lolnorf
Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
If anyone wants a read: Family separations and pregnancy termination: Hawthorn racism review reveals shock allegations against former coachesWell three clubs potentially just imploded with the Hawthorn racism news. Hawks, North and Brisbane.
Shocking claims could see two coaches under serious pressure and Hawthorn as a club.
**** off.This thing regarding Clarkson and Fagan has the stench of bull**** all over it. It has come out of the ABC. Not a reliable source for stuff like this. None of the complainants are prepared to come forward and be publicly identified. They all want to be anonymous. None of their claims are easily verifiable. They are lathering mayo all over it with the language they are using and really presenting themselves as victims making me think they are after money. One is claiming that Clarkson bullied him into breaking up with his girlfriend and told him to change his phone number so his ex couldn't call him. I am sorry but he is grown man, not a 3 year old child. What would any of us do if our boss told us to break up with our partner? Pretty sure we would tell the boss to mind their own business. Another is claiming that Clarkson told him his to "distance" himself from his partner. Pretty vague description. Maybe Clarkson told him to put his personal problems aside and focus on his footy when he turns up at the club for training and that is now being twisted into something else. And just from a common sense point of view, Clarkson and Fagan are not idiots, they know how hot button this kind of stuff. I think they would have been much more careful in their language, advice and treatment of these guys than is being alleged.
Pretty crap take mate.This thing regarding Clarkson and Fagan has the stench of bull**** all over it. It has come out of the ABC. Not a reliable source for stuff like this. None of the complainants are prepared to come forward and be publicly identified. They all want to be anonymous. None of their claims are easily verifiable. They are lathering mayo all over it with the language they are using and really presenting themselves as victims making me think they are after money. One is claiming that Clarkson bullied him into breaking up with his girlfriend and told him to change his phone number so his ex couldn't call him. I am sorry but he is grown man, not a 3 year old child. What would any of us do if our boss told us to break up with our partner? Pretty sure we would tell the boss to mind their own business. Another is claiming that Clarkson told him his to "distance" himself from his partner. Pretty vague description. Maybe Clarkson told him to put his personal problems aside and focus on his footy when he turns up at the club for training and that is now being twisted into something else. And just from a common sense point of view, Clarkson and Fagan are not idiots, they know how hot button this kind of stuff. I think they would have been much more careful in their language, advice and treatment of these guys than is being alleged.
This thing regarding Clarkson and Fagan has the stench of bull**** all over it. It has come out of the ABC. Not a reliable source for stuff like this. None of the complainants are prepared to come forward and be publicly identified. They all want to be anonymous. None of their claims are easily verifiable. They are lathering mayo all over it with the language they are using and really presenting themselves as victims making me think they are after money. One is claiming that Clarkson bullied him into breaking up with his girlfriend and told him to change his phone number so his ex couldn't call him. I am sorry but he is grown man, not a 3 year old child. What would any of us do if our boss told us to break up with our partner? Pretty sure we would tell the boss to mind their own business. Another is claiming that Clarkson told him his to "distance" himself from his partner. Pretty vague description. Maybe Clarkson told him to put his personal problems aside and focus on his footy when he turns up at the club for training and that is now being twisted into something else. And just from a common sense point of view, Clarkson and Fagan are not idiots, they know how hot button this kind of stuff. I think they would have been much more careful in their language, advice and treatment of these guys than is being alleged.
Reckon a number of clubs will be looking in the mirror atm….. it’s a fine line these clubs try to walk protecting a club asset from themselves and family/friends.
Sounds like the Hawks have crossed the line.
Wow. My advice to people that riled up is to write what you feel, save it and sleep on it.This thing regarding Clarkson and Fagan has the stench of bull**** all over it. It has come out of the ABC. Not a reliable source for stuff like this. None of the complainants are prepared to come forward and be publicly identified. They all want to be anonymous. None of their claims are easily verifiable. They are lathering mayo all over it with the language they are using and really presenting themselves as victims making me think they are after money. One is claiming that Clarkson bullied him into breaking up with his girlfriend and told him to change his phone number so his ex couldn't call him. I am sorry but he is grown man, not a 3 year old child. What would any of us do if our boss told us to break up with our partner? Pretty sure we would tell the boss to mind their own business. Another is claiming that Clarkson told him his to "distance" himself from his partner. Pretty vague description. Maybe Clarkson told him to put his personal problems aside and focus on his footy when he turns up at the club for training and that is now being twisted into something else. And just from a common sense point of view, Clarkson and Fagan are not idiots, they know how hot button this kind of stuff. I think they would have been much more careful in their language, advice and treatment of these guys than is being alleged.
To be banished to......Van Diemen's LandMerge Hawthorn and Essendon and call them the Victorian Scandals
....another Clarkson masterstroke!!Just pointing out that the complainants are anonymous, the allegations mostly revolve around what somebody allegedly said in one on one conversations thus there will be no independent corroboration, we are getting descriptions of the meaning of what somebody allegedly said (i.e. he encouraged me to distance myself from my girlfriend) rather than direct quotes which is a big red flag because another persons description of the meaning of your words is totally subjective and easily twisted, the people being accused are entitled to a presumption of innocence but it sounds like you have already hanged them, it is also sounds pretty absurd and unlikely that Clarkson or Fagan would be dumb enough to involve themselves in the personal life and life choices of an indiginous player or any player to the extent that is being alleged. They are both intelligent and reasonable people, not cult leaders. Would you like to lose your job and reputation over somebody else' interpretation of the meaning of something you said to them with no recourse?Pretty crap take mate.
You make a good point.Terrible if true, but let's keep the guns in the holsters.
They're allegations.
Let's see what plays out.

It was a report commissioned by the Hawks. They have it in full and have had it for weeks. The names have been anonymised so they don’t go public. Hawthorn know who they are. The ABC article is a summary of it. This is the worst take I’ve read.Just pointing out that the complainants are anonymous, the allegations mostly revolve mostly around somebody allegedly said in one on one conversations thus there will be no independent corroboration, we are getting descriptions of the meaning of what somebody allegedly said (i.e. he encouraged me to distance myself from my girlfriend) rather than direct quotes which is a big red flag because another persons description of the meaning of your words is totally subjective and easily twisted, the people being accused are entitled to a presumption of innocence but it sounds like you have already hanged them, it is also sounds pretty absurd and unlikely that Clarkson or Fagan would be dumb enough to involve themselves in the personal life and life choices of an indiginous player or any player to the extent that is being alleged. Would you like to lose your job and reputation over somebody else' interpretation of the meaning of something you said to them with no recourse?