No Oppo Supporters The Melt Thread

I must look look a ruddy terrorist or something because I get stopped and checked over with the wand every. *******. Game. [emoji35]

Haha I tend get that too! - I just wish it was cute girls with the wands rather than huge blokes as I could invent some kind of weird excuse as to why I keep getting picked out....

Just gonna add to my grumpy old bugger status with another whinge. Ignorant people who stand in the aisles with thumb up their arses looking for their seats. FFS people, try to be respectful and do this quickly and do your best to stop blocking the view of others.

I have no issues with people jumping out of their seats to cheer, or getting up to get a beer or going to the dunny. Just respect your fellow fans and don’t impede their view. Rant over.

Just gonna add to my grumpy old bugger status with another whinge. Ignorant people who stand in the aisles with thumb up their arses looking for their seats. FFS people, try to be respectful and do this quickly and do your best to stop blocking the view of others.

I have no issues with people jumping out of their seats to cheer, or getting up to get a beer or going to the dunny. Just respect your fellow fans and don’t impede their view. Rant over.
Grumpy old men

I hate slow and unaware people.

Unless they are 80 years old plus or carrying an obvious disability.

I must look look a ruddy terrorist or something because I get stopped and checked over with the wand every. *******. Game. [emoji35]

Haha don't worry, one of my mates works security at Optus and said most of the time they choose people to wand who look like they won't cause a scene.

It makes their job easier as they need to wand every x number of people.

Grumpy old men
You would love sitting behind me then , I never stand up during play for anything , I would rather piss myself than miss any off the game . People getting up for beers all the time need to go more they miss half the game . Just me never been any different just watch the game every second , Even my son's junior footy i am the same

that miss by Ballantyne when he could have had another bounce.

other than that I don't think this thread is needed today.
I do. 3 goals in a half of footy against Carlton is pathetic. Threw the towel in after half time and went back to bombing it inside 50. Obviously very happy with the first half, but this is the melt thread and that second half was actually pathetic.

Mate when they have 8 or 9 defenders to your 6 it makes it slightly difficult. Yeah we should have nailed some of those set shots but overall it was good.

I was at the game. Nope. Second half was shit house. Stopped running, slowed it down, how many times did Carlton spot up an easy, unmanned target inside 50? At least 3 times.

Once copped abuse from Eagles' fans for doing this but the only reason why was for some stupid reason I left my ticket on my seat to go to the toilet so couldn't ask staff for directions..

We kicked 3.8 to Carlton's 6.3 in the 2nd half, that was most of the difference.

Yeah, we fluffed a few relatively easy chances, like the Ballas one mentioned above. He kicks that and we are back on the roll. Missed shots are a bit of a momentum killer.