- Reaction score
- AFL Club
- Geelong

LIVE: Collingwood v Fremantle - Rd 5 - 7:10PM Fri
Squiggle tips Freo at 62% chance -- What's your tip? -- Injury Lists » -- All Rd 5 Games
BigFooty Tipping Notice Img
Weekly Prize - Join Any Time - Tip Round 5
The Golden Ticket - Corporate tickets, functions, Open Air Boxes at the Adelaide Oval, ENGIE, Gabba, MCG, Marvel, Optus & People First Stadiums. Corporate Suites at the Gabba, MCG and Marvel.
Soccer Notice Image
FA Cup Semi-Finals ⚽ 2026 FIFA Series A - Socceroos friendlies ⚽ Europa - Rd of 16 ⚽ The Matildas x 2026 Womens Asia Cup ⚽ Conference League - KNOCKOUTS! ⚽ Conference League - Rd of 16 ⚽ Socceroos Internat'l Friendlies ⚽ Champs League - League Phase ⚽
Fantasy Footy Notice Image Round 5
SuperCoach Rd 5 SC Talk - Trade Talk - Capt/VC ,//, AFL Fantasy Rd 5 AFF Talk - AF Trades - Capt/VC
Do you?Nothing better than going back over old memories, VdubsHope you're introducing your kids to your Top of the Pops music
![]()
Anybody else a fan of Top of the Pops?
3 of my all time favourites back then and now
I'll buy you one more < > of orange juice.yes, yes and yes!
I only heard the Peter Sarstedt song the other day - have it on my iTunes- but didn't get around to posting that here. Did he have any other hits or was he a one-hit wonder?
And I think I quoted 'those were the days my friend' just yesterday, which had me humming as I was typing the words![]()
Do you remember this beauty?
.Neil Young- something a little different:
and one of his best:
Here's a couple of NY's that I like to sing along to- but I don't know if I'm singing harmonies or if I'm just out of tune![]()
Wow, now that is obscure. You'll like this, one of his best I reckon.I went on a 2 week excursion up to Alice Springs with a busload of Uni students many years ago and I was the only person who brought music along. Sadly for them, I think I had 4 Neil Young tapes, 1 Simon and Garfunkel and another couple... lol Just remembered- another was Tom Waits' Heart Attack and Vine album.
One of my friends hated Neil Young, though, and said his music was 'carrot bum' music- when I asked why, he said because NY sounded as if he sang with a carrot up his bum. Funnily, I've never forgotten that![]()
"Where do go to my lovely" is among my all time faves. I posted my favourite '60s/'70s songs on thr music thread a while, to which Vdubs wasn't sure if I was taking the piss. I'm an '80s kid (born in '84) but for the first 10 years of my life I heard othing other than "baby boomers' music", growing up as an only child in a single parent household. Music was my mum's escape and she has a record collection like you wouldn't believe. When I get time to jump on the PC I will bombard this thread with some of my faves from the '60s/'70s. I can't seem to embed YouTube vids via the phone.yes, yes and yes!
I only heard the Peter Sarstedt song the other day - have it on my iTunes- but didn't get around to posting that here. Did he have any other hits or was he a one-hit wonder?
And I think I quoted 'those were the days my friend' just yesterday, which had me humming as I was typing the words![]()
(but it does have some relevance. Was voted number 1 in JJJ's hottest 100 three times, including '09, so all good) Just a classic piece of rock music.....Looking forward to it.When I get time to jump on the PC I will bombard this thread with some of my faves from the '60s/'70s. I can't seem to embed YouTube vids via the phone.
I'm always surprised when I hear my kids enjoying an 'oldie' that they've 'just discovered'Do you?
They have heard my stuff now for 22-27 years.

there should be a link you can copy from YouTube on your phone- highlighted here in this pic:"Where do go to my lovely" is among my all time faves. I posted my favourite '60s/'70s songs on thr music thread a while, to which Vdubs wasn't sure if I was taking the piss. I'm an '80s kid (born in '84) but for the first 10 years of my life I heard othing other than "baby boomers' music", growing up as an only child in a single parent household. Music was my mum's escape and she has a record collection like you wouldn't believe. When I get time to jump on the PC I will bombard this thread with some of my faves from the '60s/'70s. I can't seem to embed YouTube vids via the phone.
but you can probably google it for your specific phone.Wow, now that is obscure. You'll like this, one of his best I reckon.
Cool, thanks. I'll try again a bit later when I've got a bit more time.there should be a link you can copy from YouTube on your phone- highlighted here in this pic:
![]()
All you have to do is then hit 'copy link' when it appears after you click on that symbol.
http://videoviews.international/faq/how-to-copy-and-paste-youtube-videos-on-iphone/
Not sure if that's just on iPhone because that's all I havebut you can probably google it for your specific phone.
Hope it works- it'd come in handy when you're on the trainCool, thanks. I'll try again a bit later when I've got a bit more time.
You probably don't have much time when you get home to the wife and kids in the evenings.
I read a proper book on the train. Paperback or hardcover, not even an eReader. I try and do my best BigFooty work while I'm at work, because that's the kind of bludger I am! You're right about getting home and not having a lot of time to post at night. I really have no interest at night, other than a quick read/post just before bed when the kids and sometimes the wife are already getting shut eye.Hope it works- it'd come in handy when you're on the trainYou probably don't have much time when you get home to the wife and kids in the evenings.
Luckily the Cats are out of the finals- you will find plenty of time to post music now![]()
I like a proper book as well, Although I am not reading much at the moment Can't seem to get interested in a book . And I am mainly on the computer in the mornings. Seems to be the best time for me , as I get up early . Just CAN"T sleep inI read a proper book on the train. Paperback or hardcover, not even an eReader. I try and do my best BigFooty work while I'm at work, because that's the kind of bludger I am! You're right about getting home and not having a lot of time to post at night. I really have no interest at night, other than a quick read/post just before bed when the kids and sometimes the wife are already getting shut eye.
One of the very first songs I had ever heard and even more significantly for me as I grew up with Eurodance songs.
This epitomises Eurodance at its peak.
Mentally teleport yourselves back to the '90's at 11pm or later.
This was a staple.
I was 5-6 years old when I first heard it.
lazy bugger! You should be working your hardest at work and getting on BF on the train!I read a proper book on the train. Paperback or hardcover, not even an eReader. I try and do my best BigFooty work while I'm at work, because that's the kind of bludger I am! You're right about getting home and not having a lot of time to post at night. I really have no interest at night, other than a quick read/post just before bed when the kids and sometimes the wife are already getting shut eye.

Yeah, it's tough sleeping in when your bed's wet, isn't it?I like a proper book as well, Although I am not reading much at the moment Can't seem to get interested in a book . And I am mainly on the computer in the mornings. Seems to be the best time for me , as I get up early . Just CAN"T sleep in