Mega Thread The Media Thread

Geez Melbourne must be rapt with picking up May.

Turns up to preseason out of condition and runs last in the time trial. Then goes out drinking in public while he's out injured. Not what you're hoping for from a guy who was co-captain at his previous club.

Pick 6 for May and Kade Kolodjashnij - so far three games between them. Unfortunately Kolodjashnij is TBC with concussion since round 3 so hardly his fault but that trade has the distinct look of being a bust for the Demons.

Q & A With Matthew Taberner on alfplayers.com

http://www.aflplayers.com.au/article/qa-matt-taberner/

Illuminating fact for those us who never attend training and aren't sure if we take the skill of goalkicking seriously:

"We record all our shots at training on film – it’s about analysing it yourself and going through your mental preparation as well."

The reaction from him and that Sam whatever his name is when we were chasing Hogan have turned me against them both for life.
Nice of Barrett to go in to bat for Steven May about having a drink while in rehab. Maybe he's right, but gee, I haven't seen many other players get that sort of support.

The only reason that POS Barrett is sticking up for May is because as old mate said (after relentlessly rubbishing us for stalling on the hogan trade) when hoges was suspended for that first game, he then unleashed on us for recruiting hogan and conversely at same time cup Melbourne’s balls for “shrewdly” getting rid of him and talk up their recruitment of may

He’s simply doubling down on his last stance like the slimy sewer rat he is

Talking Footy is full on with East coast centric views
Ripped into Fyfe getting off (at least they can recognise Fyfe) but were happy with the Gary rule being applied to Gary
They got Worsfold on for a big sook and cry over the goal post climb and Essendon being ripped off
Would have a different view if it was the other way around or against another ES club

Hope we get the points over the tossers next week to give them more reason to sook

Seriously my 8 year old son writes better sports articles about A-League and NBA in his classroom. Title indicates a Glory article as does the first paragraph or two but then rabbits on about Fremantle and just states the obvious about a bunch of trades that have happened and that our season hangs in the balance. Crapola is the word that comes to mind.