Mega Thread The Media Thread

• Thread starter Thread starter Lach72

Pfft, Cameron Ling was just a talent-less tagger that tried to take out Dean Soloman by a dirty headbutt to his elbow.

This was a situation l created by Geelong tossers losing their shit. Crowley took Ablett out of the previuos game in Perth. Geelong thought it was unfair. So we turned up at Kardinya Park and Mooney and one i cant remember spent the first quarter trying to smash Crowley et. al. We had the lead and a 10-1 free kick count. The umps got note of what was happening and we ended up losing the count. Geelong did what they wanted to us after quarter time until Solomon got frustated with the situation. Ling and Geelong deserved it.

Its why you never get Ling or Mooney praising freo. Ling will diss Freo every chance he gets. He is the biggest campaigner in the mefia.

Spot on Frank - they sooked that day and then when we beat them down there in the qualifying final in 2013, Selwood and Johnson refused to shake Crowley's hand after the game.

Selwood, Scarlett, Johnson, Hawkins - all sore loser campaigners who have somehow got away with all the dirty sh1t they've pulled over the years.

I reckon cameron ling couldn't name all our 1st year players this year. Plus fyfe admitted he stuffed up so i dont get the need to take a swipe at him

The previous episode of bob was put on the bob thread in footy fourth estate, which I watched cos I love rob sitch. So it gets onto the internet somehow!

Anyone else check out the little video of Tommy Sheridan interacting with kids at Mt Pleasant Primary? It's cool to see how natural he is with the kids. Lot's of those things are a bit awkward and forced...

:thumbsu::thumbsu:
He's a very charismatic dude, hugely popular within the playing group.

I like the guy.

Really loved Nat Fyfe special on Footy Show the other night where Sam interviewed Nat on the family farm at Lake Grace. Not sure why it hasn't been commented on here ... maybe cool, cynical Freo fans simply refuse to acknowledge Sam, Eddie and his mates on the Footy Show. I'm a simple, easy-to-please fan and have no embarrassment about watching the show. Crippa (?) has provided link on Discussion thread. Apparently it continues next week.

Hey mate, maybe folks just watch what they want and that’s okay. I don’t know that there’s any reason to generalise folks that don’t watch the footy show as cynical etc. Personally I stopped watching that show years ago cause I found it a bit boring. If you enjoy it then that’s awesome.

I will go check out the link to the Fyfe interview. :thumbsu:

I love how Ross gave that uber-flog Gossage a clip in the post game media conference.
"Tim Gossage made a rare appearance at a press conference, must have been having lunch nearby"

LOLOL.

As bad as Hackdorn is Tim Gossip!!!

hahaha where can I see/hear this?

Link please?

http://www.fremantlefc.com.au/news/2018-07-01/neale-left-frustrated-by-poor-showing

Liked some of the things Neale said about the game.

Didn't try and talk in riddles. Called it for what it was....

Today was a step backwards but we will re-group pretty quickly, we’ve got a six-day break and we’ll take on Melbourne next week.”

Much prefer for them to say 'yeah that was crap' than try and talk a load of wank to appease.