Banter The Grand Final Replay vs the Kardinia Park Aged care facility

Who is the most pathetic, weak, supporter base?

• Geelong

Votes: 9 34.6%
  • Cats

Votes: 8 30.8%
  • "GO CATTERS"

Votes: 25 96.2%

Sep 15, 2007
Where i need to be
Nah they just don't appreciate trolling from the likes of yours truly and BlightysCats, you know the likes who only pop up when we lose to say we have a sh*t team and a sh*t coach. Every board has a few of em.

Pretty sure this richmond board only had them doom and gloom posters before 2017.
You couldnt quote my Selwood is the greatest player of the decade post?

our outs are bigger then richmonds outs.

and we will still win.

Feb 4, 2008
Don’t get your news from Facebook. It’s fake.

selwood isnt even in the top 10 for frees.

he is however in top 10 for disposals, Contested possessions and is the number 1 player in vfl/afl history for tackles. Number 1.

mike Sheahan is right. Joel selwood is the best player of the past decade.

Which past decade?

But, you know, just say you are correct, that would make the Cats 13 finals losses from 2012 onwards some other captain’s fault I am guessing? Has anyone ever skippered more losing finals? ;)

But of course, it is Chris Salt’s fault Duckwood is the losingest finals skipper in history. 😍

Edit: Joel Duckwood = Jack Graham Lite. 😁

Oct 15, 2009
Heat
Running is usually down towards and away from goals. Geelong is one of the longest grounds in the league. who runs and carries sideways?
Pretty sure zones are set up to protect the width of the ground. you dont set up 18 men in a line the length of the field.

Sep 26, 2018
This warrants a point by point rebuttal.

Random Irishman - becoming pretty solid. Unfortunately is still Irish. Went great against Neale. Went horrible two weeks later against Oliver.

Scared Weird Little Guy - whoever let him kick like that should be thrashed unmercifully, but he's bizarrely a pretty accurate kick for goal. Needs to establish some, err, testicular fortitude at some point.

Twin of Concussion Retiree - sounds like an album title. Presuming you mean Kolodjashnij. Now there's a polarising player. Pop on over and check out discussions about him. Not much grey area. I still think he actually wasn't that bad in the Grand final. Only 2 of Martin's 4 were on him and the first was unstoppable.

Drama Queen - how dare you. Sacrilege. Don't you know he's happy to be back home? Miss him at his best, but he's been very inconsistent over the last year. Still prefer him out there flying for marks with Rohan instead of using his pace to crumb though.

For you guys. Let's see:

Cotchin - 9 touches in a final. Let's be serious.
Grimes - has a winery. Lightweight.
Prestia - nuggety type. Good ordinary player in Jack Dyer-speak.
Lambert - like Prestia without the nuggety, and doesn't have a winery.

No comparison I'm afraid.
Nice rebuttal !!!!!
Gotta be able to have a laugh when it is all said & done..................

Dangerflop practicing his diving for Friday nights game

stephan-feck-dive-olympics-gif.gif

So what you are saying is he doesnt know how to dive?

you get he will be sitting in the stands right.

Are you the first real life Geelong Cats supporter to post in this thread?

Feb 4, 2008

Random Irishman - becoming pretty solid. Unfortunately is still Irish. Went great against Neale. Went horrible two weeks later against Oliver.

Scared Weird Little Guy - whoever let him kick like that should be thrashed unmercifully, but he's bizarrely a pretty accurate kick for goal. Needs to establish some, err, testicular fortitude at some point.

Twin of Concussion Retiree - sounds like an album title. Presuming you mean Kolodjashnij. Now there's a polarising player. Pop on over and check out discussions about him. Not much grey area. I still think he actually wasn't that bad in the Grand final. Only 2 of Martin's 4 were on him and the first was unstoppable.

Drama Queen - how dare you. Sacrilege. Don't you know he's happy to be back home? Miss him at his best, but he's been very inconsistent over the last year. Still prefer him out there flying for marks with Rohan instead of using his pace to crumb though.

For you guys. Let's see:

You know your footy Partridge. Even the most knowledgable people don’t remember everything, so allow me to refresh you on a couple of minor items….. 😁

Naturally, Cotchin has the small matter not one, not two, but THREE Premierships as skipper to his name - one of only 8 people to achieve this in the 300,000 year history of the human species - all achieved since that slightly quiet match in 2015 to which you refer. It should also be noted he kept North Melbourne prime mover Benjamin Jacobs to a mere 9 disposals before having the latter surgically removed from him post match. It is also a fact that Messrs Roseberry, Jeffery and McInerney received 75,000 separate unanimous opthamological diagnoses from Richmond eye specialists on that day, namely, that they we f*cking blind. 😁

Having said that, I will give you O’Connor, slowly somehow turning two negatives into a positive given he is an Irishman playing for Geelong.

Scared weird little guy actually kicked a great goal in the 3rd term of the 2020 GF, before being the person most responsible for several goals that saw the Tigers surge away in the 4th term. So, you know, he was a difference maker. 😂

Dramafield was a contested animal in the second half of that same match. Sadly for you, the animal he most resembled in every contest was the opossum - famous for flopping and playing dead. 😉

Anyway, you guys have Stanley in the ruck. Stanley Laurel would be a better ruckman than him. 😂 Oliver Hardy for that matter, but he relates more to your full forward. 😳

Feb 25, 2007
FNQ
Don’t get your news from Facebook. It’s fake.

selwood isnt even in the top 10 for frees.

The fact remains that it would be entirely correct if they'd just used AFL history and not included VFL. The most recent player above Duckwood in the all-time VFL free kick records (Justin Madden) finished their career in 1996. The overwhelming majority are ruckmen.

The professional umpires' pet has 'earned' 815 free kicks and counting, he's so many hundred above any other comparable player in the modern era that we can safely say it's a record that will very likely stand forever.

Centuries from now, football scholars will research Duckwood and his damning reputation for endless deliberate milking of free kicks will still haunt him and remain the number one thing anyone remembers about him.

mike Sheahan is right. Joel selwood is the best player of the past decade.

I wonder why you couldn't find someone who is not a mouth-breathing, clueless flog to back that opinion?

I'm sure he wouldn't be anyone's first, second or twentieth choice! ;)

We have outside run. Clark, smith, danger (although he is absent), bews.

problem is our players are rarely allowed to run and carry as first instinct. We have to chip kick the ball first.

my gut tells me Scott might roll the dice this weekend. He will try something. He has to.

GO CATTERS

my gut tells me Scott might roll the dice this weekend. He will try something. He has to.

GO CATTERS
You’re starting to worry me CB..
what’s in the water in traralgan mate?

- doing podcasts naked 🤷‍♂️
- Pressing caddy selection who hasn’t been sighted since 2017-2019
- replacing catman in retirement on this thread

midlife crisis? I hope all is ok bro

go spend a night with VB_longneck or something to straighten u out

JazMac

Oct 3, 2015
he is however in top 10 for disposals, Contested possessions and is the number 1 player in vfl/afl history for tackles. Number 1.
The above is only because he's played so long. None of that is true if you look at averages for the stats that you quote. He is number 1 for ducking though.

Sep 15, 2007
Where i need to be
The above is only because he's played so long. None of that is true if you look at averages for the stats that you quote. He is number 1 for ducking though.
Well obviously. But he ranks higher for disposals, contested possessions and tackles then he does for frees.

Now who ranks higher for frees. The guy who actually invented ducking. Not selwoods shoulder shrug but actually ducking?

Kevin bartlett

Sep 15, 2007
Where i need to be

GO CATTERS
My gut has been telling me that for 5 years. It only happens after we lose our first final and face going out in straight sets. Then after we win that one we go back to scotts set and control strategy.

Scott must win by his strategy so he gets all the kudos. He cant win by letting the players play like he did in 2011. Scott got no kudos for that.

We love it. More please.

i can’t stand Scott on everything else. But love his coaching box reactions. Our previous coach was boring and ate sandwiches. Scott brings misguided passion. He acts like a fan.
He ate more interesting things outside of the coach's box.

My gut has been telling me that for 5 years. It only happens after we lose our first final and face going out in straight sets. Then after we win that one we go back to scotts set and control strategy.

Scott must win by his strategy so he gets all the kudos. He cant win by letting the players play like he did in 2011. Scott got no kudos for that.

Is that anything but WTF?

Brad was a better coach and had less talent in his side, Chris was lucky to get a premiership side but of course he turned it all to s**t.

Dec 28, 2007
Richmond 2019 Premiers
The majority of Geelong board posters refuse to even visit the afl main board. Convinced that neutrals are all morons or wrong or extremely biased. I’ve tried to change their mindset to no avail.

They certainly aren’t venturing to your team board.

the culture is very insulated and almost cultish over there. They only value what other Geelong posters say.

I kind of get that and its not something that is the cats fans fault, Its actually a form of inferiority issue's that stem from coming from a small regional town nd having to prove yourself everytime.

Back in the days when players carried handbags all the mean melbourne teams bullied them

Dec 28, 2007
Richmond 2019 Premiers

For you guys. Let's see:

I like your style

Can you do some for the following players

Rohan
Hawkins
Duckwood (after siren)
Henderson