- Reaction score
- AFL Club
- Fremantle
- Other Teams
- Sharks. Anyone playing West Coast.
Just about given up on footy for the year
You’re a trooper. I gave up halfway through the Swans game.

PLUS Your club board comp is now up!
BigFooty Tipping Notice Img
Weekly Prize - Join Any Time - Tip Opening Round
The Golden Ticket - Official AFL on-seller of MCG and Marvel Medallion Club tickets and Corporate Box tickets at the Gabba, MCG and Marvel.
Just about given up on footy for the year
HahaYou’re a trooper. I gave up halfway through the Swans game.
I must look look a ruddy terrorist or something because I get stopped and checked over with the wand every. *******. Game. [emoji35]
Grumpy old menJust gonna add to my grumpy old bugger status with another whinge. Ignorant people who stand in the aisles with thumb up their arses looking for their seats. FFS people, try to be respectful and do this quickly and do your best to stop blocking the view of others.
I have no issues with people jumping out of their seats to cheer, or getting up to get a beer or going to the dunny. Just respect your fellow fans and don’t impede their view. Rant over.
Perth isn't the place for you then!I hate slow and unaware people.
I will be out of the country by mid September. Job market is as slow as many locals.Perth isn't the place for you then!
You would love sitting behind me then , I never stand up during play for anything , I would rather piss myself than miss any off the game . People getting up for beers all the time need to go more they miss half the game . Just me never been any different just watch the game every second , Even my son's junior footy i am the sameGrumpy old men
I do. 3 goals in a half of footy against Carlton is pathetic. Threw the towel in after half time and went back to bombing it inside 50. Obviously very happy with the first half, but this is the melt thread and that second half was actually pathetic.that miss by Ballantyne when he could have had another bounce.
other than that I don't think this thread is needed today.
I do. 3 goals in a half of footy against Carlton is pathetic. Threw the towel in after half time and went back to bombing it inside 50. Obviously very happy with the first half, but this is the melt thread and that second half was actually pathetic.
I was at the game. Nope. Second half was shit house. Stopped running, slowed it down, how many times did Carlton spot up an easy, unmanned target inside 50? At least 3 times.Mate when they have 8 or 9 defenders to your 6 it makes it slightly difficult. Yeah we should have nailed some of those set shots but overall it was good.
Once copped abuse from Eagles' fans for doing this but the only reason why was for some stupid reason I left my ticket on my seat to go to the toilet so couldn't ask staff for directions..Just gonna add to my grumpy old bugger status with another whinge. Ignorant people who stand in the aisles with thumb up their arses looking for their seats. FFS people, try to be respectful and do this quickly and do your best to stop blocking the view of others.
I have no issues with people jumping out of their seats to cheer, or getting up to get a beer or going to the dunny. Just respect your fellow fans and don’t impede their view. Rant over.
We kicked 3.8 to Carlton's 6.3 in the 2nd half, that was most of the difference.