I don’t think he was ever going. Everyone new his potential.
No - he wasn’t get played after constantly good form. Ross was reluctant to say anything positive to him for a while, he was actually close to being cut.

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
I don’t think he was ever going. Everyone new his potential.
I’m not as despondent as some.
Th missing cogs are causing the bus to sputter a bit.
Watching the game today:
The Eagles had Nic and Lycett, Kennedy, Darling and Waterman.
One time in the last all five of them were in the forward 50.
If for jnstance you add two Hills, Darcy, Tabs to the team we add significant run and marking power.
I’d still leave Cox and McCarthy.
Play Walters and Matera fwd with Bennell.
Add Logue down back.
Johnno for the knackery.
I reckon our second half of the year may surprise.
It’s noticeable how hesitant Wilson and Ryan are with the ball since Tabs went out.
McCarthy is trash. You lost me when you typed that name. Weak seagull.
We get it mate. He rooted your missus or kicked your dog. We get it.McCarthy is trash. You lost me when you typed that name. Weak seagull.
Haha yeah it would seem. I just hate seeing players coast through.We get it mate. He rooted your missus or kicked your dog. We get it.
McCarthy has had a bad month, but so has Jack Darling in the past.
He kicked 6 today. Those players are worth their weight in platinum when they come good
Oh come on mate.One of Ross’s biggest advocates and mentors - Paul Roos was struggling to find positives last night in relation to our setup and game plan.
All the commentators were quite scathing in their assessment.
I’m really not enjoying this shit the past two / three years.
When we were crap years ago we were at least entertaining but we lacked bulk talent.
We have way better talent but playing to a defensive mind set - not on attacking instinct.
Fcken hate to say it but the Eagles are attacking and moving quickly at all costs, we are way behind them.
And only when the conditions have been soft and powdery.Month? I’d argue McCarthy has only played a few good games in a Freo jumper.
Drafted Jayden Pitt ahead of Jack Darling. Why
This goes back to the initial point of my post. Most AFL clubs don't seem to do full rebuilds like we are going through.
Both North and Hawthorn appear well placed to phase out their vets over the next few years without a major impact to their progression. The Hawks don't rely on Burgoyne, nor do the Roos rely on Waite. Neither side are carrying finished blokes like MJ & Ballas like we are either, they can afford to move on those who fall off the cliff because their lists are balanced.
You shouldn't have to field an U21 development side. Having to do so is symptomatic of poor list management.
Those sides appear to have got the process right at this point, we most certainly have not.
We may come out the other side in better shape in the long run, of course our list does show promise. But the excuses of the large amount of turnover of our list or the numbers of players with under 50 games experience are just that. Excuses.
Bullshit. He slid out of the first round because some thought he was a man against boys at juniors. He was the obvious choice at our pick but we outthought ourselves and picked a twig in Jayden Pitt.Darling was always speculated as a top draft pick, but it was common knowledge around recruiters and scouting staff at that point, that most clubs had him stamped with “not to be drafted under any circumstances”.
This was due to significant queries about his past behaviour and character. He wasn’t missed by any clubs, no one wanted him.
Bullshit. He slid out of the first round because some thought he was a man against boys at juniors. He was the obvious choice at our pick but we outthought ourselves and picked a twig in Jayden Pitt.
I just watched Ross’s press conference. He started talking about Fyfe having knee/ligament issues for the past couple of weeks at the end of the interview. So not only do we continue to play him but we put him in the ruck? Wtf!
love the idea, would be a heap better if you could include non-calls in there as wellpretty simple - publish the stats. and every time it's brought up in the media - send them a link with up to date details
I wanted to build a website years ago with an analysis of umpiring decisions - what was the call, where did it take place, at what critical point in the game, what was the balance of calls at the time, and which umpire made it. Could even do a stat - points from umpiring calls (worked out the same way as involvement in a chain that led to a score)
Would highlight bias over time of guys like Fisher for instance - I wanted to call the site 'whistleblower'![]()