Oppo Camp The Kerridge 2020 - various spuds delisted

All time Kerridge performances

Ryan Nyhuis 2017

Nyhuis was drafted with pick 34 in the 2016 rookie draft from the very coolly named Nightcliff Football Club in the NT. He had never played a game and as of the morning of Fremantle's Rd 16 2017 game vs North Melbourne, he still wasn't going to. However, David Mundy pulled out of the game late and Nyhuis, a career defender, was thrust into the breach as a forward. No big deal right yeah nah * that. Nyhuis went on to kick 80% of his career goals in one game against us - four (!) total, including the last two of the game in a best on ground performance as Todd Goldstein missed a sitter to win the game. I *en hate Nyhuis

After his stunning debut against us he failed to kick on, only ever kicking one more goal and playing in 11 more games. He was delisted end 2019. He legitimately existed to beat us. We gave him legitimacy. He should be kissing the feet of the North Melbourne football club. For the rest of his life including whenever he has grandchildren he will tell the story of when he single handedly beat North on his debut. His grandchildren will look at him in wonder and go * how good was he, and he'll conveniently leave out the rest of the story of his career when he was a hands down bona fide shitman

Josh Bruce this year

Honestly what a *en potato. Had kicked six goals ONCE in a game and it was against the Gold Coast back in like 2015. Leading into the game against us he'd been struggling for form, kicking only two goals for the season and generally stinking up the Dogs forward line. But oh no no against North the seas parted and the heavens opened and all of a sudden he was Lockett on the lead, receiving the ball from Jarman and Buckley, manna from the gods ohhhhh we love it we love you Bruceyyyy. Everything turned to gold, you know the rest, six goals from 10 touches, six goals straight, all of them *en grouse and sick. Since playing us he has actually died and they're playing his corpse, which would make shitloads of sense given he hasn't been able to get near it. Stunning measure of his shitness is that the rest of the league has actually realised how bad he is and are actively barracking for him not to touch the footy, case in point the Port game, where Dunstall actually laughed at him on commentary. Has a trampoline for a chest, spends 90% of the game sooking in the goalsquare, owes every match payment for games played after North this year to us. * you Josh Bruce

Shaun McKernan 2018

After sputtering around the AFL on the strength of his last name for like 5 years, he landed at * in 2015. Of course his first game in the red and black was against us. But it wasn't until 2018 that he presented himself as a true Kerridge stalwart. In yet another matchwinning performance McKernan kicked four goals from 18 touches, almost kicked goal of the year and almost took mark of the year. In the post game wash up Danny Frawley said McKernan had "upside that was off the charts" and McKernan rode the confidence wave all the way to a two year contract and an upgrade off the rookie list. He has subsequently never played more than 16 games in a season. This performance won him the Kerridge in 2018

Melbourne 2013

I had forgotten about this but we once gave the entire Melbourne Football Club the Kerridge nomination as their whole team was so abjectly s**t that we couldn't pick a winner. This was when we beat them by 122 points in Rd 18 2013, they kicked 28 points for the game, and such luminaries as Mitch Clisby, Luke Tapscott, Matt Jones and Cameron Pedersen missed out on individual Kerridge noms because their whole team sucked so badly. Aaron Davey had six touches and was subbed off for Dean Kent, who only had two. What a *en pack of dogs

All time Kerridge performances

Ryan Nyhuis 2017

Nyhuis was drafted with pick 34 in the 2016 rookie draft from the very coolly named Nightcliff Football Club in the NT. He had never played a game and as of the morning of Fremantle's Rd 16 2017 game vs North Melbourne, he still wasn't going to. However, David Mundy pulled out of the game late and Nyhuis, a career defender, was thrust into the breach as a forward. No big deal right yeah nah fu** that. Nyhuis went on to kick 80% of his career goals in one game against us - four (!) total, including the last two of the game in a best on ground performance as Todd Goldstein missed a sitter to win the game. I fu**en hate Nyhuis

After his stunning debut against us he failed to kick on, only ever kicking one more goal and playing in 11 more games. He was delisted end 2019. He legitimately existed to beat us. We gave him legitimacy. He should be kissing the feet of the North Melbourne football club. For the rest of his life including whenever he has grandchildren he will tell the story of when he single handedly beat North on his debut. His grandchildren will look at him in wonder and go fu** how good was he, and he'll conveniently leave out the rest of the story of his career when he was a hands down bona fide shitman

Josh Bruce this year

Honestly what a fu**en potato. Had kicked six goals ONCE in a game and it was against the Gold Coast back in like 2015. Leading into the game against us he'd been struggling for form, kicking only two goals for the season and generally stinking up the Dogs forward line. But oh no no against North the seas parted and the heavens opened and all of a sudden he was Lockett on the lead, receiving the ball from Jarman and Buckley, manna from the gods ohhhhh we love it we love you Bruceyyyy. Everything turned to gold, you know the rest, six goals from 10 touches, six goals straight, all of them fu**en grouse and sick. Since playing us he has actually died and they're playing his corpse, which would make shitloads of sense given he hasn't been able to get near it. Stunning measure of his shitness is that the rest of the league has actually realised how bad he is and are actively barracking for him not to touch the footy, case in point the Port game, where Dunstall actually laughed at him on commentary. Has a trampoline for a chest, spends 90% of the game sooking in the goalsquare, owes every match payment for games played after North this year to us. fu** you Josh Bruce

Shaun McKernan 2018

After sputtering around the AFL on the strength of his last name for like 5 years, he landed at * in 2015. Of course his first game in the red and black was against us. But it wasn't until 2018 that he presented himself as a true Kerridge stalwart. In yet another matchwinning performance McKernan kicked four goals from 18 touches, almost kicked goal of the year and almost took mark of the year. In the post game wash up Danny Frawley said McKernan had "upside that was off the charts" and McKernan rode the confidence wave all the way to a two year contract and an upgrade off the rookie list. He has subsequently never played more than 16 games in a season. This performance won him the Kerridge in 2018

Melbourne 2013

I had forgotten about this but we once gave the entire Melbourne Football Club the Kerridge nomination as their whole team was so abjectly sh*t that we couldn't pick a winner. This was when we beat them by 122 points in Rd 18 2013, they kicked 28 points for the game, and such luminaries as Mitch Clisby, Luke Tapscott, Matt Jones and Cameron Pedersen missed out on individual Kerridge noms because their whole team sucked so badly. Aaron Davey had six touches and was subbed off for Dean Kent, who only had two. What a fu**en pack of dogs
Epic rant FG. The seething rage literally jumps off the screen.

Hojuman

조수미 사랑해요
May 20, 2012
Seoul
Epic rant FG. The seething rage literally jumps off the screen.

Used to like when we played Port. Almost universal, 100%, unanimous choice of Sam Gray. And thoroughly deserved too.

Got a soft spot for Luke Dunstan. He saluted twice in one year ! And l was on him both times ( even better )

Feb 1, 2008
Thailand
The player we should have drafted.

LachieFogarty
Why not follow Lachie Fogarty?
In his two seasons at the Cats, the small forward has had calf, groin, hip, hamstring and ankle issues. A hip surgery ahead of last season meant he didn’t return to the VFL until May, breaking through for two AFL matches in rounds 15 and 16. Was dropped back to the VFL before watching on at the end of the season due to hamstring and ankle setbacks. Signed until 2021

Rohan is out.

IN: Jack Steven, Joel Selwood, Rhys Stanley,Tom Atkins,Zach Guthrie
Out: Brandan Parfitt (Managed), Charlie Constable (Injured), Esava Ratugolea (Managed), Gary Rohan (Managed), Jake Kolodjashnij (Managed)

Rohan is out.

IN: Jack Steven, Joel Selwood, Rhys Stanley,Tom Atkins,Zach Guthrie
Out: Brandan Parfitt (Managed), Charlie Constable (Injured), Esava Ratugolea (Managed), Gary Rohan (Managed), Jake Kolodjashnij (Managed)
No problem. Stanley's my spud of choice anyway.

Pretty much a case of out: Bismarck, in: Kipfler.

Hojuman

조수미 사랑해요
May 20, 2012
Seoul
Geez. Few to chose from. Going with the spud brother multiplier please Nate. Remind me of Robbie Briedis's debut and my old man saying ( you guessed it ) " he might be better than his brother "

( stupid bloody Latvian's )

Geez. Few to chose from. Going with the spud brother multiplier please Nate. Remind me of Robbie Briedis's debut and my old man saying ( you guessed it ) " he might be better than his brother "

( stupid bloody Latvian's )
He was certainly crazier, and that's saying something.

Having witnessed Daryl Schimmelbusch's debut, I can assure you no such calls were being made.