Oppo Camp The Non-North Footy Discussion & Matchday Chat Thread (NNFD&MCT) VII

Floggers this morning on Sport Sunday.

The panel was asked did you have a black list of people or teams that you loved to beat up on?

Floggard: hur hur yeah, in my days at St Kilda we used to beat North Melbourne lots.

What a simple campaigner.

He's a tool but sadly he's not really wrong. They did beat us more often then not during his time at the Saints.

* Phil Matera was a diving ******* flog. With such a massive nose, he never got a sniff. What a ******* rat.

Sorry, just watching an AFL classic at the pub, footy was pretty good early 2000’s too

Bloody hell.

The mainboard thread about the draft being compromised is an absolute pisser.

Sheezel says he is completely happy to play anywhere, but his first preference would be to stay in Victoria, and the non-vic club supporters lose their ******* minds.

You'd never see a non-vic player dog a club and run back home.... oh wait.

Bloody hell.

The mainboard thread about the draft being compromised is an absolute pisser.

Sheezel says he is completely happy to play anywhere, but his first preference would be to stay in Victoria, and the non-vic club supporters lose their ******* minds.

You'd never see a non-vic player dog a club and run back home.... oh wait.
Stock standard moron supporters mate. I even had a Melbourne supporting relative say to me, “How do you follow North, so hard”......FFS. Deluded clowns everywhere.

He gave me the royal shits but it's people like that who make football clubs and in this case helped Sydney salvage some identity out of a relocation.
To be fair, Sydney was a soulless entity - he was one person who had passion for the game and the club and became the soul of the club.

Back in the days when AFL wasn't shown live on Sydney TV and they were playing in an Escort or Ansett Cup match, a couple of us visited the Cross and entered the Sydney Swans club to find out if they had rigged some arrangement for a live broadcast or even a radio coverage. When we asked about it we got crickets... Nobody who worked in the club even knew there was a game on that bitterly cold Tuesday night let alone had any idea of the score. We had to go to one of the other clubs up the road to warm up.

Does North have a Kenny?

Cue the South Park memes.:D
I don't think so but I don't know - I haven't been to the footy in Melbourne for 4 years.
Back in the 90's, there used to be a mother and two daughters that you'd see jumping around after every goal was scored, I can remember that.
But as for Kenny, his type is definitely rarer to see these days.

I don't think so but I don't know - I haven't been to the footy in Melbourne for 4 years.
Back in the 90's, there used to be a mother and two daughters that you'd see jumping around after every goal was scored, I can remember that.
But as for Kenny, his type is definitely rarer to see these days.
Metal mick got a little bit of coverage at one stage. Edit, what k4e said...

To be fair, Sydney was a soulless entity - he was one person who had passion for the game and the club and became the soul of the club.

Back in the days when AFL wasn't shown live on Sydney TV and they were playing in an Escort or Ansett Cup match, a couple of us visited the Cross and entered the Sydney Swans club to find out if they had rigged some arrangement for a live broadcast or even a radio coverage. When we asked about it we got crickets... Nobody who worked in the club even knew there was a game on that bitterly cold Tuesday night let alone had any idea of the score. We had to go to one of the other clubs up the road to warm up.
Sure it was a "footbal" club?

They’re still around. Mum’s in an Aged Care home and the daughters have married and had families of their own. Still passionately following North, as evidenced by their frustrations online over the past few years. Ch 7 had an obsession with them back in the 90’s. They’re rippers anyway. 👍

A Magic Round was suggested by the AFL suggesting that all of the games in one round will be played in one state other than Victoria. The idea was spawned by the National Rugby League’s similarly named round.

New South Wales started as a hot favourite but SA’s pitch to hold the round in a football heartland, as well as its lucrative financial offer, helped tilt things in its favour.

Fox Sports reported that “Senior sources have told News Corp that Adelaide will beat Sydney to host the event featuring 9 matches over a weekend in April.

“It’s understood the SA Government will use money from its major events fund bid in the hope of attracting interstate tourists.

“It’s likely 6 matches will be played at Adelaide Oval with regional areas and SANFL also framed to host fixtures,” Fox Sports reported.

“It’s likely 6 matches will be played at Adelaide Oval with regional areas and SANFL also framed to host fixtures,” Fox Sports reported
If that's the case, you can pretty much lock in North v Freo at Snowtown Oval on Sunday at 4.40.