• Thread starter Thread starter Stiffy_18

Originally posted by Stiffy_18

The Bad
Jamas Gallagher's decision making
[/B]

Like I said in the other vote post. This dude, MUST improve or be dropped. I thought there was gonna turnover the ball to north everytime he held the ball last night!!!!!

The Good,The Bad & The Ugly V's the Roos.

Originally posted by macca23
Another Ugly

Archer belting Carey in the guts, with the Channel 9 commentary team, apart from Sam, talking it down as nothing.

Does anybody think he will be cited??
Not sure on Archer,Umpires ignored the Incident.I think Steven's effort would be reported.
Another Ugly.
The behavior of the 'Roos Supporters when Carey kicked the First Goal.

THE GOOD:

Lleyton Hewitt was sitting in the crowd just next to the crows cheer squad at the Bourke St end. Sitting with Stolts, Fitzy and Rasheed, Lleyt was trying to blend into the crowd and was enjoying the footy just like the average supporter. Full marks also to the champ for signing numerous autographs during the breaks and to his credit telling people to p*** off if they bugged him during the game. Good on you Lleyton!!

The final quater - Finishing off the game well

The crowd response after each of Careys goals

Some of the banners in the crowd were classic

Watching David King play a shocker

Ricciuto running hot

Massie back in the team

THE BAD

Injuries to Smart and Goodwin who are both likely to miss next week.

THE FUNNIEST

The holding the ball against Perrie in the final quater where he didn't quite know what to do was pretty funny.

North Melbournes kicking at goal

All in all a great time was had last night. Hopefully we can cover the injuries sustained. How do you guys think might come in??? Anyway bring on Collingwood and Brisbane!!

Originally posted by Sezza_20
Watching David King play a shocker
What's new? I don't rate this guy at all. Lately he seems to have put in a lot of ordinary performances, sometimes only saved by a few arsey goals (he kicked one of those last night).

Smart and Goodwin appear certain to miss the game against Collingwood. Who comes in??????

Can Belgey play on a tall??????

Collingwood have some dangerous talls and thats why I would bring in a player that can play on tall for Smart.

Begley and Doughty are good chance to come in. Is Parker a chance to get promoted??????

Re: Re: The Good, The Bad & The Ugly Vs Roos

Originally posted by ScottWelshLuva
LOL!! That was certainly the funniest moment. And the amazing thing was that Carey didnt even push stevens, stevens just ran into him and got knocked over by his strong 'brick wall' body. Carey just stood there!!!!! It was like a trampoline!!!! The 'little kid' flew!!!!:p
Yep, the expression on Carey's face was hilarious I thought -- "What was that? A fly? Shoo!"

Re: Re: Re: The Good, The Bad & The Ugly Vs Roos

Originally posted by crowsfan
Yep, the expression on Carey's face was hilarious I thought -- "What was that? A fly? Shoo!"

What made it funnier for me is When Stevens bounced of Carey After trying to clean him up, Carey took the kick then bent down and said something to Stevens. It was hilarious. It would be interesting if Archer gets cited, Carey will have to give the evidence. I wander how would 2 of them be in the same room if Carey flies over.

GOOD

Ronnie Burns starting to string goal kicking performances together.

I was talking to guy from Geelong this morning and he thinks playing in a team with other aboriginal players will be really good for Ronnie...and I can see where he's coming from.
Whats he gonna be like when he's match fit...:)

BAD

I tried taping the game by timer and c*cked it up. So now I cant watch the replay.

UGLY

Our injury to Smart and Goodwin.

Good - big win (at last) form of Ricciuto, Ronnie -3 again, Kenny at CHB.

Bad- Kangaroo supporters.......Carey won them a couple of premierships..how quick they forget

Eddie cheering on the Roos- with one token "CAREY" near the end

Ugly - When we have to actually see Eddie as well as listen to him

Originally posted by iceman21
Bad - Eddie cheering on the Roos- with one token "CAREY" near the end

Ugly - When we have to actually see Eddie as well as listen to him

I watched it live on TV (recording it) and listened it on radio 5AA with Rowy, Wilds, Bone and Jason McCartney. It was a pretty entertaining call.

Later I watched the replay and listened to Eddie and the boys and fair dinkum did they barrack for Kangaroos. It was obvious they wanted the roos to win and Carey to play a shocker.

I am not the one to bag Eddie for his calling but that was one of the worst calls I have heard in a VERY VERY long time.

Re: The Good,The Bad & The Ugly V's the Roos.

Originally posted by Bombers 2003
Not sure on Archer,Umpires ignored the Incident.I think Steven's effort would be reported.

Which effort? The bump (ineffectual admittedly) he put on Carey as he disposed the ball. Even if he made good contact I doubt it would have even been a free to Carey, let alone a report. The only other contact I can recall was when Stevo tackled Carey, but held on too long. Don't think you can get reported for that.

behavior of the 'Roos Supporters when Carey kicked the First Goal.

I am sure there were some having a shot at Carey, but I was booing the maggot for the joke (but probably correct ;)) decision to pay a free kick to Perrie. A lot of supporters where I was sitting didn't even know it was Carey that got the first goal, they were sitting back waiting for Perrie to take the kick.

Moomba

If that had been Collingwood belting the Roos at the end they would have shown that ****** in the gold jacket celebrating with his feral mates rather than the sad Roos faces. Your Evil Crows comments are right on the money - a very anti Adelaide choice of pics.

Oh man, I hate that bloke.

I hope he's coming to Adelaide this weekend...

iv gonna do some defending hear

macca - a question 4 u & others - if you have/had a partner and he/she got screwed by your best m8 could you ingnore it?!?!?!? I dont think so!

Stevens has got every right to be p**sed off @ Carey - you are all making Carey to be the victim when it was 50% his fault!!!!!

it may of taken 2 to tango but it takes 1 to back out!

Originally posted by roostersgal4eva

a question 4 u & others - if you have/had a partner and he/she got screwed by your best m8 could you ingnore it?!?!?!? I dont think so!

Stevens has got every right to be p**sed off @ Carey - you are all making Carey to be the victim when it was 50% his fault!!!!!

And all that has NOTHING to do with football over a year on.

Stevens should get the **** over it, all he did was look like a try-hard who obviously still has some serious issues about the whole thing. If he forgave his wife why was he acting like such a tool on Friday night? :rolleyes:

Originally posted by roostersgal4eva

macca - a question 4 u & others - if you have/had a partner and he/she got screwed by your best m8 could you ingnore it?!?!?!? I dont think so!

Roostersgal4eva, you obviously didn't read my post under the thread "Crows v Roos" where I posted the following

I actually agree with Babylove in her comments that no-one

"can judge Anthony Stevens for how he reacted to Wayne Carey. If he feels that he cannot forgive his former Best mate for what happened, then who are we to judge him for it.
And who are we to judge him for trying to repair his marriage, and make it work."

Stevens would have been to hell and back with this one and it takes one hell of a bloke to forgive his wife under such circumstances, let alone such public ones.

I think that answers your questions.

Originally posted by dyertribe
And all that has NOTHING to do with football over a year on.

Stevens should get the **** over it, all he did was look like a try-hard who obviously still has some serious issues about the whole thing. If he forgave his wife why was he acting like such a tool on Friday night? :rolleyes:

While I sympathise with the torment that Stevens went through with this whole issue, and have admired him for maintaining his dignity prior to Friday night, he did make a fool of himself on Friday night by bringing these issues on to the field and out in the open,which is why I posted the following in this thread

Anthony Stevens made a fool of himself tonight. His best form of revenge would have been to totally ignore Carey's presence on the field, get BOG and lead his team to victory.

He and Archer were spent emotional wrecks after half time by concentrating on all the wrong things in the 2nd quarter.

Roostersgal4eva, the two posts aren't at odds with each other. One feels for Stevens and respects his behaviour up until Friday night. The other criticises the way he handled it come game time over a year on from the incident.

He and Archer were spent emotional wrecks after half time by concentrating on all the wrong things in the 2nd quarter.

Stevo got 13 of his 20 touches after half time, Arch 5 of his 15, understandable given it was only his second game back from injury.

I am sure neither had much left emotionally and physically at the end of the game but they both did OK on the field.

Moomba