The Jamarra Thread

Will Jamarra ever play senior footy for the Bulldogs again?

• Yes

Votes: 46 14.6%
  • No

Votes: 228 72.2%
  • Unsure / Don't care

Votes: 42 13.3%

Agenda setters saying he was still away for a passing, but then saying he was required to be at training, then saying will not play at any level this year, honestly just sounded like typical media dribble
I don't know but media always seems to come up with something

Agenda setters saying he was still away for a passing, but then saying he was required to be at training, then saying will not play at any level this year, honestly just sounded like typical media dribble
He missed training last Monday but was there for the rest of the week. Saying he's "still away" makes it sound like he hasn’t been at training at all since Monday week, which clearly isn’t true.

This is the second Monday in a row Marra hasn’t been at training. With open training tomorrow, I’d expect him to be there.

Mitch was actually at training yesterday — so if he wanted to, he could’ve easily tweeted about Marra’s absence and it would’ve got plenty of traction. But given the sensitivities around the situation, he chose not to. I think that shows a bit of responsibility on his part.

He missed training last Monday but was there for the rest of the week. Saying he's "still away" makes it sound like he hasn’t been at training at all since Monday week, which clearly isn’t true.

This is the second Monday in a row Marra hasn’t been at training. With open training tomorrow, I’d expect him to be there.

Mitch was actually at training yesterday — so if he wanted to, he could’ve easily tweeted about Marra’s absence and it would’ve got plenty of traction. But given the sensitivities around the situation, he chose not to. I think that shows a bit of responsibility on his part.
He is alot better then others in many regards.

with all honest i don't know ok he went to a funeral fair enagh but if he doesn't rock up then the question is is he fair dinkim its starting to get on my nerve . When you say he wasn't at training and witch isn't clearly isn't true ,can you please tell me what do you mean

Cleary talked about him missing training and not playing for the rest of the year on 7 news and then again on agenda setters on Monday night. He is a flog like the rest of them.

Not sure where Jamarra is at. However, if he is only marginally away from meeting all requirements and is fit to play VFL the club offer the carrot and allow him to play VFL. The rationale behind this he is close to meeting all requirements and the prize of playing will assist him in his development. The understanding is he will not be considered for AFL unless he meets all requirements no matter how good his VFL form is.

I haven’t seen him.

VDM came out briefly but went straight back into the rooms.

Naughton is running at about 80% away from the main group.

Arty training fully with the main group.
VDM back out on track. Training with the main group .

With all honesty is he fair dinkum i think marra is bluffing the club i hope he can proof me wrong
Death of an Elder is a bit different in Aboriginal culture

He's going through a process atm that the club and AFL knows

Not sure where Jamarra is at. However, if he is only marginally away from meeting all requirements and is fit to play VFL the club offer the carrot and allow him to play VFL. The rationale behind this he is close to meeting all requirements and the prize of playing will assist him in his development. The understanding is he will not be considered for AFL unless he meets all requirements no matter how good his VFL form is.
Don't understand when you say he is very close to meeting all requirements how close is he . the reason i ask all the comments are being posted here are confusing me

Death of an Elder is a bit different in Aboriginal culture

He's going through a process atm that the club and AFL knows
So the club and the AFL know all about it , correct me here is that why he's missing training or something els

I also read on sen that marra might have done his season now weather thats true or faults i dont know , did see any read anything about that

Don't understand when you say he is very close to meeting all requirements how close is he . the reason i ask all the comments are being posted here are confusing me

I said I do not know where he is at but if he was close maybe playing VFL will help. That is probably not the case given he has missed training again today and it seems more likely he does not play at any level this season.