• Thread starter fitzroy44
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None

F

fitzroy44

Channel Nine's footy show should be renamed the Collingwood Hour- it is now an absolute joke.

Before McGuire was the Pies President it used to present quite a balanced view on all sides but now any opportunity where eddie can bring up the pies he does. The turning point for me was a few weeks ago when Nathan Buckley & eddie were previewing a West Coast game and they started talking about Mick Malthouse & C'Wood.

They need to all remember they are 15 other clubs out there!!

I agree with you.

Even though the rest of the panel point out the problem, Eddie doesn't seem to care.

Mind you in the same position I would probably take every opportunity to promote my club as well.

It won't stop me watchin it though.

I agree. When the Pies won the first five games Sam came in with a bigger "Eddie" head each show. I reckon Eddie's head would have to be smaller than a pin head now, but nothing much has been said about all their losses. So much for spending all that money on a new Coach... maybe they should have gone for a local boy. Bomber Thompson has taken me by surprise. I think the Crows could have done a good job if they had chosen him instead of Gary. Mind you if the Crows get into the 8 I might be singing a different tune.

What makes me really mad about the Footy Show is that they drivel on for the first hour about utter garbage, then have to rush through the last few games in about 30 seconds. Invariably the non-Vic teams are put on last so we have to sit through all sorts of rubbish to see our teams reviewed.

The footy show is too much full stop. If they condensed into an hour it would be watchable

If you want to just get the info on what is happening the game is the one to watch. I hate how sometimes they have the 'obvious' AFL popaganda but dermie puts on a straigt face so you know not to listen too much.
It's a bit like a TV version of the 'footy record' at times

But one of them tipped Brisbane for the GF I thought it was a joke. How much more do richmond have to prove ?

Are you kidding? There is no such thing as too much Collingwood! Ask Mike Sheahan.

And Pes, yes Richmond have proven themselves now.(S****** s******)

even who wants to be a millionaire has too much collingwood in it.

how the hell does he manage to have so many afl affiliated people on the show and afl related questions.

Originally posted by Joel
You are all just jealous because Eddie is very handsome & has lots of money. When I grow up I wish I had half as much class & dignity as this great man. If you don't like the Mighty Collingwood Football Club then it's simple - DON'T WATCH IT!

PURE GOLD MATE

Originally posted by september joffa
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
You are all just jealous because Eddie is very handsome & has lots of money. When I grow up I wish I had half as much class & dignity as this great man. If you don't like the Mighty Collingwood Football Club then it's simple - DON'T WATCH IT!
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
PURE GOLD MATE

wtf???:confused: :confused: :confused: