Roast The media....*Shakes Head* Part 6

While it may be seen as acceptable risk if the uninsured player is injured. But it also applies in the opposite direction. Other players are screwed if the unregistered/uninsured player causes an injury.
That's what I said.

And, fortunately for them Richmond are even worse off than they were when they played us. Full strength Crows playing Tigers versus baby Port playing them. They darn well should win. Still, we should have beaten them a few weeks back.
Crows have a cruisy run home.
Our fixture has turned out to be pretty hard with the double ups.
With the changes in ladder position every year the sooner we play every team twice, one away and one at home, the better.
Our double ups were always going to be tough and adelaide gifted 4 wins.

You'd expect that unregistered players would fill in a the time, it's just she would have stood out like dogs balls and it would have been impossible to ignore.
When I played country footy we had a player registered that didn't exist. A lot of ring-ins played as this guy. Some were very handy players. One season the club president got a call from the association's head umpire. Asked him in conversation about this player, said from what he was hearing he goes alright. The pres said yeah, he's not too bad to which the ump replied, not too bad, my mail is the way he's going he's a shoe in for the medal. That player didn't play another game for the season. :oops:

Always enjoy SA media after a big Port win.
Turn on fiveAA to hear Rowey commenting on poor Port crowd.
So flick over to SEN to hear Kymbo commenting on poor form of Port crowd booing Ablett.
Lel
And then I flick on the tv....seriously is Fages missus now the weather girl on seven news?
Talk about infiltration

Good to see that AFL Media have Jarman Impey in All Australian calculations.
Then again, they also listed Richmond's Tom Lynch and GC's Jarrod Witts.

https://www.news.com.au/sport/afl/f...e/news-story/3ab6ad4ac771f235f12fcd2a4600a94e

Immediately after the game a call was made to 3AW claiming to be from the evicted fan himself.

“That was me and all I said was: ‘You can’t (handball) one-handed, you bald-headed flog’,’’ the caller said.

“He’s just pretty much stamped his hand on the side of the wall there, pointed at the security guard and sort of chucked a hissy fit.

“There were security guards standing pretty close to me and they heard everything as well and as I was being escorted to the back of the ground they said, (there) is nothing we can do, this is management policy.

“I actually chose my words and made sure I didn’t swear because there’s kids around so it’s pretty embarrassing from the AFL.

“They’ve made me wait half an hour for an AFL integrity officer to come and take a photo of myself and my membership then I got escorted from the ground by the police and security. I was pretty annoyed.”
We all need auto BF filters in public....

"that's not a free kick, you campaigner"
"Baaaaalllllll..... Sucked in you kent"

Always enjoy SA media after a big Port win.
Turn on fiveAA to hear Rowey commenting on poor Port crowd.
So flick over to SEN to hear Kymbo commenting on poor form of Port crowd booing Ablett.
Lel
And then I flick on the tv....seriously is Fages missus now the weather girl on seven news?
Talk about infiltration

Yeah, lets not tell the reason why Ablett was booed in the 1st place?
He and other Geelong players, (Danger, Selwood, etc...etc...) always whinging and sooking the umps after they don't get a soft free kick awarded to them. Ablett done this all night saturday night, that's why he was booed.

Leith Forrest just mentioned BigFooty on the sports show. They were talking about Gibbs and how Adelaide selectors don't read BigFooty before selection night.

He went on to ask Tim Ginever if he ever googles Bigfooty for his name. Tim said no never and Forrest said he has and it made him feel worse.

Sorry Leith. You're harmless enough ;)

Just caught up with all this, the idea that he may’ve read this warms me.

No journos name is listed against Port, they leave out Paddy Ryder from the list of recent all Australians and somehow list Robbie Gray as someone who would be pushing for selection this season?

Gray probably has no chance unless he absolutely explodes, but he is only one of 11 players to be averaging at least 20 & 1.

Sheed, Coniglio, Dangerfield, Duncan, Dusty, McCluggage, Lynch, Walters (21 & 2), Ablett (20 & 2) and Heeney.

Yeah, lets not tell the reason why Ablett was booed in the 1st place?
He and other Geelong players, (Danger, Selwood, etc...etc...) always whinging and sooking the umps after they don't get a soft free kick awarded to them. Ablett done this all night saturday night, that's why he was booed.
Na, I was booing him because he is a pretentious homophobic *!

Simple as that!

Last edited by a moderator:
So flick over to SEN to hear Kymbo commenting on poor form of Port crowd booing Ablett ....
Is Kymbo the same Kym Dillon who is an official ambassador of the "club" whose supporters constantly boo opposition players?

Kymbo just announced Rooch has attended his last footy press conference after 36 years as a full time employee at the 'Tsier.

But looks like he isn't cutting the umbilical cord completely as said he will still write the odd article.

Kymbo just announced Rooch has attended his last footy press conference after 36 years as a full time employee at the 'Tsier.

But looks like he isn't cutting the umbilical cord completely as said he will still write the odd article.

Yet another spot opens for a crows mouth breather.