Rack Watts
Here's MASON
Is it strange that I did a popoff, it smells like dim sims despite not having them for about 2 years, and now I am craving dim sims?
Your turn.
Your turn.
Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
Supercoach Round 10 SC Gameday Talk - SC Trades ,//, AFL Fantasy Round 10 AF Gameday Talk - AF Trades
Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
Is it strange that I read BpBs OP
Stalking is illegal isn't it?
You get a warning for it, so not really.
There's also a chance they might be your best friend one day.
One day.
I am not sure that it is weird, VB is a horrid beer, the only commonly brewed beer in Australia that is worse would have to be Castlemaine's XXXX. I've never had Cascade light before, the idea of "light beer" is just too American. I'd almost have just gone for a coke to be honest with you Doss![]()
Only one that I reckon is worse is West End Draught.
Is it strange that XXXX Gold is more palatable than XXXX?
I've never tried that stuff, they don't appear to sell it down here.
Do they sell Boags XXX Ale up there? I heard it was only released locally, sucks for you guys if so, fantastic drop. Also, Cascade Lager, great beer!
Pretty much all of them, except the two Boags and three Cascades I mentioned above. Boags Draught is on tap reasonably commonly in Melbourne. Not too uncommon to find Cascade Pale on tap here, too.Woah! I had no idea it was owned by them.
I must admit, good beer is about the only thing us Tasmanians have over mainlanders these days.
I had no idea they didn't sell Cascade Draught over there! I thought that was everywhere in Australia.
What are the Boags/Cascade beers you guys get up there? I know I had Boags premium at some random place near the MCG once.
Did you enjoy it down here mate?
Cascade Pale
I am not sure that it is weird, VB is a horrid beer, the only commonly brewed beer in Australia that is worse would have to be Castlemaine's XXXX. I've never had Cascade light before, the idea of "light beer" is just too American. I'd almost have just gone for a coke to be honest with you Doss![]()
Lovely drop.
I got sunburn when I was in Tassie. Pretty sure it was 37 one day and pretty much nowhere has aircon because they don't normally need them.
I thought light beer in America is their reference for low carb beer, as opposed to low alcohol content.
On the rest of the conversation, I tend to drink a hell of a lot of Boags Premium Lager as you can generally get that at one of First Choice or Dan Murphys for much the same price as a carton of Carlton Draught and similar beers.
What I really need to do is have my kids grow up quickly so I can dedicate time to home brewing again. Beer prices are ridiculous these days, and it is not hard to make a quality home brew that at minimum trumps Carlton.
I walked up Mt Wellington on Tuesday and there must have been a few hundred doing the same, or at least part of the way. First time in the snow for about 11 years. Sandy Bay rd being covered in ice was the first time I have ever seen frost at sea level. Hobart's a lovely city, though.In Jan and Feb we have some absolutely freaky days. The thing is, there's absolutely 0 humidity down here most of the time, so when it gets up to mid 30's the sun goes straight to your skin, it's mad!
I'm glad Australia likes Tasmanian beers, it is one of the rare things we actually have going for us. It was -4 overnight!
mate keep drinking that Tassie beer. save for boutique breweries it is the best in the country. Squire gives it a run but squire is also more expensiveHaha you're probably right about the "light" thing, their beer has less alcohol in it than ours in general right?
I love Boags premium, I bought some in Victoria, so expensive over there in comparison. I need to try more mainland beer when I'm over there next.
Strange thing about Tassie is we can't get alcohol in Supermarkets!
Homebrew however, quite common.
How many did you end up with?So, this morning, the lecture hall was unlocked, but I was the first here, so I decided to sit on the floor outside to see how many people would just sit on the floor too without checking the door. I'm at 7 so far.
How many did you end up with?
That's classic.
Baaaa, baaaa...