The Jamarra Thread

Will Jamarra ever play senior footy for the Bulldogs again?

• Yes

Votes: 46 14.6%
  • No

Votes: 228 72.2%
  • Unsure / Don't care

Votes: 42 13.3%

Mention of bipolar made me think of this story which I read recently and had my jaw on the floor. Just amazing. Huge potential.

Read here

There was also an Australian Story on it too. Worth a watch.

A load of poo if you ask me

Sorry. I’ll see myself out.

Mention of bipolar made me think of this story which I read recently and had my jaw on the floor. Just amazing. Huge potential.

Read here

There was also an Australian Story on it too. Worth a watch.

Incredible story. Thanks for sharing. The connection between the mind and the gut microbiome is fascinating.

The contrary view of change of scene is thst he may be cut off from support from his mates and family.

I know people who have gone interstate to escape similar woes, but trouble seems to catch up with them in the end.

Look at Home and Away, even in Summer Bay there's no end of drama.

But what do I know ...

I didn't post in the mental health confessional earlier on in the thread earlier as I can't easily sum up my own journey without writing a long essay . I've been diagnosed with bipolar, if I ever decide to run for the Bulldogs board again I'm probably in a manic state. I don't regret doing it but the aftermath was terrible. I had a lot else going on in my life.

I've had one other big high , resulting in psychosis since then. I became deeply religious, an adherent to Christianity for a while . The problem with religious psychosis is that it's not seen as actual mental illness, it's quite normal behaviour for many. But very out of character for me! When my religious faith suddenly vanished i fell into the void, made a suicide attempt.

I've been sober for a year now & switched off Facebook last month. It's full of boomers being rude about ... everything really. The open racism since the referendum is such a drag , I can't be bothered trying to counter it any more.

This is board is my only social media. I try not to watch the news but listen to Radio National in the morning. Bring informed is good , but not to the point where it makes you anxious.

I mostly live alone for the first time in my life. I'm probably Asbergers (I don't think this condition should be listed. on the autism spectrum) . So being alone is very good for me. I have to be self reliant.

I do a job that really suits me, reading water meters for Greater Western . I see every suburb in the west . I walk 14km a day. It's very good for the mental health . I've been in a good place for a few years.

Thanks for sharing your story mate. I wish you the best.

Slightly off topic, but do you know when I'll get a a water bill from GWW? 😂

Everyone asks me that ... technically two days after I read the meter. I started in the middle of their computer woes & I don't work directly for GWW , they outsource their meter reading

Do GWW know when we will get a water bill?
Yeah, there was a huge gap with no bills. Then they started flooding (ha ha) in with an extension to pay. Everyone was so confused what they should be paying. I think mine are back on track and up to date, but others I know owe heaps.

Been some real cluster fs with corporations bills lately. Telstra’s & Origin’s are a mess too.

F##k me sideways , the Daily Mail have gone with an article pretty much made up of quotes from bigfooty !

It's behind a pay wall but copy & paste the url in archive.is to read (12ft.io seems to have bitten the dust)

F##k me sideways , the Daily Mail have gone with an article pretty much made up of quotes from bigfooty !

It's behind a pay wall but copy & paste the url in archive.is to read (12ft.io seems to have bitten the dust)

"... he isn't even on the pitch..."

Why I don't bother even trying to read media who don't understand footy. And my usual bugbear - Sydney-centric media who refer to a return to senior footy as "first grade" or Kathryn Murphy on ABC tv/radio who appears to report on AFL while never having seen a game in her life.

If you look back early last year i was the first to raise the issues with Marra. I think everyone has got shit wrong on this board as circumstances change 😂.

Interesting to hear Tom Boyd mention on his Pod that Marra isn't training with the club at all.

She hasn't returned Marra first game Jumper yet
Almost sold it to me a while back

Is there any chance of the AFL stepping in & giving us a decent draft pick in the event he moves on ? Or is it just 'buyer beware' you get what another club is prepared to offer ?

If you look back early last year i was the first to raise the issues with Marra. I think everyone has got shit wrong on this board as circumstances change 😂.

Interesting to hear Tom Boyd mention on his Pod that Marra isn't training with the club at all.

If he’s not training with the club then yeah that’s very disappointing. But again, I’d need more context. Not that I’m doubting you at all, I’ve heard about the same issues.