The Jamarra Thread

• Thread starter Thread starter dogwatch

Will Jamarra ever play senior footy for the Bulldogs again?

• Yes

Votes: 46 14.6%
  • No

Votes: 228 72.2%
  • Unsure / Don't care

Votes: 42 13.3%

His management are in talks with one of the 4 remaining finalists.

It's why discussion around his future have been so quiet and haven't leaked out into the public domain.

Until now.

Will be great to watch them get him for nothing and get stronger, again.

It's why discussion around his future have been so quiet and haven't leaked out into the public domain.

Until now.
I mean it's not surprising.

All are teams who generally believe they have strong cultures. The talent is simply undeniable that they would back themselves in to turn him around. They get a potential superstar for cents on the dollar. It might backfire but it also might not.

The only way a club wouldn't take a chance would be if there were more serious matters below the surface (ie. police etc.) that weren't in the public domain.

Until now.
No deal if it is the cats. They pulled our pants down with the Smith why should be their feeder club. He can go anywhere else.

One year contract or rookie list for older players is better strategy than pre season rookies mid season picks if we believe we are in the mix next season. As long as the player is told he will o play every week and selection is very dependent on form.

Take a leaf from the pies and hawks. This means retain all of Libba, ADZ, Jones and JJ which I believe is better if we are having a real crack at winning it than speculative untried players.

Jamarra would be likely to kick 60 goals next year if he went to the Cats, makes me ill.

There’s no way we send him there, surely. He can stay if that’s the case. Which is my preferred option anyway.
if he wanted a fresh start elsewhere and we were going to get bent over from a trade perspective I would rather we keep him on the list for another year, not allow him to train with the group, not allow him to use the facilities and force him to keep training by himself which won't help his chances for the following trade period or Preseason Draft. He has screwed us over, this is fact, mental health or not it's absolutely disgraceful how the club has been treated by him. As a member, I would be happy to pay him another year, not allow him to stay and force him to not play for another year. He wants to play, take that away from him and see how he likes it.

This is bitter I know, but I'm sick of these blokes like him and smith who do the wrong thing and get what they want and our club cops it from behind constantly.

if he wanted a fresh start elsewhere and we were going to get bent over from a trade perspective I would rather we keep him on the list for another year, not allow him to train with the group, not allow him to use the facilities and force him to keep training by himself which won't help his chances for the following trade period or Preseason Draft. He has screwed us over, this is fact, mental health or not it's absolutely disgraceful how the club has been treated by him. As a member, I would be happy to pay him another year, not allow him to stay and force him to not play for another year. He wants to play, take that away from him and see how he likes it.

This is bitter I know, but I'm sick of these blokes like him and smith who do the wrong thing and get what they want and our club cops it from behind constantly.

We have zero chance of not being bent over in this one

I feel that too he is posting Treloar signing on he wouldn’t be doing that if he was wanting to leave
More likely he's looking around at the clubs Interested in him and seeing a bunch of rebuilding teams and rabbles. Suddenly, Whitten Oval looks a lot more promising.

Gut feel says he still wants to be a dog.. but the club has other ideas.
This is the point I’m trying to make. If another club can successfully manage Jamarra why can’t we?
We’ve given him chances, he must do it himself, blah blah. Lots of excuses.

But bottom line is, another club has the ability to manage a complex person and maximise his potential. We don’t so give them away. But but, we did our best, he has to help himself, yadda yadda. Meanwhile, Geelong is in another prelim, making millions and grinning from ear to ear.

More likely he's looking around at the clubs Interested in him and seeing a bunch of rebuilding teams and rabbles. Suddenly, Whitten Oval looks a lot more promising.
Why wouldn’t it be Hawks? Breust and Gunston done (well, not the latter - but, surely only 1 or 2 max) . They’d back themselves in, no? Not like we haven’t handed them a 3-peat before…

This is the point I’m trying to make. If another club can successfully manage Jamarra why can’t we?

But bottom line is, another club has the ability to manage a complex person and maximise his potential. We don’t so give them away. But but, we did our best, he has to help himself, yadda yadda. Meanwhile, Geelong is in another prelim, making millions and grinning from ear to ear.

Mate, i get what you are saying, but i think its pretty telling that no other clubs are currently interested..

I’d take him back with open arms. Love to see him turn it around
I will always be cynical and I reckon the fans will be hyper vigilant for any signs of a lapse. A complete turnaround is the minimum requirement.

I’d love for him to come back . I feel like he’s best chance of a comeback is at a new club tho. in another state away from he’s deadbeat friends.

Jamarra is probably naturally more talented than Croft, hence going number 1 pick, but it would be wrong to suggest he wasnt also having games where he couldn't get near it in his 2nd season in 2022 - at the equivalent age of Croft today.
His talent is a level below Bont and Darcy and the club will now have only ever see a glimpse of it. Ugle Hagen didn't play a game in his draft year and missed a lot in his first year at the club due to covid so it's not a like for like comparison with Croft, he also did kick 18 afl goals that season. Stringer, Dunkley, Smith and Ugle Hagen is an enormous amount of talent to have left the club in a short period of time, it's only the level of talent still at the club that it won't be viewed as a what if scenario.

It was nice to hear Jordan De Goey ( who wears the number 2 jumper for Collingwood) saying he is keen to repay the faith the Pies have shown in him and thank them for the opportunities they have given him by drafting him. He has had some off field issues but seems to recognise the benefits he has been given with his employer sticking by him. I wonder if all number 2s think like that.

I don't care where he goes as long as he is just excised out of our squad. He is no good and he has had his chances. He lives rent free in my anger emotion.

What makes you think another club can successfully manage him??

There is a reason no other clubs are interested and the most likely outcome is he won't be on a list next year.

What makes you think another club can successfully manage him??

There is a reason no other clubs are interested and the most likely outcome is he won't be on a list next year.

Geelong's pretty good at letting players do whatever they want and keeping the media off their backs

Along with the AFL’s blind eye or ticking it off.
Hope it blows up on them both one day. Karma’s a biatch.