Roast The media....*Shakes Head* Part 6

Yeah our membership and attendance is pretty good even if you compare it to clubs all over the world so that’s not the reason we are not rich. If clubs like north and Melbourne have more money than us we are getting shafted. Clubs like hawthorn get most of their profit from pokies not memberships that’s what we need. Don’t worry playing games in Shanghai open up a casino there.

Crown Casino to link Shanghai high rollers to Ports via ex immigration minister Vanstone's contacts for easy visas.

We're the guy that wins $100k on Lotto and blows it on an overpriced kit car while ignoring the $1mil mortgage he's defaulting on.

image_100172810_m.jpg

Just on this point, how Rucci can continue to gaslight and victim-blame the supporters and members when the current admin has taken the equivalent of a winning lottery ticket and burned it is extraordinary.

Duncanson, Haysman, Fiacchi, Ginever, Demetriou and a whole host of figures handed Koch, Thomas and Hinkley the keys to a golden future, and these bumbling idiots have promptly tied an anchor to our necks and thrown us into the sea.

Ducanson and Haysman presided over the regime that saw the club resort to putting tarpaulins on unoccupied seats in order to make money, not considering the damage to the brand it would cause.

They were the ones who signed off on the likes of Soaring Securities and MyATM as premium sponsors.

They were the ones who reappointed Mark Williams to a new contract because they were too scared to fire him because of the reaction of the supporter base.

They were the ones who appointed Primus because they didn’t want to be held accountable for seeing Port Adelaide actually move into the twenty first century and act as a professional football club.

Haysman blamed the model at Football Park for his own failings. Duncanson was too emotionally invested in Port Adelaide to make decisions that were for the good of the club.

It was Koch that brought in both Renault and GFC.

It’s Thomas that has worn himself into the ground pursuing China and trying desperately to convince supporters to stick with a club they supposedly love.

And it was the style of football we played under Hinkley in 2013 and 2014 that moved us from under 40,000 members to 50k and then 60k. It sure wasn’t the football we played under Primus.

The only keys these guys were handed were to a rundown house that the former occupants had trashed, but that was in a great location.

If Port Adelaide circa 2012 was put up for sale, it would be labeled a renovator’s dream.

Ducanson and Haysman presided over the regime that saw the club resort to putting tarpaulins on unoccupied seats in order to make money, not considering the damage to the brand it would cause.

They were the ones who signed off on the likes of Soaring Securities and MyATM as premium sponsors.

They were the ones who reappointed Mark Williams to a new contract because they were too scared to fire him because of the reaction of the supporter base.

They were the ones who appointed Primus because they didn’t want to be held accountable for seeing Port Adelaide actually move into the twenty first century and act as a professional football club.

Haysman blamed the model at Football Park for his own failings. Duncanson was too emotionally invested in Port Adelaide to make decisions that were for the good of the club.

It was Koch that brought in both Renault and GFC.

It’s Thomas that has worn himself into the ground pursuing China and trying desperately to convince supporters to stick with a club they supposedly love.

And it was the style of football we played under Hinkley in 2013 and 2014 that moved us from under 40,000 members to 50k and then 60k. It sure wasn’t the football we played under Primus.

The only keys these guys were handed were to a rundown house that the former occupants had trashed, but that was in a great location.

If Port Adelaide circa 2012 was put up for sale, it would be labeled a renovator’s dream.
Haysman blamed the footy park deal for his own failings

The sheer ridiculousness of that statement made me chortle and to be polite I disagree..

Haysman blamed the footy park deal for his own failings

The sheer ridiculousness of that statement made me chortle and to be polite I disagree..

Should have been focusing on what he could control rather than complaining about what he couldn’t.

Do the stuff you’re paid for first, like actually finding sponsors that can pay.

ffs Lee Gasket has no idea.
Oh he very much knows what's going on, as per the rest of the Adelaide media. The Port fan base divided and stuck with Ken as coach is their wet dream. They'll peddle all this s**t as long as they can until we finally get past this s**t mini-era of Ports.

Should have been focusing on what he could control rather than complaining about what he couldn’t.

Do the stuff you’re paid for first, like actually finding sponsors that can pay.

Scott had pulled up stumps because he died.

Bianco pulled up stumps because he went bust.

Vodafone pulled up stumps because they wanted to focus on V8 Supercars and the youth market via music festivals.

And we were bleeding to death under a terminal stadium deal that was a buck that kept being passed down the line until someone had the balls to challenge it.

Haysman did.

And you want to nosh off Koch who came in after Adelaide Oval, the financial package and the One Club merger were in place because he pulled off the Renault deal at the lower end of the market for a joint-major sponsor?

Lol.

Scott had pulled up stumps because he died.

Wasn’t that because Williams had mouthed off and told him he was wrong on national television? Goes to show the small minded nature of PAFC back then.

Bianco pulled up stumps because he went bust.

Because of the GFC? Nick Bianco went bust because he spent money like water and expected to get contracts he didn’t end up getting. At least we got paid for it.

Vodafone pulled up stumps because they wanted to focus on V8 Supercars and the youth market via music festivals.

“It’s not you, it’s me.”

And we were bleeding to death under a terminal stadium deal that was a buck that kept being passed down the line until someone had the balls to challenge it.

Haysman did.

I’ve got no problem with him challenging it. But Port Adelaide was, at that time, one of 16 teams in the most lucrative national league in the country. If you can’t sell that to a sponsor that can actually pay, there’s a problem.

And you want to nosh off Koch who came in after Adelaide Oval, the financial package and the One Club merger were in place because he pulled off the Renault deal at the lower end of the market for a joint-major sponsor?

Lol.

I don’t want to do anything to Koch. I’m saying that he went out and found a sponsor that actually paid on the back of two of the worst seasons Port Adelaide has produced in the AFL.

And then he went and did the same with Gupta.

Haysman devalued the product when he signed off on those ridiculous tarps. As soon as they went, we could attract sponsors again.

... Vodafone pulled up stumps because they wanted to focus on V8 Supercars and the youth market via music festivals ....
And just to pile on we were told that was world-wide. Vodafone didn't just select us from their world-wide sponsorship deals.

Wasn’t that because Williams had mouthed off and told him he was wrong on national television? Goes to show the small minded nature of PAFC back then.

Because of the GFC? Nick Bianco went bust because he spent money like water and expected to get contracts he didn’t end up getting. At least we got paid for it.

“It’s not you, it’s me.”

I’ve got no problem with him challenging it. But Port Adelaide was, at that time, one of 16 teams in the most lucrative national league in the country. If you can’t sell that to a sponsor that can actually pay, there’s a problem.

I don’t want to do anything to Koch. I’m saying that he went out and found a sponsor that actually paid on the back of two of the worst seasons Port Adelaide has produced in the AFL.

And then he went and did the same with Gupta.

Haysman devalued the product when he signed off on those ridiculous tarps. As soon as they went, we could attract sponsors again.
If its that easy, how come you haven't volunteered you super talents to the club to achieve what you reckon others couldn't? What are you doing to improve your club?

Where did I say it was easy?

Devaluing the product makes it a lot harder. No one is going to pour money into a club that puts tarpaulins on seats - what does that say about the club? What does it say about how we view ourselves? Does it say “Associate your brand with us, we are going places”? As soon as Koch got on board that was one of the first things he got rid of.

I don’t agree with a lot that the current administration has done, but the previous one didn’t set up a two foot putt the way people portray it on here.

Where did I say it was easy?

Devaluing the product makes it a lot harder. No one is going to pour money into a club that puts tarpaulins on seats - what does that say about the club? What does it say about how we view ourselves? Does it say “Associate your brand with us, we are going places”? As soon as Koch got on board that was one of the first things he got rid of.

I don’t agree with a lot that the current administration has done, but the previous one didn’t set up a two foot putt the way people portray it on here.
No they didn't, but despite some stuff ups, they filled in the major water hazards surrounding the green, which made getting onto the green a whole lot easier for this administration rather than all shackles the SANFL had us locked up in.

Let me get my head around this!

An inept board led by a B grade tv `star' president gives a ridiculous contract extension to a coach whose selection policies and boring as bat sh*t game plan has fallen apart countless times in almost 5 completed seasons, and it's the members' fault?

How about someone in the media understanding we have had enough of the dick brains in charge, and don't want to see any more of our hard earned money and the traditions of the club flushed around the S bend to Bolivar.
If we were to swap coaches with Carlton or Brisbane, I'd say supporter disharmony would disappear faster than you can say, "Pyke must stay."