The Lotto

Totally, you are buying the hope and anticipation. I always get a NYE Saturday lotto, it is the draw that makes the most millionaires and the odds are significantly better than Powerball.

That might be the only Sat lotto id play.
Usually Saturday lotto is shared too many ways.

Got to laugh at people who say these megadraw div 1's should be shared with lots of winners.

The same people wouldn't share it with strangers if they won it.
Yeah, **** that. The numbers should decide how much it's "shared."

I'd rather win 200m than 100m or 50m. I mean, why not? I guess 10m is enough to retire and help out close family members but less than that wouldn't do it.

200m to myself would be crazy.
id donate at least 1m to the suns to build something training related and have it named after me!!!
i mean wgaf its 1m

maybe i should buy a ticket, i have a share in a work ticket (4 of us buy any draws over $25m)

200m to myself would be crazy.
id donate at least 1m to the suns to build something training related and have it named after me!!!
i mean wgaf its 1m

maybe i should buy a ticket, i have a share in a work ticket (4 of us buy any draws over $25m)
If I won $200 million I'd have to exercise self control previously unseen in my life. I doubt it would end well.

Good points - it should be a good thing but instantly being able to buy whatever you want might not be the key happiness many think.

In all honesty, if I could have enough to pay off a house that would be life-changing enough. A bit more so some close family members could be free of the precarious housing situation of the times would be great.

Reminds me of the young garbo who blew it all on coke and girls. Afterwards he went back to sanitation and declared he's happier without the cash.
All the ****ing idiot had to do was pay off his debt, put 80% into index funds, 10% in savings and 10% spending money and he would still be rich and doing whatever he wants.

I saw a great quote today in response to one of the "you're more likely to die than win" articles.

It said "you're not really paying for a chance to win $200m, you're paying for a few days of dreaming about telling your boss to get f*cked."

I would purchase Big Footy and I would personally sit down each poster in an interview to evaluated their suitability to be going foward as a poster. Muhahahahahha
I would try and form a Super League in the AFL. :$

20 teams max: 7 Vic, 3 each WA, SA, 2 each NSW, QLD, 1 each TAS, ACT, NT.

I'd just prop up whoever needed it, which would definitely be NT but every other club could probably stand on their own two feet, if not now, then eventually.

But would need 200 billion for this, not 200 million. :D

I've always thought if I won really crazy money it might be fun to buy an A-League team as a play thing. It'd be a terrible investment, you'd absolutely lose every cent you put in, but it'd be a fun way to spend $40-50m.

That said, the way the A-League is going over the past couple of seasons, I doubt they'd immediately knock back $50m to buy the whole league in the way that Kestelman did the NBL. That'd be a way to potentially grow the game and not immediately lose your investment.

No telling my boss to get f*cked tomorrow :(

It’s incomprehensible that I didn’t win, I had a good feeling about it and everything. Stupid lotto.

the lifetime of hookers and blow and turned into getting my mate to put a dress on and lines of baking powder