the hardnuts

Not that your troll deserves a real response but ok.

Perhaps at times this year our players misplaced their aggression but I put that down to CC not being a naturally hard coach and players not being drilled in the right manner. If anyone can turn that around in a hurry it's Harves.

But if you seriously think that individuals in our team like J. Carr, Grover, Dodd, Solly, Kiwi, Macca etc are soft then you have no idea about our team and aren't worth talking to.

Merely pointing out that you can't be very happy that your team only managed to beat the so called softest team in the league at your home ground because Pav forgot his kicking boots.

No, I'm perfectly happy we won actually...

PS: Harvey has been on the coaching staff for a while, so I wouldn't be banking on him being able to turn it around fast. And the state of your misplaced agression didn't improve much the 2nd half of the year, when he was coaching.

Because this thread suggests you have TOUGH players and I want to know who they are, that's all. And maybe clear up the definition of toughness because it seems to be distorted to certain Dockers fans.

Ok...then. Well, why does it worry you so much that we have such a distorted view? Does it make you sleep less at night? :p

PS: Harvey has been on the coaching staff for a while, so I wouldn't be banking on him being able to turn it around fast. And the state of your misplaced agression didn't improve much the 2nd half of the year, when he was coaching.

Didn't it?

We played good hard tough footy for four quarters to beat Ade at home and basically intimidated and harassed the eagles out of the game in the 2nd derby. That sounds like intelligent and effective use of aggression to me.

Your lot will find out all about it in round one. Be pretty embarrassing for you if you lose now won't it?

Didn't it?

We played good hard tough footy for four quarters to beat Ade at home and basically intimidated and harassed the eagles out of the game in the 2nd derby. That sounds like intelligent and effective use of aggression to me.

Your lot will find out all about it in round one. Be pretty embarrassing for you if you lose now won't it?

No, why would it? :confused:

Not if you blokes end up finishing bottom 4 or serve up the shit you did last year, and we end up top 4 like last season. I couldn't care who we lose to if that's the case.

If it's visa versa, then I'm happy to say you were just the better team.

PS: 2 games out of 11, you channeled your agression successfully, your expectations are too low. :thumbsu:

Harves was only in charge for 6 games and we only lost two - both to the eventual grand finalists.

No, why would it? :confused:

Not if you blokes end up finishing bottom 4 or serve up the shit you did last year, and we end up top 4 like last season. I couldn't care who we lose to if that's the case.

If it's visa versa, then I'm happy to say you were just the better team.

Pffft
Your weak as piss...
you come trolling in here with your eagles boyfirend to boot, and then can't back it up when we ask you if we beat you in round one it wouldn't bother you.
Have some conviction about your team or the accusations you make about other teams. You just sound like a keyboard warrior.
The most amusing thing here is that you most likely think with the help of your eagles boyfriend that you've trolled us good, whereas in reality you've given us all a good laugh with your clear lack of knowledge on our team.
An Eagle fan and a 'Wobble holding hands swinging at Freo'... oh what a sight to behold.;)
Go back to bopping your balony over Buckley.
Come round one, we'll see who is soft.

Pffft
Your weak as piss...
you come trolling in here with your eagles boyfirend to boot, and then can't back it up when we ask you if we beat you in round one it wouldn't bother you.
Have some conviction about your team or the accusations you make about other teams. You just sound like a keyboard warrior.
The most amusing thing here is that you most likely think with the help of your eagles boyfriend that you've trolled us good, whereas in reality you've given us all a good laugh with your clear lack of knowledge on our team.
An Eagle fan and a 'Wobble holding hands swinging at Freo'... oh what a sight to behold.;)
Go back to bopping your balony over Buckley.
Come round one, we'll see who is soft.

Mate please, get over yourself, you let everyone else argue the points, then come in at the end like your god's gift telling everyone to piss off, and allowing yourself to think you've had something to say or fulfill your piss weak little ego, you make out as if Freo are the king dicks of the AFL.

Here's newsflash for ya mate: We don't need to take swings at the Dock- Docks, we have 14 premierships, WC have 3 in 20 years, you have 0. You pin your hopes on Rnd 1 as if it means the world, it means jack shit. And for those of us who know what success means, we couldn't care less about a Rnd 1 loss because it proves nothing, we care about the only thing that matters FINALS FOOTBALL., because that is where all the conjecture is ultimately laid to rest.

So how many premierships have you won since we've been in the comp? As many as us I believe.

But if you want to feel superior because you won a heap of premierships in some tinpot amateur comp before our grandparents were born then you go right ahead. Don't expect anyone else to be impressed though.

Mate please, get over yourself, you let everyone else argue the points, then come in at the end like your god's gift telling everyone to piss off, and allowing yourself to think you've had something to say or fulfill your piss weak little ego, you make out as if Freo are the king dicks of the AFL.

Here's newsflash for ya mate: We don't need to take swings at the Dock- Docks, we have 14 premierships, WC have 3 in 20 years, you have 0. You pin your hopes on Rnd 1 as if it means the world, it means jack shit. And for those of us who know what success means, we couldn't care less about a Rnd 1 loss because it proves nothing, we care about the only thing that matters FINALS FOOTBALL., because that is where all the conjecture is ultimately laid to rest.

So why are you?:rolleyes:

So how many premierships have you won since we've been in the comp? As many as us I believe.

But if you want to feel superior because you won a heap of premierships in some tinpot amateur comp before our grandparents were born then you go right ahead. Don't expect anyone else to be impressed though.

Pffft...

If that's your argument, your comeback, you may as well have said nothing.

Every club will be sure to to re- write their history books to disregard any players who played or achievements that were realised in this "ametuer comp" was it? (:eek:) And only include premierships that have been won since the "Eagles little sister" arrived.

Well crafted mate... :thumbsd:

RoFL..
Oh please... your killing me..
man, was that was good for laugh... I have people here with me now reading your efforts on the screen and there amused by your gibberish as well.... We should almost pay you for the comedy routine you've performed here tonight.
You seriously have little understanding of our club.
What a good night. Watched Danny Green become a champion and now a Collingwood Clown who can't is trying to be a champ.:o
You must be soft. You come here trolling on our boards and have a cry when I you get upended by your own words.
I mean every word when I say If you lack the conviction of the garbage your typing here then go away. Your firing away calling us soft and your a good team, then back it up. You are a keyboard warrior.
What makes me laugh is how you you think I'm on an ego trip....
lets see..ummm Your the clod trolling over on our board. I think that is an excerise in gratuitious ego stroking.
I don't troll because it's basically junvenille. However, idiots like yourself always drop in to our boards to give us a chuckle.
Does it make you feel stupid despite your best efforts all your doing is giving the Purple Horde a chuckle. The fact that a slime supporter joined in made it better....:thumbsu:

I think esti summed it up nicely in regards to premierships..
This is AFL not VFL...

..of course that collingwood clown thinks about voilence when we mention tough nuts [ I suppose thats all they know at Victoria Park],
not the balls displayed by Macca to get up, dust himself off and slot a goal through to the chorus of booing slime.

RoFL..
Oh please... your killing me..
man, was that was good for laugh... I have people here with me now reading your efforts on the screen and there amused by your gibberish as well.... We should almost pay you for the comedy routine you've performed here tonight.
You seriously have little understanding of our club.
What a good night. Watched Danny Green become a champion and now a Collingwood Clown who can't is trying to be a champ.:o
You must be soft. You come here trolling on our boards and have a cry when I you get upended by your own words.
I mean every word when I say If you lack the conviction of the garbage your typing here then go away. Your firing away calling us soft and your a good team, then back it up. You are a keyboard warrior.
What makes me laugh is how you you think I'm on an ego trip....
lets see..ummm Your the clod trolling over on our board. I think that is an excerise in gratuitious ego stroking.
I don't troll because it's basically junvenille. However, idiots like yourself always drop in to our boards to give us a chuckle.
Does it make you feel stupid despite your best efforts all your doing is giving the Purple Horde a chuckle. The fact that a slime supporter joined in made it better....:thumbsu:

I think esti summed it up nicely in regards to premierships..
This is AFL not VFL...

You laugh alot, but you don't say much... :p You hide the fact you have absolutely nothing to say by wasting your time with these meaningless responses, that take up like 1/2 a page. ;)

Flutter away mate, you've got nothing. :rolleyes:

PS: We have 1 more AFL premiership than you blokes :thumbsu:

Speaking of chuckles, "Purple Horde" ....:DLOL. That'd make a great tatoo, let em know who the hard men are in WA.

Gee, that video came from a while back hey?

You laugh alot, but you don't say much... :p You hide the fact you have absolutely nothing to say by wasting your time with these meaningless responses, that take up like 1/2 a page. ;)

Flutter away mate, you've got nothing. :rolleyes:

PS: We have 1 more AFL premiership than you blokes :thumbsu:

Speaking of chuckles, "Purple Horde" ....:DLOL. That'd make a great tatoo, let em know who the hard men are in WA.

I laugh because I'm happy.... not a miserable Wobbles fan.
..and people like you are just here to be laughed at. ;)

I'm sorry, I'm typing too much for you. I'll remember to dumb it down for you this time keyboard warrior.

Care Factor on your opinion on all matters Purple Horde = 0

You loose yet again. Not having a good day are ya champ.:o

I laugh because I'm happy.... not a miserable Wobbles fan.
..and people like you are just here to be laughed at. ;)

I'm sorry, I'm typing too much for you. I'll remember to dumb it down for you this time keyboard warrior.

Care Factor on your opinion on all matters Purple Horde = 0

You loose yet again. Not having a good day are ya champ.:o

Where exactly did I lose (not loose), that's OK, judging by the picture on your blog and your taste in heroes you don't seem like much of a connoisseure of the English language. ;)

My team's better than yours, more successful than yours (on and off- field), life is peachy at the Pies mate (in comparison to Freo anyway). :thumbsu:

PS: I think the purple is very becomming... lovely even.

I'll give you a chance to prove if you're a troll or not and even give you the benefit of the doubt.

Here are the reasons why I think the following players are 'tough', I haven't included them all but just a choice few.

Josh Carr- Opposition supporters see him as a cheap & dirty sniper because he's so effective at getting under the oppositions skin. This doesn't make him tough but what does is the fact that he doesn't back down when it's his turn to take what's coming to him. For one of our smallest players he doesn't seem to mind standing up to the oppositions biggest. Anyone who can take one from Jon Brown is tough in my book.

Stephen Dodd- Very underrated player who you probably haven't heard much of not following Freo. Saw him once cop a flying knee from Dean Cox in a contest which split his eyebrow he came off got stitched up and came straight back on.

Shaun McManus- The video above says it all. Always put his body on the line and whilst not the most skillful player he always gives his best.

Peter Bell- Mentally the toughest player we have, never drops his bundle as shown when he almost dragged us over the line against Geelong this year. Add that to the fact that as the shortest bloke out there he's always getting poleaxed and I reckon he's pretty tough.

And as a team we get on with the job, I haven't seen us whinging to the umps about getting a tummy tap behind play or someone standing on our foot even though we've had players with broken jaws and various other injuries.

I'll give you a chance to prove if you're a troll or not and even give you the benefit of the doubt.

Here are the reasons why I think the following players are 'tough', I haven't included them all but just a choice few.

Josh Carr- Opposition supporters see him as a cheap & dirty sniper because he's so effective at getting under the oppositions skin. This doesn't make him tough but what does is the fact that he doesn't back down when it's his turn to take what's coming to him. For one of our smallest players he doesn't seem to mind standing up to the oppositions biggest. Anyone who can take one from Jon Brown is tough in my book.

Stephen Dodd- Very underrated player who you probably haven't heard much of not following Freo. Saw him once cop a flying knee from Dean Cox in a contest which split his eyebrow he came off got stitched up and came straight back on.

Shaun McManus- The video above says it all. Always put his body on the line and whilst not the most skillful player he always gives his best.

Peter Bell- Mentally the toughest player we have, never drops his bundle as shown when he almost dragged us over the line against Geelong this year. Add that to the fact that as the shortest bloke out there he's always getting poleaxed and I reckon he's pretty tough.

And as a team we get on with the job, I haven't seen us whinging to the umps about getting a tummy tap behind play or someone standing on our foot even though we've had players with broken jaws and various other injuries.

Kudos to Peter Bell, he deserves props, he is a tough player. And McManus to a slight degree.

Josh Carr's ability to cop punches and start fights with bigger blokes DOES NOT make him tough, it perpetuates the stereotype you associated him with in your first sentence.

You're right, I don't know much about Dodd, never saw that incident.

I think as a team you are undisciplined, you channel your physical aggression in the wrong manner 9 times out of 10 indicating why you lead the league in suspensions and reports, laying bumps on blokes whilst they've got their head over the pill, harrassing them off the ball, statring fights isn't toughness, and too often that's what the Dockers are all about when they play.

I think as a team you are undisciplined, you channel your physical aggression in the wrong manner 9 times out of 10 indicating why you lead the league in suspensions and reports

I kind of agree with the first part and hope it gets sorted out soon. Some of the reports and suspensions were an absolute joke though (eg Johnson's, Carr when dobbed in by Chick, H Black's, Solomon's report and 50 vs Essendon. Don't just blindly follow what's reported by the media look at the instances and judge for yourself.

laying bumps on blokes whilst they've got their head over the pill, harrassing them off the ball, statring fights isn't toughness, and too often that's what the Dockers are all about when they play.

However this is just crap, give me an example of when a Freo player delibarately bumped a bloke whilst they've got their head over the pill. Saw Crowley do it and immediately put his hand up and apologise to the bloke copping the suspension sweet. Don't mention Michael Johnson's during the NAB cup because that was pure crap. And didn't a certain Collingwood player get rubbed out for a substantial amount of time for hitting someone with their head over the pill. And did Rocca get in trouble for the same thing (can't remember if he did it or someone did it to him).

I also can't remember Freo starting any fights, might have finished a few but what team hasn't gotten involved in a bit of a blue (i.e a certain team vs Carlton). Josh Carr is very good at what he does but he also never takes a back step. Cheap shots don't make him tough but theones he gets in return and never bats an eyelid over does.

Where exactly did I lose (not loose), that's OK, judging by the picture on your blog and your taste in heroes you don't seem like much of a connoisseure of the English language. ;)

My team's better than yours, more successful than yours (on and off- field), life is peachy at the Pies mate (in comparison to Freo anyway). :thumbsu:

PS: I think the purple is very becomming... lovely even.

Your resorting to typo's to have a comeback. This is a forum and typo's are aplenty...
Geez...:o
Again by the success off field comment you again clearly display no idea about Fremantle....

Keep trying sunshine.. :D
You may yet learn to troll... or get another yellow by the looks of things.
Thing is your stupid enough to keep trolling... :o:o:p

Ohh, you meant tough

afl1.jpg

realfooty said:
It was a solid punch to the face of Williams - who was looking away at the time - some 50 metres off the ball and was the Magpie's second striking charge this season.
However Collingwood tried to portray Williams as the villain.

Your resorting to typo's to have a comeback. This is a forum and typo's are aplenty...
Geez...:o
Again by the success off field comment you again clearly display no idea about Fremantle....

Keep trying sunshine.. :D
You may yet learn to troll... or get another yellow by the looks of things.
Thing is your stupid enough to keep trolling... :o:o:p

Not wanting to sound crude but yeah, Collingwood is kind of stronger than your team off field (as well as on)... sorry. That's not an insult either, it's fact.

Ohh, you meant tough

afl1.jpg

I don't remember calling Brodie Holland a tough player? Do you?

Please, stop living in the past, every example you people site, all the pics and videos you pull out are from 2-3+ years ago. Start living in the now, and looking on to how who can clean up your reputation and form into the future.