Resource The 'not worthy of a thread of its own' thread

🄰 Love BigFooty? Join now for free.

Just started re-appearing this morning after an absence of a few days šŸ˜•

Unfortunately you're not the only one

Chief has asked if it happens again to post in the following thread

Damn. Was one of my favs. Very sad to see what’s happened between the club and Scarlo
Yep, but I get the feeling he brings a fair amount of it on himself. If you have a falling out with one person, they’re an arseh*le, but if you have falling outs with everybody…

Yep, but I get the feeling he brings a fair amount of it on himself. If you have a falling out with one person, they’re an a-hole, but if you have falling outs with everybody…
I gotta admit, one of my closest mates had a bit to do with him at his local club. Didn’t exactly sing high praises of him.

Hopefully time heals all. I’d imagine that he will come back once Scott moves on.

Which honestly is horseshit.
1, Scott is a Premiership coach of a team he played in.
2, Scott wasn't the one who fired him, it was higher up.

Scarlo needs to get over himself at times, I love him as a player, honestly I really do, but as a bloke...

Also maybe, without him no Stewart.
We owe him quite a bit
A few good acts doesn't justify being a shedhouse bloke.

I think it was becoming increasingly clear that he had to go, and then he did.
The same kind of people who are mad Scarlo was pushed out are the people who are mad that Langer was pushed out.

Culture and environment are everything, and just look how good Geelong's backline is this year. I thought it would have been our biggest area of weakness, when in reality it's been our savior many weeks.

Which honestly is horseshit.
1, Scott is a Premiership coach of a team he played in.
2, Scott wasn't the one who fired him, it was higher up.

Scarlo needs to get over himself at times, I love him as a player, honestly I really do, but as a bloke...
Well, admittedly when I say ā€œScottā€, it’s a stand in for ā€œhierarchyā€

I gotta admit, one of my closest mates had a bit to do with him at his local club. Didn’t exactly sing high praises of him.
this is not at all the thread for it.... but by all accounts he is an arseh*le plain and simple.

That doesn't take away from his footy ability or what he did for us of course

Yes it does. And part of the problem is we kept getting rid of our fowards with flair Or not playing them In key games.

SJ would of helped enormously in 2016. Instead he was kicking 40 goals at gws. We should of tried to keep motlop and caddy in the side cos they had natural goal nous. Shouldnt of dropped menzel in the first final against richmond when we didnt kick our first goal to nearly half time. Should of not played chapman as a sub in a critical final in 2013. He was our best player the next week in a semi. there was a drive under scott to replace fowards with goal nous with defensive pressure fowards. That approach failed and has now finally been unwound with the addition of cameron and stengle , removal of dalhaus from the first 22 and permanent shift of atkins to a mid and half back flank role.
If only there was another thread for this

Maybe tell that to the poster who started this discussion by attacking other cats supporters and telling them to go barrack for north.
God who cares? Rise above it, no need for whataboutism. Just leave the massive rants about Chris Scott to the thread that was literally created because everyone was sick of the massive rants about Chris Scott.

Yep, but I get the feeling he brings a fair amount of it on himself. If you have a falling out with one person, they’re an a-hole, but if you have falling outs with everybody…
Nah. I get what you are saying, but this is a massive bully mentality.

Like, my brother is autistic and had issues with walking as a kid. He was bullied in school, but according to everyone (including the school) it was his fault because "if you have falling outs with everybody..."

Just because it is a group of people against one, does not mean the group is correct.

Obviously, Scarlo is a flog. Of course I am thankful for what he did for the club, but his reputation is well known.

I'm not defending him at all--I am simply shedding a light on why this mentality is actually a really toxic one.

So, anyway, I stalked the Melbourne board and had the best laugh at that deranged Tiger supporter trying to get Melbourne fans to agree with his conspiracy theories. The Melbourne supporters shut him down with such class. One of them even used the word nous. It was the cherry on top of an incredible win seeing a Tigers nutter have a sook and getting shut down with such brilliance. Delicious.

Resource The 'not worthy of a thread of its own' thread