The Hardwick Haters

I was a Hardwick supporter up until late last season when i lost confidence in him. I don't think I was wrong at the time, but Dimma transformed himself over last off-season. His resurrection surely makes him the true heir to the christ/vicjesus/towno meme thingy. Someone hit ms paint already.

But fmd they have made a g/f and im only going to look like a fool to continue to argue in this climate.
You already looked like a fool back then.

You look like even more of a fool now "in this climate" by not manning up and accepting you were wrong.

Swallow your pride. Admit you've been a complete d***head. And enjoy the week.

Me probably. No love lost here either bud.
What do you want me to do be respectful and let tiger supporters enjoy whats happened/happening without the critiques or continue to criticise.

Mate im not happy about a lot of things some players, the coach not sure how much credit he should be taking for whats happened, and i truly believe we can be much better and should have been a lot quicker.

But fmd they have made a g/f and im only going to look like a fool to continue to argue in this climate.
I feel for a lot of the OLDER supporters who HAVE HUNG IN THERE AND are having a ball, now is not the time to be taking their pleasure away win lose or draw NEXT WEEK.

If you think im not happy to be in a g/f then your very deluded, but i certainly dont feel i have the right to be jumping on the band wagon and saying i told ya so and carrying on like a juvenile not after all the criticism i have levelled at the club.
More appropriate if i quietly enjoy the ride from here dont you think.

This is the Hardwick haters thread ,and fair dinkum you can rewrite history if you like. but history says hes been poor as a coach until this yr !!!!! and many are arguing if its not the new assitants who should get the credit, he was very lucky not to be given the arse.
Simply put in anyones language as a coach over the first 7 seasons he deserved all the criticism he got.

What never ceases to amaze me is there are people who arre singing his praises who were far bigger critiqes of hardwick than i ever was.
Who are all now singing his praises.

Lastly i remain a critic we have had a yr out of the box made a g/f but just because we have made it to the last day, do i think we should just over look what has gone before and been poor.
Just piss off please. You're a cancer to this board and don't deserve to enjoy any success this club has. Absolute twat of a poster who has been given chance after chance and still acts like a dickhead.

There are two times I've taken a position against most on here:

1/ Back when I first joined BF, the vast majority at the time were rabbiting on about trading Richo
2/ Hardwick is a shit coach.

The Richo bullshit at the time was just that. People need to engage the brain at times and look at why things are what they are. Playing FF in a team that had the disposal skills of a B grade Ammo team, Richo was entitled to give it to his team mates at times.

As for Hardwick, he showed from his first few years that he could coach. Took over a terrible list, turned it over, taught kids how to play modern footy etc. Got us into finals (where results were terrible). In my opinion, he had earned the right to try to turn around what was a terrible 2016. I don't know what happened to him in 16 but the game plan was a shambles, players had no idea etc... He had to take responsibility and the administration took power from him and gave him new assistants that were not all his choice.

Hardwick is not responsible alone for the turnaround. There are MANY others that deserve kudos. He should be recognised though for what he has done for our club when he first came on board and for how he has transformed himself in 17.

And one last point, there is nothing wrong in admitting that one has made the wrong call. In fact, I've always found that you are respected more when you stand up in front of others and say "I got it wrong". People respect you a lot more when you are straight with them.

Me probably. No love lost here either bud.
What do you want me to do be respectful and let tiger supporters enjoy whats happened/happening without the critiques or continue to criticise.

Mate im not happy about a lot of things some players, the coach not sure how much credit he should be taking for whats happened, and i truly believe we can be much better and should have been a lot quicker.

I feel for a lot of the OLDER supporters who HAVE HUNG IN THERE AND are having a ball, now is not the time to be taking their pleasure away win lose or draw NEXT WEEK.

If you think im not happy to be in a g/f then your very deluded, but i certainly dont feel i have the right to be jumping on the band wagon and saying i told ya so and carrying on like a juvenile not after all the criticism i have levelled at the club.
More appropriate if i quietly enjoy the ride from here dont you think.

This is the Hardwick haters thread ,and fair dinkum you can rewrite history if you like. but history says hes been poor as a coach until this yr !!!!! and many are arguing if its not the new assitants who should get the credit, he was very lucky not to be given the arse.
Simply put in anyones language as a coach over the first 7 seasons he deserved all the criticism he got.

What never ceases to amaze me is there are people who arre singing his praises who were far bigger critiqes of hardwick than i ever was.
Who are all now singing his praises.

Lastly i remain a critic we have had a yr out of the box made a g/f but just because we have made it to the last day, do i think we should just over look what has gone before and been poor.

Well **** me, it lives.

Sent from my iPad using righteous man power

If you think I'm not happy to be in a g/f then you're very deluded, but i certainly don't feel i have the right to be jumping on the band wagon...after all the criticism i have leveled at the club. More appropriate if i quietly enjoy the ride from here don't you think.

I understand and share this sentiment...no tickets to the tiger train for me either :)
Although if he wins a GF - I will be prepared to say I was wrong about how I saw the 3 poor years that preceded it made me believe he would never be a successful AFL coach - nor does it matter if Balme was the catalyst - at least he showed he was capable of change which I didn't think he was - wouldn't matter if he never made finals again - as the last 37 years has taught me how valuable just 1 premiership can be - and I'll be happy with just one more in my lifetime - no need to be greedy - and especially one that in my wildest dreams I would never have expected this year.
Can't decide what I'll think if we lose. Probably the same. I feel so success starved that just emphatically grinding geelong into the dust in an important game was good enough for me. I might even retire after this year...go out on a high...I mean I don't know how those hawthorn supporters have time for all this rubbish year on year :)

I put up my hand and say I lost faith in Hardwick a couple of times (the first half of 2014 and the whole of 2016)I was wrong. I was pretty much saying he should stay on this year only because the club seemingly being stupid to extend his contract (at the time) and that he probably deserved a chance to prove himself after taking us to finals in 3 of the 4 years ( I was expecting that he would fail with this chance).

Now, if anything, I am very impressed with how he can change and adapt our game plan to a winning one when we have been poor.

I said repeatedly that he wouldn't win us a flag. I hope to god if I'm wrong about one thing in my life it's that.
This gives me a lot of confidence because you're wrong probably , what.... 4,5 times a day?? :D