The Jamarra Thread

Will Jamarra ever play senior footy for the Bulldogs again?

• Yes

Votes: 46 14.6%
  • No

Votes: 228 72.2%
  • Unsure / Don't care

Votes: 42 13.3%

Intended as observation not opinion:

1. He appears to have posted a picture 4 hours ago of him at dinner with a mate flipping the bird to the camera. His mate did not appear to have any neck tattoos for those who use that as a measure of savoury-ness of mates.

2. He then posted a compilation of Gerard Healy reporting his return to training, some clips of him playing, and some clips from the movie Coach Carter. There is some very funny, presumably unintended, irony in the Coach Carter clips given the storyline of the redemption arc character and the Rory Lobb rumours earlier this year.
Probably best he doesn’t post at all and starts squatting some iron.

Can’t agree here. Buku is a solid kick from all angles around goal. His field kicking and weight of kick is also underrated.
Jamarra’s strength lies more in his mobility and marking but has a fair bit of work to do on his set shots.

Delighted with the news he’s back at the club. Now it’s time to knuckle down and prove how much he wants it.
Sorry i don't agree Jamarra When you see him lining up goal Jamarra is more reliable then Buku and yes i agree it's good too see Jamarra back and he has too prove how much he wants it

Reckon Naughton will take him back under his wing and try and help him out. Really did fall a long way from a few years ago where Naughton, Bont, Marrah and West spent their holidays in the NT.

"Including equine therapy " - why highlight this aspect ? Is it code for ketamine ? Or did he do trail riding ? Or trail riding on ketamine ?
Mindfulness via whatever means can lead one to self-actualisation according to Sam Harris.

Who is Laura Kane?

Why should anyone be ‘cautioned’ over criticising her? Never heard of her. What do she say?

I’m glad I live in QLD. Things are straight forward up here.
1. Learn to use Google search. Laura Kane is the number 2 executive in the AFL.
2. Laura Kane has not done anything in relation to the Marra issues to deserve the vitriol posted on here.
3. Laura kane said nothing. That was my point. She doesn't warrant a nasty drive by over this issue, or over any Bulldogs specific thing.
4. Laura Kane is a bad senior executive who is out of her depth....which doesn't justify personal villification.

I don’t really think much of him as a kick, as a defensive forward when the ball is lost, as a role player, as a team man, or a a general athlete. The only thing i would be focused on is what we can get for him on the open market. That said, yeah sure welcome back, lets make him feel welcomed until we can offload him for a valuable pick.

if anyone can point out a game where the hype matched the reality of his skill set please do so. But don’t point to goals scored because he averages 10 disposals over a game career of 67 games at 52% efficiency for shot on goal, averaging 1.5 goals per game. stats wise a good average footballer.

Sorry i don't agree Jamarra When you see him lining up goal Jamarra is more reliable then Buku and yes i agree it's good too see Jamarra back and he has too prove how much he wants it
The numbers refute this. Buku is a decent set shot. I feel more confident when he’s lining up than I do with most of our other forwards

Buku is a reliable set shot sure however he’s only kicked 12 goals,

As bad as Marra was at set shots he was having 5-6 a game and kicked 43 goals last year

Very surprised to say given it was written by Barrett however that was probably the most balanced well articulated article I've read so far on the whole situation.
colour me shocked, Barrett has chosen not to take a pot shot at Bevo or the club.

if you watch the games this year you will notice that khamis runs up field to defend ( something that stay home Marra never did) a combination of overtargetting the so called superstar and him always in the 50 leads to more goals for marra but not more wins for the Wbulldogs.