Mega Thread The Media Thread

• Thread starter Thread starter Lach72

I hate how Thursday games are apparently "primetime" now, give us a Friday game you cowards.

Thursday is so primetime that it only happens like one third of the bloody season...
Any nationally broad cast game is great for us.

If he has $1,400,000 of contract remaining and signs a five year deal worth $3,000,000 then it's far in his favor.
Or he could stay at Freo, justify his price over the next 18 months, resign on good coin and ultimately make $3.5M over the 5 years and help win us a premiership by reaching his enormous potential.

While his teammates were battling it out against Hawthorn in Tasmania for captain Nat Fyfe’s 200th match, injury-plagued Fremantle veteran Stephen Hill ticked off a low-key comeback in the WAFL reserves. In tough conditions at New Choice Homes Park, the 31-year-old made his debut for the Dockers’ WAFL affiliate Peel Thunder against East Fremantle after a niggling hamstring injury kept him sidelined since late last season. Hill was understandably a little rusty in his first appearance at any level in 294 days and didn’t have a massive impact on the match, finishing with a modest eight disposals, two marks and two tackles in around 70 minutes. But most importantly, the Fremantle great got through unscathed and hit his 8km running target at about the 10-minute mark of the final term, before he was put on ice. He was all smiles post-match and got to sing the song with his new teammates as Peel recorded their first win of the season in the twos. Starting on the wing, Hill’s first opponent was a familiar face, Dockers teammate Brandon Walker’s twin brother Chris who’s part of the club’s Next Generation Academy. He split his time between the wing and half-back, with West Coast forward Brendon Ah Chee’s younger brother Jakob also among Hill’s opponents. He took less than two minutes to get his hands on the footy, thanks to a holding free-kick against Walker across half-forward; his first of two first-quarter touches. Hill spent the second term across half-back, taking a mark shortly after quarter-time but the resulting kick was smothered. He laid a strong tackle on Lachlan McManus, the son of Fremantle great Shaun, and did a couple of nice things defensively but lacked his trademark polish by foot and line-breaking moments. The dashing midfielder/half-back played the last of his 218 AFL games against the Western Bulldogs in Cairns, back in round 18 last year. His past three-and-a-half seasons have been plagued by soft-tissue injuries that have resulted in just 28 senior appearances since the end of 2017. It was Hill’s first appearance at WAFL level since the 2008 preliminary final when he was still a teenager at West Perth before getting drafted to Fremantle later that year with pick three in the national draft. Hill hit his 8km running target early in the final term. Injured Dockers Heath Chapman, who suffered a season-ending shoulder dislocation earlier in the year, Sam Sturt (knee) and Michael Frederick (ankle), were among those watching on in support of their senior teammate. Hill is likely to spend another week in the WAFL with increased minutes, this time in the seniors, with Peel taking on last year’s grand finalists Claremont at David Grays Arena in Mandurah next Sunday.

Would love to know where they got there source from?

On another note I hear Chris Mayne is returning to Freo next year on a one year contract then suiting up as our forward coach. Not totally against this idea must say.

Mate I've heard this rumours from a few sources too. The same people who told me what was about to happen with Neale and B.Hill before it actually went down.

Don't mind his involvement at a development coach level but wtf would he be coming back for as a 34 year old forward? He's spent the last 5 seasons playing defence, we need to hit the draft with the next crop of available young forward talent.

Bizarro.

Yeah Fyfe is no good, he’s got 2 Brownlows, heaps of coin, élysé perry is his g/friend allegedly and he’s never won a flag. He’s overrated apparently.
Fyfe is life

why does david king keep on wanting to have a crack at freo this year.

King was a Ross fanboi. Maybe they are mates, I don’t know. But when Ross was here King was positive about Freo, even from 2016 on. But once Ross was out, his tone changed instantly.

I wish I could get paid to use my biased opinion on stuff.

The West Australian never ceases to amaze me at how low they can go. What an absolute rag. 😂
I went into the change rooms in Launceston this afternoon and I saw Fyfe and Perry in a cupboard together and I saw a baby!!! And Fyfe said to the baby "I will call you "Lachie" and you will one day lead The Dockers to a premiership!!!!" And then Perry said "No! Lachie will be Australian cricket captain!!!" and then Fyfe said "why not both!" and then Perry said "why not the World Cup too" and then they both laughed and walked off with the baby in their arms . . .

Watch this end up on the back page of the West Rag tomorrow. 😂