the edge.

Brilliant concept, with so many practical applications.

There's one thing that baffles me though. Time zones. Why is it daytime here, yet it's almost midnight in Dallas Texas?

Pitch black! I'm on that Dealey Plaza Earth Cam contraption, trying to line up my magic bullets and unlock the secrets of the Kennedy assassination. Can't see a thing. Shouldn't a flat earth mean day and night is the same everywhere?

Bit disappointed in this glitch, to be perfectly honest. I thought the sun was this dirty great big ball of gas that could take your eyes out from anywhere in the solar system. Guess the boffins are still trying to iron out that minor detail in the theory.

Never mind. Push on. Try not to fall off the edge though tehe.
The ice wall for me is a bit of a glitch to mate. Having said that the land before the wall is vast,the wall isn't as easily accesasable as one imagines. The land before the wall isn't as hospitable and pleasant as you might imagine. You need to seperate flat earth logic from the round ball logic. Remember,even if we are going to question the FE the Big Bang cannot go equally unquestioned. This theory makes less sense than anything and this preposterous theory is remarkably being openly taught to innocent children with little question. Do you equally question this theory or are you happy with this being taught in our schools?
I do find it amusing people are concerned about falling of the edge while being comfortable we won't be flung off as the earth spins and hurls at such a rapid rate through our solar system. Spinning,hurling,spinning,hurling,sounds like a magik ride explained with theoretical evidence only.often Flimsy and as seen via research carried out at LIGO,fraudulent evidences.

The time zones actually makes plenty of sense. The sun in FE theory isn't as far away as proposed by the round ballers,it also isn't as powerful as we are told in the round ball hypothesis. It doesn't shine its rays over the whole earth at one time,why would it. If you actually study the FE the way the sun sets and rises does actually make more sense.

On a side note,do you think Lawrence Krauss should be jailed or at least stand trial for being one of the biggest frauds walking our simulated,flat planet?

I'd like to know what drives the universal acceleration theory? What are the reactants and reaction rates that keep everything moving in such a way that keeps us on the ground, without turning us into mush?

Have you asked your gang from the land of blog or do you just tell and warn them of stuff?

The ice wall for me is a bit of a glitch to mate. Having said that the land before the wall is vast,the wall isn't as easily accesasable as one imagines. The land before the wall isn't as hospitable and pleasant as you might imagine. You need to seperate flat earth logic from the round ball logic.
That puts my mind at ease. The missus and I were thinking of getting on one of them boat cruises they advertise on the telly.

I questioned whether that was a smart move; wouldn't want some boat driver with a skin full of piss to steer us clear orf the planet.

Do you equally question this theory or are you happy with this being taught in our schools?
I do find it amusing people are concerned about falling of the edge while being comfortable we won't be flung off as the earth spins and hurls at such a rapid rate through our solar system. Spinning,hurling,spinning,hurling,sounds like a magik ride explained with theoretical evidence only.often Flimsy and as seen via research carried out at LIGO,fraudulent evidences.
Indeed.

I have fronted the kids school and threatened to pull them out if they continue with that mallarky. One thing that really grinds my gears is thinking back to school and all the time I lost in bloody science class when I could have been out the back of the oval with me girlfriend Sharon.

On a side note,do you think Lawrence Krauss should be jailed or at least stand trial for being one of the biggest frauds walking our simulated,flat planet?
I saw that fella on the Joe Rogan podcast and I fair dinkum almost threw my computer out the window. Bunch of scientific hogwash.

Where will it end with this sphere mob?

That puts my mind at ease. The missus and I were thinking of getting on one of them boat cruises they advertise on the telly.

I questioned whether that was a smart move; wouldn't want some boat driver with a skin full of piss to steer us clear orf the planet.

Indeed.

I have fronted the kids school and threatened to pull them out if they continue with that mallarky. One thing that really grinds my gears is thinking back to school and all the time I lost in bloody science class when I could have been out the back of the oval with me girlfriend Sharon.

I saw that fella on the Joe Rogan podcast and I fair dinkum almost threw my computer out the window. Bunch of scientific hogwash.

haha love it.

Indeed.

Careful hurling that computer round. The repulsion from a parallel universe will force it to hit the ground and possibly break.

If your such a smarty and you were going to take your boat cruise to the edge of the earth you could still try and take one through the theoretical poles. If you're fair dinkum let us all know how that goes,ice is ice after all and both theories propose its existence.

Careful hurling that computer round. The repulsion from a parallel universe will force it to hit the ground and possibly break.

If your such a smarty and you were going to take your boat cruise to the edge of the earth you could still try and take one through the theoretical poles. If you're fair dinkum let us all know how that goes,ice is ice after all and both theories propose its existence.
No, I have seen Titanic 3 times, and am well versed in boat vs ice collisions.

In the unlikely event we nudge up against a wall, I think we will be ok as the ship would most likely bounce orf it, rather than being sliced open like a can of sardines, which is what tends to happen when you side swipe an ice berg.

I don't think the enormity of them theoretical poles will be a problem. I will pack a pair of binoculars just in case. By geez I will scream blue murder if I see ice though.

I got on the blower to the travel agent bloke, and he assured me there was ZERO chance of a 'falling' incident. I asked for insurance to protect against the worst. He said, and quote 'more chance of Richmond winning a grand final than you falling off the edge of the earth mate'.

Not impressed by that comment, although I'm not convinced he knew I was a Richmond supporter when he said it.

In the unlikely event we nudge up against a wall, I think we will be ok as the ship would most likely bounce orf it, rather than being sliced open like a can of sardines, which is what tends to happen when you side swipe an ice berg.

I don't think the enormity of them theoretical poles will be a problem. I will pack a pair of binoculars just in case. By geez I will scream blue murder if I see ice though.

I got on the blower to the travel agent bloke, and he assured me there was ZERO chance of a 'falling' incident. I asked for insurance to protect against the worst. He said, and quote 'more chance of Richmond winning a grand final than you falling off the edge of the earth mate'.

Not impressed by that comment, although I'm not convinced he knew I was a Richmond supporter when he said it.
If your happy to trust an insurance salesman I'll leave it with you.
Haven't minded what I've seen of the Tigers so far this year BTW,and Martin now looks as good as anyone remarkably. You never know,who would have thought the doggies this time last year.

I spend most of my life on the ocean and the conclusion I've come to is that it's neither round nor flat,just a bit curved.
Keeping my mind open.

Can you explain how UA works?

We are up to 147 pages now blogboy. You seriously think it hasn't been explained,multiple times by multiple people? You think we havnt conducted dropping balls and computer keyboard experiments? I was unable via these basic experiments to ascertain whether the falling/crashing/plummeting was caused by UA or a repulsion from a parallel universe or nearby world.
The experiments I undertook was at the request of round ballers. I carried our the request through manners and good faith as I already knew what the results would be.
I made the results and my conclusions available on these very pages and have repeated my findings to those to slow or lazy to read the original findings. I think I have explained this exact same thing to you before previously.
Sheesh,keep up blogboy.
If your to lazy to read through 147 pages,UA is explained perfectly well on the FES webpage.

Note: you do not have my permission to reproduce this information I have supplied to your fearsome blog gang via a secondary internet forum.

We are up to 147 pages now blogboy. You seriously think it hasn't been explained,multiple times by multiple people? You think we havnt conducted dropping balls and computer keyboard experiments? I was unable via these basic experiments to ascertain whether the falling/crashing/plummeting was caused by UA or a repulsion from a parallel universe or nearby world.
The experiments I undertook was at the request of round ballers. I carried our the request through manners and good faith as I already knew what the results would be.
I made the results and my conclusions available on these very pages and have repeated my findings to those to slow or lazy to read the original findings. I think I have explained this exact same thing to you before previously.
Sheesh,keep up blogboy.
If your to lazy to read through 147 pages,UA is explained perfectly well on the FES webpage.

Note: you do not have my permission to reproduce this information I have supplied to your fearsome blog gang via a secondary internet forum.
If you've already provided this information once then it should be a simple matter to either reproduce it or direct me to the relevant posts - instead, you're being evasive about it. What a shock.

By the way, I don't require your permission to reproduce anything you say here - Big Footy is a public forum, so I can put every last word of yours on my site if I so wish.

If you've already provided this information once then it should be a simple matter to either reproduce it or direct me to the relevant posts - instead, you're being cowardly and evasive about it. What a shock.

By the way, I don't require your permission to reproduce anything you say here - Big Footy is a public forum, so I can put every last word of yours on my site if I so wish.

Just show some respect and try to adhere to someone's wishes instead of playing a lawboy type role.
If your so shocked,why ask? I'm not repeating what's already here because some dude calls me names.

Just show some respect and try to adhere to someone's wishes instead of playing a lawboy type role.
If your so shocked,why ask? I'm not repeating what's already here because some dude calls me names.
Respect cuts both ways. You've been snarky since the start, and when I was civil with you earlier today got more of the same, along with more (thoroughly debunked) claims about a call to arms. You want me to go through all these pages of debate to find the relevant points, even though surely you would have some understanding of what you've already posted? Does that seem reasonable to you?

I'm trying to have a reasonable discussion here, but you are presently making that very difficult.

Maybe people would start paying you the respect if you stop being such an arseh*le.Your posts are often full of it and you even suggested you were targetted cause you dont believe in Big Bang? who the **** cares what you believe in seriously? you take yourself too seriously on an online forum with strangers thinking your beliefs matter, but respect is often a 2 way street. You can easily link your experiments instead of ad-hominems and petty sniping. Cannot is a flat earther but he gets along just fine, with people here. Maybe you should look at yourself first before pointing fingers.