Oppo Camp The Loony Bin - Lead Sponsor of Crazy Topkent's Alternate Adventures

Feb 15, 2015
South Yarra
Mt Buller Demons
I will be using this from now on.
I go with “I’m hearing your drums, Fernando” but most people seem to think that is weird, so I reckon you and Blitznu have chosen a much better phrase

AmericanAFL

Shiny Penny
Oct 8, 2018
Near Philly
Philadelphia Eagles
fu** that. If/when we pull it off I’m pulling a PG, getting outrageously drunk on Bin 389 and posting repeatedly on the MB.

Call me old fashioned, if you must, but I think it’s really important if/when we win, for everyone to act like we’ve been there before.

And by that, I pretty much mean exactly the type of approach LP is planning here.

00Stinger the bloke on the main board saying Steele and Dunkley are the two best mids in the game right now.
And he just happens to be a Saints supporter, shock horror!

I like that he doubled down with his comments too lol

Sent from my SM-G981B using Tapatalk

too be fair Dunkley is awesome can go anywhere and Steele does a heap inside and kick goals.
And yet both are clearly not the top 2 mids in the league

AmericanAFL

Shiny Penny
Oct 8, 2018
Near Philly
Philadelphia Eagles
Friends, it will likely be of no surprise to you, but it appears that many fellow footy fans aren’t as enamored and excited about our recent success, as we are!

In particular, we don’t appear to very popular out in Perth. In fact, the WCE board has spent a good amount of time outlining all of the things that are awful about the Melbourne Demons. And, friends, it is not a short list. Players, management, supporters, Gary Lyon, AFL favoritism, journalists (who may or may not be adequately hiding their delight at our recent run of form). Somehow the recent premiers manage to be jealous of our club.

Anyway, it’s a quite enjoyable read if you have the time. I know I look forward to seeing them later this season. But I do have to ask- is their something in the rules of AFL that mandate that we play all our WCE matches at Optus?

blitznu

Jan 6, 2013
And yet both are clearly not the top 2 mids in the league

I missed the part where I said they were. Who actually decides who is the 2 best? some would say Danger is part of that 2 but I've never rated him there, doesn't change someone thinking he's top 2

AmericanAFL

Shiny Penny
Oct 8, 2018
Near Philly
Philadelphia Eagles
Friends, it will likely be of no surprise to you, but it appears that many fellow footy fans aren’t as enamored and excited about our recent success, as we are!

In particular, we don’t appear to very popular out in Perth. In fact, the WCE board has spent a good amount of time outlining all of the things that are awful about the Melbourne Demons. And, friends, it is not a short list. Players, management, supporters, Gary Lyon, AFL favoritism, journalists (who may or may not be adequately hiding their delight at our recent run of form). Somehow the recent premiers manage to be jealous of our club.

Anyway, it’s a quite enjoyable read if you have the time. I know I look forward to seeing them later this season. But I do have to ask- is their something in the rules of AFL that mandate that we play all our WCE matches at Optus?

Anyone interested can start reading here:

Read it. So much hate on that board, not like us we're all peace and love, very wholesome and chill. All :):):) and :rainbow::rainbow::rainbow: here. They just jealous.

Richmond supporters are genuine flogs. Haven't really realised how arrogant they are and how oblivious they are to anything not Richmond. Their preview is a good read, it's as if none of them actually watch football. The disrespect is unreal. Can't be bothered quoting but go check it out.

AmericanAFL

Shiny Penny
Oct 8, 2018
Near Philly
Philadelphia Eagles
Richmond supporters are genuine flogs. Haven't really realised how arrogant they are and how oblivious they are to anything not Richmond. Their preview is a good read, it's as if none of them actually watch football. The disrespect is unreal. Can't be bothered quoting but go check it out.

I looked earlier in the week, and yes, the overarching theme was disrespectful.

AmericanAFL

Shiny Penny
Oct 8, 2018
Near Philly
Philadelphia Eagles
We opened the week at $2.80, and it’s now down to $2.20. I assume a good amount of that move is due to news that May will likely play. But anyone who thinks we don’t rate a chance this week, like the campaigners on the tigers board, are sadly mistaken.

Oh fk .I forgot to do this. Sorry for the late effort.

Firstly let me state the Dees give me the shits. Their supporters are the biggest downhill skiers god put on green earth. Speaking of skiing the Dees crowd might be a bit down as they will be packing up their Land Rovers and heading to the Snow Fields.

When we play the Dees , I always cast my mind back to the Tom Hafey game where they beat us and it makes my dick itch. What a sorry state of affairs . For some reason these campaigners seem to play well against us.

But that was then and this is now.

They have won 5 on the trot and are their supporters are up and about. But let’s look at this..... they have beaten spuds. Dockers meh, Saints double meh, The injectors yawn, Cats ... well ok but they have been spudding it up and the Hawks who are a pack of plodders.

So we have Jones with his 300th. I have a confession .... I like Jones ... good player and a good dude. Literally the only good player when they couldn’t buy a win with a suitcase full of cash. They should put a statue up of him for single handedly giving the MFC any sort of hope during the years of being genuinely deplorable. So the Dees for the first time since failed finals efforts have plenty of expectation.

They have Max who to be fair is an excellent ruckman. He is really the only area where they have superiority .But the rest of them.... meh.... there are some decent B graders masquerading as A graders.

My tip? They will fold up like a cheap tent and fall apart like a cheaper suit, and this will be the game that starts their descent into finishing 11th.

Dusty plays his 250th... not that he gives GAF and the team are past worrying about milestone games. For the Tiges it’s like finding a dollar on the ground after winning at the Casino.

The pressure will be on them, big stage and big milestone. The Tigers will do what they do.... play to the system and grind them to dust with the relentless pressure and structure.

Even with our outs we will win by 43.

Carna Tiges .

These pricks always show up to play us, sort of like Carlton. We are their grand final.

If we lose it will be 'Dawn of a new era, the Demons beat the best team of the last 4 years and become flag fancy'
If we win it will be 'Demons fought hard against the best but were tired and due for a loss anyway'

Then next week it will be 'Richmond is overrated. Crap team that's well-drilled in ugly football with no other decent teams to compete with'

Hope we give them a right fisting in the anus and they capitulate for the rest of the year.