Politics The LNP Welfare Card: Corruption disguised as philanthropy!

This shows just how informed and serious about the subject you are.

All from the comfort of your suburban home as well.
I'm a full time student who rents and scraps to get by

Think again champ

Cash restriction would be extremely difficult to manage in my situation and many others

Coming from someone who probably hasn't been on welfare I'd expect this type of ignorant response

Here's more "substance" for ya

View attachment 753576

View attachment 753575

That's not substance.

Two are articles where 'Labor says no". Surprise, surprise.
And an excerpt where Lambie and co are going to do their homework, as they should.

I'm a full time student who rents and scraps to get by

Think again champ

Cash restriction would be extremely difficult to manage in my situation and many others

Show me where Morrison has said that ALL welfare recipients will be subject to this?

I have asked this on countless occasions with no reply.

Show me where he has specifically said that Full-time students are in his expansion sights?

Show me where Morrison has said that ALL welfare recipients will be subject to this?

Show me where he has specifically said that Full-time students are in his expansion sights?
And where did he say during his election campaign that a welfare crackdown was going to be a major policy of his?

"Hurrdurr tax cuts tax cuts tax cuts Labor Labor Labor"

That's not substance.

Two are articles where 'Labor says no". Surprise, surprise.
And an excerpt where Lambie and co are going to do their homework, as they should.
And apparently there's potential for a back door for a national rollout... Says and co

Coming from someone who probably hasn't been on welfare I'd expect this type of ignorant response

Here's more "substance" for ya

View attachment 753576

View attachment 753575

So no where in the SBS / Labor story does it directly quote the PM saying that it will force aged pensioners, disability pensioners and the like to take up the cashless welfare card.

Labor contends that it will force people away from the smaller 'cheaper' businesses to larger businesses that charge more, wtf? In what universe is it cheaper to buy clothes at a small, independent store as opposed to Big W, K-Mart and Target? In what universe is it cheaper to buy your groceries at a small independent grocer than it is at Woollies or Coles.

I guess one advantage they have in WA with the card is that, outside of the casino, they don't have to contend with pokies on every corner like they do in SA and the eastern states, so in WA, they've just go to stop them spending it on smokes, grog and drugs.

Just about everything in both those stories is opposition from people with vested interests in getting rid of it.

Stop posting garbage.

No I haven't been on welfare, should I be ashamed of that?

They are simply sweating about they highly remote possibility that it would ever include students which could potentially be of a small inconvenience to them. That it could help in certain parts of the country where alcoholism and neglect of families is a serious problem (that they of course have never seen) is about the last thing on their mind.

And where did he say during his election campaign that a welfare crackdown was going to be a major policy of his?

"Hurrdurr tax cuts tax cuts tax cuts Labor Labor Labor"

Nothing answer number 1,
And apparently there's potential for a back door for a national rollout... Says and co

and nothing answer number 2.

You're making up stories in your head pup.

Nothing answer number 1,

and nothing answer number 2.

You're making up stories in your head pup.
The old I've got nothing so will claim fake news on this one

Gotcha :)

So when did Scott Morrison say he was cracking down on welfare as part of his pre election policy?

Oh wait he didn't as it'd be used against him come voting day, spot on pups :)

The old I've got nothing so will claim fake news on this one

Gotcha :)

So when did Scott Morrison say he was cracking down on welfare as part of his pre election policy?

Oh wait he didn't as it'd be used against him, spot on pups :)

Politician doesn't announce a policy during an election campaign.

Well bugger me dead ay! That's never happened before.

However it seems to give you some form of hilariously delusional idea that this will be a national roll out.

f***ing lol.

Lambie says MIGHT and you s**t the bed.

LOL.

So no where in the SBS / Labor story does it directly quote the PM saying that it will force aged pensioners, disability pensioners and the like to take up the cashless welfare card.
No one wants to report on it properly maybe?

So, it starts...

It includes the aged pension in the latest update on this bill, hence why I started posting on this thread as expansion is happening and it will go nationwide if your sellout Lambie types get enough under the table deals going in her favour

Already seen her do deals with this government for her vote

People on all different types of welfare payments are already on the card in these trial areas

No one wants to report properly on this aside from the view it'll go nationally which imo it will as the Greens don't have the Senate numbers and Labor just waives everything through as seen with things like the AA Bill and not opposing tax cuts when their stage 3 opposition was defeated
Labor contends that it will force people away from the smaller 'cheaper' businesses to larger businesses that charge more, wtf? In what universe is it cheaper to buy clothes at a small, independent store as opposed to Big W, K-Mart and Target? In what universe is it cheaper to buy your groceries at a small independent grocer than it is at Woollies or Coles.

I guess one advantage they have in WA with the card is that, outside of the casino, they don't have to contend with pokies on every corner like they do in SA and the eastern states, so in WA, they've just go to stop them spending it on smokes, grog and drugs.

Just about everything in both those stories is opposition from people with vested interests in getting rid of it.

Stop posting garbage.
Oh dear there's the tapout

Groceries are a small % of what I'm given on my student payments per fortnight, anywhere between 8-25% depending on things I may need or what I can only afford

I usually spend somewhere between $100-200 on groceries a fortnight, I budget to get by, the rest goes to bills/direct debits and rent, I've gotten by on $60 groceries a fortnight before when the bills piled up at once. Used old pantry/frozen food and topped up $20 at a time.

I pay my rent in cash, I get by just, I do not appreciate being told how I spend my survival allowance, having 80% of my payment witheld would be a massive inconvenience

I was once a taxpayer too, like you lot, there's nothing more I'd like to do than to finish the course I'm doing and get sustainable employment and contribute to the taxpayer again

Making my life and many others lives more difficult if the rollout occurs is going to put more strain and inconvenience on many. 80% of payments would be quarantined to the card which is only good for groceries, I'd have to buy my family and friends groceries all the time in order to get cash from them just to dump cash in my bank account, that's a massive inconvenience.

No I haven't been on welfare, should I be ashamed of that?
Yep thought so

Let's just dismiss everyone's opinion who's on welfare though, everyone who's experienced the hardship of being on it, completely dismiss their opinion and life experience

Typical ignorant entitled flog that you are

But I'm the one who's posting s**t again aren't I :drunk:
Politician doesn't announce a policy during an election campaign.

Well bugger me dead ay! That's never happened before.

However it seems to give you some form of hilariously delusional idea that this will be a national roll out.

f***ing lol.

Lambie says MIGHT and you s**t the bed.

LOL.
Enough evidence to assume it's on the cards

Keep up the robodebt scheme, keep on slashing/underspending NDIS funding, keep on introducing these Indue cards

Oh boy it ain't going to happen though......:$:$:$

Lambie is a sellout who's in a position of too much power due to her vote being influential due to the LNP not having the numbers nor Labor/Greens, I'd have thought that'd be common knowledge, but with you lot I'll start flying with the pigs now won't I :$

No one wants to report on it properly maybe?

It includes the aged pension in the latest update on this bill, hence why I started posting on this thread as expansion is happening and it will go nationwide if your sellout Lambie types get enough under the table deals going in her favour

Already seen her do deals with this government for her vote

People on all different types of welfare payments are already on the card in these trial areas

No one wants to report properly on this aside from the view it'll go nationally which imo it will as the Greens don't have the Senate numbers and Labor just waives everything through as seen with things like the AA Bill and not opposing tax cuts when their stage 3 opposition was defeated

Oh dear there's the tapout

Groceries are a small % of what I'm given on my student payments per fortnight, anywhere between 8-25% depending on things I may need or what I can only afford

I usually spend somewhere between $100-200 on groceries a fortnight, I budget to get by, the rest goes to bills/direct debits and rent, I've gotten by on $60 groceries a fortnight before when the bills piled up at once. Used old pantry/frozen food and topped up $20 at a time.

I pay my rent in cash, I get by just, I do not appreciate how I spend my survival allowance, having 80% of my payment witheld would be a massive inconvenience

I was once a taxpayer too, like you lot, there's nothing more I'd like to do than to finish the course I'm doing and get sustainable employment and contribute to the taxpayer again

Making my life and many others lives more difficult if the rollout occurs is going to put more strain and inconvenience on many. 80% of payments would be quarantined to the card which is only good for groceries, I'd have to buy my family and friends groceries all the time in order to get cash from them just to dump cash in my bank account, that's a massive inconvenience.

Yep thought so

Let's just dismiss everyone's opinion who's on welfare though, everyone who's experienced the hardship of being on it, completely dismiss their opinion and life experience

Typical ignorant entitled flog that you are

But I'm the one who's posting s**t again aren't I :drunk:

Enough evidence to assume it's on the cards

Keep up the robodebt scheme, keep on slashing/underspending NDIS funding, keep on introducing these Indue cards

Oh boy it ain't going to happen though......:$:$:$

Lambie is a sellout who's in a position of too much power due to her vote being influential due to the LNP not having the numbers nor Labor/Greens, I'd have thought that'd be common knowledge, but with you lot I'll start flying with the pigs now won't I :$

Do you ever think about things before you post, or are you too busy making up scenarios to scare yourself?

Think practically for a change, and consider the absolute electoral suicide that a national roll-out would be.

OAP's are the LNP's bread and butter voters and they aren't going to stigmatise them.

Students are potential LNP voters, so scarring them from a young age is utter political stupidity.

However, putting these different pension brackets into the bill makes sense, as there some, (not many), who could be targeted with this.

Then think about the exorbitant cost of implementing and policing such a thing.

To say it is going to be a one size fits all policy is simply ludicrous.

Do you ever think about things before you post, or are you too busy making up scenarios to scare yourself?
Yes I do

Think practically for a change
LOL

and consider the absolute electoral suicide that a national roll-out would be.

OAP's are the LNP's bread and butter voters and they aren't going to stigmatise them.

He's said before he sees the pension as a welfare payment

How much more will he force through before they the pensioners start waking up to themselves? I'd imagine older age jobseekers (one's who are 66 or under) are not happy at all
Students are potential LNP voters, so scarring them from a young age is utter political stupidity.
Well younger students are already standing up to this government, so I doubt many of the older underage ones who were ineligible this year will vote for them in 2022.

Not all mature age students are on welfare though too, some are bailed out by their wealthy parents, some work/rely on savings to get by or on their spouse etc.

However, putting these different pension brackets into the bill makes sense, as there some, (not many), who could be targeted with this.

Then think about the exorbitant cost of implementing and policing such a thing.

To say it is going to be a one size fits all policy is simply ludicrous.
Didn't stop this government outsourcing Centrelink to Serco

Didn't stop this government outsourcing jobseekers to private for profit job centres

Didn't stop this government paying jobseekers $4 a day to work at the likes of Hungry Jacks (a massive leg up for big businesses involved in this scheme that I'm pretty sure was started by Turnbull)

There's money to be made through this card for Twiggy Forrest, The Anthony family and their mates, as said previously ad nauseam throughout this thread

Debatable when you consider the following...

He's said before he sees the pension as a welfare payment

It is a welfare payment.
However, as more and more self-funded retirees come into the system, the need for it will be lessened.

That's why Keating introduced it decades ago and kudos to him.

How much more will he force through before they the pensioners start waking up to themselves? I'd imagine older age jobseekers (one's who are 66 or under) are not happy at all

Well younger students are already standing up to this government, so I doubt many of the older underage ones who were ineligible this year will vote for them in 2022.

Not all mature age students are on welfare though too, some are bailed out by their wealthy parents, some work/rely on savings to get by or on their spouse etc.

Didn't stop this government outsourcing Centrelink to Serco

Didn't stop this government outsourcing jobseekers to private for profit job centres

Didn't stop this government paying jobseekers $4 a day to work at the likes of Hungry Jacks (a massive leg up for big businesses involved in this scheme that I'm pretty sure was started by Turnbull)

There's money to be made through this card for Twiggy Forrest, The Anthony family and their mates, as said previously ad nauseam throughout this thread

This is just you hyperventilating again.

Although I'd love to know how Twiggy Forrest et al are going to benefit?

Or just another flippant statement as the steam pours out your ears?

People on here or maybe some have this Idea living on the dole is easy!
Well I am have been there and it's torture,Visiting family and they ask what are you doing?So thus you tend to shun such things due to shame.
I did my best shopping at 2nd hand stores in terms of clothes as an example.
As for food I used many places to seek a cheap meal.
But I did look at coles etc in a source of perhaps a roast meal or a nice steak and this was well beyond my budget.
Imagine a steak at $20.00 one piece and you have a family of 4?
So 4 steaks would be $80.00 and I doubt even the Aussie hard worker would pay that and hey good luck to em if they could.
Unemployed people are probably the best at budgeting there income compared to the employed world.

Yes I've been on Youth Allowance many years ago, don't remember buying to many prime steaks or roasts back then. Sausages, pasta packs and frozen veges are your friend.
Frozen food in general

Canned tuna/fish/oysters, beans, lentils, soup etc, cheap seasonal fruit and veg, didn't buy tomatoes for months earlier in the year for example and had to shop around for broccoli at the same time (some shops was $5 a kilo, others $7-8 a kilo which I avoided)

I like making soups in bulk when I can, normally some Asian chicken one with a heap of cheap greens, rice vermicelli, chilli, garlic, ginger etc or a minestrone (bulk of it coming from canned beans/lentils and root vegetables)

Spend $15-20 and get 3-4 days of lunch or dinner out of it is what I aim for