The next great combinations

• Thread starter Thread starter sabre_ac

Currently everyone is in awe of the Fletcher to to hird to Loyld show.
Or the Silvangni to Allan to rattan to whitnell show.

But what combination of stars will we go to the footy to watch in the future.
One star player in a side cant do it all, the truely great sides have a certain combination that when work together cannot be stoped.

I cant wait till the Longmuir to Haselby to Pavlich show gets cranking from the center bounce.
Or the clearance fo Brown to Haselby to Longmuir to Pavlich.

You should stop pinning all your hopes on your youngsters. Freo fans have been doing it since 1995 and are yet to play in the finals.

Players usually don't become match winners until they reach their mid twenties. You should look to players like Bell and Waterhouse to win you games.

The Primus to N Stevens/Francou/Carr/Francis to Tredrea to Wanganeen combination is pretty bloody good at the moment. Primus to Nick Stevens/Francou....how many times has that happened so far this year?? 150 times i reckon

Originally posted by sabre_ac
I cant wait till the Longmuir to Haselby to Pavlich show gets cranking from the center bounce.
Or the clearance fo Brown to Haselby to Longmuir to Pavlich.

Shouldn't that be:

Longmuir to the Eagles
Haselby to Essendon
Pavlich to Adelaide
Brown to Collingwood?

none of them compare to
buckley to Obree to Tarrant flying above a pack....

or Buckley to Fraser to Molloy

geez, i could make 10 combinations, and they'd all be as brilliant as each other...

Originally posted by Eagle_Fan
I really like our current combination of Gardiner to Cousins....

Gardiner to Cousins, who long bombs it to the opposition half back streaming out of defence, with Fatty Cummings chasing the defender like a snail chasing a Ferrari.

Originally posted by Darky
Gardiner to Cousins, who long bombs it to the opposition half back streaming out of defence, with Fatty Cummings chasing the defender like a snail chasing a Ferrari.

Cummings wont be round much longer if he continues to play like he is. We have a young player on our rookie list called Dean Buszan who plays for the WC host WAFL club East Perth. He is tall, strong, has huge hands (bigger than Lows (sp?) from St Kilda) and is a damn good mark in a pack, on the lead, wherever. Only down side of his game is his kicking, maybe Cummings can give him a few lessons on how to kick. Anyway all I'm saying is that will all the talk over here about Buszan being promoted, I dont think it will be long before Cummings is replaced by Buszan who is showing heaps of potential.

LOL those players wont be going anywhere.

Hasely is as freo as it comes
Pavlich is happy in the city
Brown has become the heart of the club, future captain here.
Justin Longmuir wont be leaving his brother

Gee who else wat mentioned.

O well nice try boys

Blunt sabre who would you go for now.
Let me guess Essendon????

LOL figures

Originally posted by PiesPremiers

playing for collingwood???

Yep, whatever you think mate...

And Sabre, of course Pavlich loves the city, it's just the team is crap and he'd rather play for a better one, in his home state. It's only a matter of time..........