No Oppo Supporters The Melt Thread

I am a freo supporter I have a membership and was at the game. SOOooo. I just avoid freo board as you lot are too precious. Also thanks for the grammar correction auto correct can be a bitch not my fault :D

No worries, mate, melt thread is probably not the best place to contribute your thoughts, and right after such a dismal result. We're pretty chill about having oppo supporters have a say on this board, as long as it's not overt trolling.

one of my friends was talking about the dumping of manure at richmond today, wouldnt surprise me if someone does that in the morning

If it would help or change things then great,but I reckon it would just add to us being the laughing stock we truely are.

I hope to see a real response from the Freo hierarchy and not some feel good spin, perhaps I am deluded in hoping for that. RTB is a great coach but something has seriously gone off the rails And I would like to see a real response from the club.

Trade:
• Sheridan & Crozier: if not 0, then almost no development since their first games. The sort of guys who will forever be 'nearly there' until you realise they're 26.
• Hill: the guy has no confidence, no ability to hit a tackle, and goes missing. People have a hard on for him but ultimately he is about 25 and needs to step up and be a leader. He's been a no show for too many games and it's not good enough.
• Ballas: I love the guy a lot but ultimately, his deer in the headlights 'performance' in the 2013 Grand Final has rendered him officially spent. He is not the player he once was, and at this age, never will be.
• Mayne: not worth a lot alone, but he's unfortunately never ever going to get to the form he was in a few years ago. He's a sort of pointless footballer, unfortunately.
• Barlow: should have done it last year. A great person, a talented footballer at his apex, but he's going missing so much and he's a meaningless footballer these days. Unfortunate but true.

Delist
• Taberner
• Mzungu
• DeBoer
• Suban
• Clarke. I have never seen anyone with less respect for a club, or the sport. He wanders around the ground, has no idea on how to engage space, lead, or follow up on second efforts. A truly heartless wonder
• Griff: Love the guy but his time is up. He was never liked by Lyon and his best years have been taken from him
• Spurr: People change. You need to continually improve to improve, and he's at the stage where we've seen his best. Grey is far superior, with more upside, and more years

Did we ever get to the bottom of the "Bungled Captaincy Vote" ? The players have not been the same since this incident was reported.
Wait, what's this? Are you trying to infer that the captaincy vote was somehow miscounted?

delist the 18 players who continually show no heart at all and make a statement to the rest on the list that bullshit performance will no longer be tolerated

Out: No confidence
In: Confidence

The only thing that cost us that game was confidence. Evident in all of the uncontested errors, particularly in q1.

We'd have dropped winning games last year without Sandi/Mundy, coupled with mid game injuries to Fyfe/Ballas/Johnson. But even with those, methinks a confident Freo would have iced this game.

If you want this turned around, have your private melts, but don't let this season degenerate to Bronx cheers and abusing the boys on game day, it will make you feel good but won't put a steel rod in their spines and will contribute to it taking longer to fix. Worth pointing out (and pointless, muppets will muppet), as there is a fine tradition of muppetry behind us.

all the footsoldiers need to go end of season, clean the closet out and start over delist about 10 players

Delist 10 players? Really? Someone put this unknown list management mind to use. Speed dial the Steves asap! We have our post season strat.

:rolleyes:

Melt on, you're doing an awesome impression of Lee Spurr's "gone to war" look. One part hard nut, two parts lobotomy patient.

I have been watching Freo for many years and that has to be one of the worst displays I can remember. The skill errors
are just mind boggling. However I think our biggest problem is Lyons stinking pile of shit of a game plan.
We get the ball out of defense - hang on we gotta stop because we don't have any forwards. How many ****ing times did this happen today.
Keep forgetting we are a basketball team not a football team.
What the **** was that Gibbs goal? We have our defence full of players but nobody more than 35 meters from goal. Our main option when trying to get it out of defence is the tried and tested blind hack. One of these days it wont land in the hands of the opposition - lets persist!
Thank **** for Walters. However it sums it up when we rely on star players individual efforts to keep us in it at all.

It is interesting to think that it is a possibility that we were so drilled in one style of football that trying to play another style of football could take us from being the leading winning team last year to the worst team. Seriously think about that for a moment!

Trade:
• Sheridan & Crozier: if not 0, then almost no development since their first games. The sort of guys who will forever be 'nearly there' until you realise they're 26.
• Hill: the guy has no confidence, no ability to hit a tackle, and goes missing. People have a hard on for him but ultimately he is about 25 and needs to step up and be a leader. He's been a no show for too many games and it's not good enough.
• Ballas: I love the guy a lot but ultimately, his deer in the headlights 'performance' in the 2013 Grand Final has rendered him officially spent. He is not the player he once was, and at this age, never will be.
• Mayne: not worth a lot alone, but he's unfortunately never ever going to get to the form he was in a few years ago. He's a sort of pointless footballer, unfortunately.
• Barlow: should have done it last year. A great person, a talented footballer at his apex, but he's going missing so much and he's a meaningless footballer these days. Unfortunate but true.

Delist
• Taberner
• Mzungu
• DeBoer
• Suban
• Clarke. I have never seen anyone with less respect for a club, or the sport. He wanders around the ground, has no idea on how to engage space, lead, or follow up on second efforts. A truly heartless wonder
• Griff: Love the guy but his time is up. He was never liked by Lyon and his best years have been taken from him
• Spurr: People change. You need to continually improve to improve, and he's at the stage where we've seen his best. Grey is far superior, with more upside, and more years

.. and replace them with who? We ain't gunna find hidden gems at pick 70+ in the draft to fill all these list vacancies. I know you're angry, but stay within the realms of reality.

It is interesting to think that it is a possibility that we were so drilled in one style of football that trying to play another style of football could take us from being the leading winning team last year to the worst team. Seriously think about that for a moment!

+rule changes
+coaching changes.

The rule changes in particular, with our list, aren't friendly.

Trade:

I know this is the melt thread, but god you are so full of it. Ballas was spent after 2013 GF? He made AA the next year you peanut.
Hill was our best today and our midfield would be a hell of a lot worse without him

Trade:

Delist
• Taberner
• Mzungu
• DeBoer
• Suban
Except Barlow was our best player today. Disposal was much better and the one midfielder trying his guts out.

Sent from my SM-G900I using Tapatalk

why do we turn it over so much?

Game Plan?
Personell?

That Neale turnover in the square straight to Jones really bewildered me. And the spuds weren't even playing this time around...

Delist 10 players? Really? Someone put this unknown list management mind to use. Speed dial the Steves asap! We have our post season strat.

:rolleyes:

Melt on, you're doing an awesome impression of Lee Spurr's "gone to war" look. One part hard nut, two parts lobotomy patient.

youre one of the reasons our club stinks, accepting mediocrity

Piss funny really. Like this idea the Steves are somehow geniuses yet here we are. The ultimate insult is people accept them as good simply because they're in the position, not because their results are there.

why do we turn it over so much?

Game Plan?
Personell?

That Neale turnover in the square straight to Jones really bewildered me. And the spuds weren't even playing this time around...

Its a Game plan problem

Ross Lyons zones are useless and every team has worked us out.

Yoong I actually want to bring back all the footsoldiers against Adelaide.deboer,C.Pearce, ibbo,suban all back in with Tucker, croz , grey and Weller out .

Why?

They have no future with this club...or any other in all probability. Better off developing the kids and starting again next season.

Half the problem we have in developing kids is we play then for a week or two and then drop them when they don't instantly adjust to AFL level then keep playing the plodders who have zero scope for improvement. Their day has past and its not coming back no matter how many time you play them. All they're doing now is disrupting the development of players with a future