No Oppo Supporters The Melt Thread

I am melting in this Northern Australian heat again.

The Cheer Squad Can **** Off.

If the best they can do is some rehashed pommy soccer chant and start a irritating Mexican wave what's their worth. First win and heaps of respect for Ryan and the bozos start. Take a leaf out of the Seppo book of cheer squading.

Sent from my iPad Air using Tapatalk

200w.gif

The Cheer Squad Can **** Off.

If the best they can do is some rehashed pommy soccer chant and start a irritating Mexican wave what's their worth. First win and heaps of respect for Ryan and the bozos start. Take a leaf out of the Seppo book of cheer squading.

Sent from my iPad Air using Tapatalk
Yep shithouse stuff.

Mexican waves are absolute rubbish, bad enough at the cricket but they have zero place at the footy.

Freo chant or GTFO.

Yep shithouse stuff.

Mexican waves are absolute rubbish, bad enough at the cricket but they have zero place at the footy.

Shame they didn't put half that effort into getting a decent freo chant up at any point. Like you say they need to take a leaf out of Seppo, Alli and the Vic cheersquad's book, always hear them get the chant going on the telly, hats off.
There's only one Kepler Bradley Seppo. It's actually a shame for the club that you guys don't have an equivalent over in Perth. He makes the rest of us loud & makes the cheer squad so much fun!

Next year i think ill jump on board the cheer squad sick of getting told u have to sit up in the 3rd level cause your not a cheersquad member

That's the whole reason I joined too. 3rd tier of Etihad sucks

Waiting for Andy Murray to post in here

If you read my first sentence I said it was easy. Any thing to shut a Egirl prick up is a good thing, soft or not. And sorry but they looovvve No Stat so muuuch I'm happy to take cheap shots as long as they hit home.

Yes it is easy and becomes more so as the season progresses. Fair enough about shutting them down. I suppose it could be seen as an act of compassion, because the more they go on, the more the idiot. Well ns is injured now, so talking about soft, that is what their team will be. Also starting to break up. Show us your depth west coast. Easy and easier.

Anyone else having a problem with all their friends suddenly turning into assholes when it comes to talking about the footy? I'm always the nicest person in the world when my friend's teams are going bad, but now I've got all the RTB haters and just flogs in general coming out of the woodwork. I don't know what they're trying to achieve. It's not like I'm going to go "oh yes, my team is bad, let me change to another one". Or do they just want to depress me even more?

No shit, yesterday I had a BRISBANE fan sledging me. Brisbane! We're having one bad year. And this guy goes for a team that rewards mediocrity. Seriously like... stfu
A little trick that works for me.

I don't give a **** what other people think.

It works.

Yep shithouse stuff.

Shame they didn't put half that effort into getting a decent freo chant up at any point. Like you say they need to take a leaf out of Seppo, Alli and the Vic cheersquad's book, always hear them get the chant going on the telly, hats off.

EDIT: Appreciate the effort they do put in but surely they can focus on getting some chants up instead of that silly mexican wave nonsense. :$

I love a good Mexican wave. I remember a few years ago I was at the WACA and Australia were playing the West Indies. Glenn McGrath comes on to bowl and bam! Three perfect delivieries resulting in a hat trick annihilating their batsmen. All of a sudden there is this massive roar and I look around and find the source, A giant Mexican wave heading directly towards where I'm sitting. It reaches us and we contribute by roaring our loudest and throwing our hands in the air. I sat down a moment later only to be struck by a whole chicken that someone had thrown into the air. But it was fun and seemed to really energise the players.

It has a place in footy but should be used only for the really special moments and not commercialised like the Freo chant blaring over the speakers.

Yep shithouse stuff.

EDIT: Appreciate the effort they do put in but surely they can focus on getting some chants up instead of that silly mexican wave nonsense. :$

I love a good Mexican wave. I remember a few years ago I was at the WACA and Australia were playing the West Indies. Glenn McGrath comes on to bowl and bam! Three perfect delivieries resulting in a hat trick annihilating their batsmen. All of a sudden there is this massive roar and I look around and find the source, A giant Mexican wave heading directly towards where I'm sitting. It reaches us and we contribute by roaring our loudest and throwing our hands in the air. I sat down a moment later only to be struck by the realisation that in my excitement I had let go of the roast chicken I had just purchased. But it was fun and seemed to really energise the players.

It has a place in footy but should be used only for the really special moments and not commercialised like the Freo chant blaring over the speakers.

I love a good Mexican wave. I remember a few years ago I was at the WACA and Australia were playing the West Indies. Glenn McGrath comes on to bowl and bam! Three perfect delivieries resulting in a hat trick annihilating their batsmen. All of a sudden there is this massive roar and I look around and find the source, A giant Mexican wave heading directly towards where I'm sitting. It reaches us and we contribute by roaring our loudest and throwing our hands in the air. I sat down a moment later only to be struck by the realisation that in my excitement I had let go of the roast chicken I had just purchased. But it was fun and seemed to really energise the players.

It's fine at the cricket were the action is spasmodic but I find it a bit disrespectful at the footy as it takes the focus away from the play.

Having said that, if it's very late in the game and the margin is beyond 100 points it's probably suitable.

I'm running out of things to melt over...maybe more injuries and i'll melt? anyway I highly dislike the Mexican wave. Let’s save it for when we’re beating the eagles by 50 points or the cricket. Essendon was quite poor on the weekend, lets see if we can back it up against better sides.

We had only second highest winning margin over Essendon for this season as well...
Because I am bored, I did this:
Round 1: Ess (Away) loss to Gold Coast by 61
Round 2: Ess (Home) beat Melbourne by 13
Round 3: Ess (Away) loss to Port by 61
Round 4: Ess (Home) loss to Geelong by 30
Round 5: Ess (Away) loss to Collingwood by 69
Round 6: Ess (Away) loss to Carlton by 15
Round 7: Ess (Away) loss to Swans by 81
Round 8: Ess (Home) loss to North by 14
Round 9: Ess (Away)loss to St Kilda by 46
Round 10: Ess (Home) loss to Richmond by 38
Round 11: Ess (Away) loss to Fremantle by 79

Equal second most goals and second highest margin. Not too bad for a 1-10 team. But again Essendon were poor. Amazing what a change in DE% can do.

Bwahaha. LMAO.