No Oppo Supporters The Melt Thread

I'm so over the sack Lyon cartel in our own supporter base. One bad year and it's sack the coach? Really?

You look at the strong successful clubs, they hold their nerve and stick by their coaches. The minnows are constantly sacking coaches, of which our own club is guilty. Hope the admins of our club hold their nerve.
Facebook is the worst for this...The Fremantle page is filled with arm-chair experts with no real idea!...hear some thing about "Ross killing the Saints List" and they run with it. Almost as bad as the Dawson haters who each week ask why he is playing and not Silvagni o_O
Trolls and morons.
Not any more complicated than that.

I've had a fair portion of melts since the Saints game and to be perfectly honest, I am sick of rehearsing new ways of melting.

I'd like a cheer in delight or a sigh of relief that we won a game.

In saying all that, I am counting down to the Olympics and then the end of Round 23 because I can then switch off for a month before starting to follow my second love (Dandenong Rangers in the WNBL).

It'll save me getting angry over this god-forsaken game that is morally corrupt and just painful at the best of times, officiated by a bunch of Kardashians (i.e. attention seeking talentless flogs such as Chamberlain and co)

I also think that there is a quote from the great man Matt Price from his book Way To Go that probably sums me up more than I care to admit

Should time and motion experts conduct an audit on the entire Dockers' membership, you could assume their findings would be sweeping and unarguable. Something like: 'In conclusion, we at Howe, Doo and Wegeddawaywithit find that if the aforementioned sample chose to forego their emotional, financial and psychological attachment to the aforementioned football team, they would, within a relatively short period of time, find themselves wealthier, saner, more affable, less "time poor" and instantly cured of what HD&W believes to be a pathological and nigh universal loathing of men dressed in white carrying whistles.'

While the men in white have changed to fluro and goodness knows what else, this quote applies a little too well to me especially after my partner found grey hairs in my hair last night....I'm 26 FFS. I shouldn't be getting ****ing grey hairs but being 0-10 does some strange shit to you.

Anyone else having a problem with all their friends suddenly turning into assholes when it comes to talking about the footy? I'm always the nicest person in the world when my friend's teams are going bad, but now I've got all the RTB haters and just flogs in general coming out of the woodwork. I don't know what they're trying to achieve. It's not like I'm going to go "oh yes, my team is bad, let me change to another one". Or do they just want to depress me even more?

No shit, yesterday I had a BRISBANE fan sledging me. Brisbane! We're having one bad year. And this guy goes for a team that rewards mediocrity. Seriously like... stfu

It's funny cause I have heaps of mates that are West Coast supporters and they are all cool, nothing beyond a couple of friendly jokes. It just seems to be on here that they are flogs.

Not just on here. I'm getting approached by people who would never normally talk to me about the footy at all. Suddenly they can't wait to rub our current woes in my face.

Listening to Hagdorn and Langdon gloating on PR makes reach new levels of throat vomit. Is there a bigger West Coast flog than Hagdorn.

I don't find Langdon like that at all. He has torn shreds off West Coast in recent history as well. Can remember 2012 he was very critical of West Coast...

Anyone else having a problem with all their friends suddenly turning into assholes when it comes to talking about the footy? I'm always the nicest person in the world when my friend's teams are going bad, but now I've got all the RTB haters and just flogs in general coming out of the woodwork. I don't know what they're trying to achieve. It's not like I'm going to go "oh yes, my team is bad, let me change to another one". Or do they just want to depress me even more?

No shit, yesterday I had a BRISBANE fan sledging me. Brisbane! We're having one bad year. And this guy goes for a team that rewards mediocrity. Seriously like... stfu

You need new friends.

I'm so over the sack Lyon cartel in our own supporter base. One bad year and it's sack the coach? Really?

You look at the strong successful clubs, they hold their nerve and stick by their coaches. The minnows are constantly sacking coaches, of which our own club is guilty. Hope the admins of our club hold their nerve.

Yep bang on as usual

The committee would be under no illusions as to what has happened and a propper rebuild is the best way.

Make the switch to 720

720 definitely better than PR. PR and The West are both nauseating in their love for West Coast. They are also full of hacks who are all part of the old guard of Perth sports journalism who are very close with The West Coast media manager.

Exactly

I only listen to Talking Dockers because I am a true Docker. The rest of you who listen to rival radio stations are nothing more than Eagles in disguise.

Purple Reign podcast or GTFO.

That bloody goal miss of Crabener's in the last.... I was ready to deploy an atomic bomb after that FFS!!:mad::fire: He was playing well too.