The numpty questions thread

Forgive me for this one, it's a super-numpty one.

On various boards, you see the prefix MB thread alot. What exactly does MB stand for? My first thought was the B was for Bump, as most of them seem to be old threads.

Any help?

Forgive me for this one, it's a super-numpty one.

On various boards, you see the prefix MB thread alot. What exactly does MB stand for? My first thought was the B was for Bump, as most of them seem to be old threads.

Any help?

An 'MB Thread' is a thread that has been moved from the main board.

This one puzzled me a bit after watching Saturdays game. Is it OK to hit another player if you follow certian guidelines? Striking another player seems to be acceptable if it is,

1) Punching - to another players arms to the forearm or hand
2) Punching - to another players head if the players jumper is clenched in the fist
3) Elbow - to anothers players torso if the "back" of the elbow is used

This one puzzled me a bit after watching Saturdays game. Is it OK to hit another player if you follow certian guidelines? Striking another player seems to be acceptable if it is,

1) Punching - to another players arms to the forearm or hand
2) Punching - to another players head if the players jumper is clenched in the fist
3) Elbow - to anothers players torso if the "back" of the elbow is used

That deserves a thread to itself almost:eek:

What you said is technically exactly right, however, if the AFL clamped down on these rules and suspended players for such actions, then fans would be turned off in droves as the physical nature of the game would be almost gone.

I look at it like travelling 64km/hour in a 60km zone. The cops could give you a ticket, but generally don't. Did that make sense???:eek:

Numpty question here.

How do you get a hyperlink to an external page (ie. youtube) to come up as just one word or a sentence. Like, you can find the video HERE, with the 'here' written as a link to a website?

Numpty question here.

How do you get a hyperlink to an external page (ie. youtube) to come up as just one word or a sentence. Like, you can find the video HERE, with the 'here' written as a link to a website?

step 1. type the word
step 2. highlight the word
step 3. press the 'insert link' button
step 4. insert link

Stocka and Mr Ripper once were given red cards at the same time as SpecialBruce was. They don't have red cards anymore, but SpecialBruce does.

Why is SpecialBruce still red-carded?

Note: I'm not asking for the red card to disappear. Just asking why he is still red carded.

Stocka and Mr Ripper once were given red cards at the same time as SpecialBruce was. They don't have red cards anymore, but SpecialBruce does.

Why is SpecialBruce still red-carded?

Note: I'm not asking for the red card to disappear. Just asking why he is still red carded.

As said previously I have no idea at all what has happened.

The cards were a long time ago and none of the current mods know anything about them.

I’m certainly not saying I think the previous mods were wrong to give the cards; simply that we don’t know anything about them and that personally I’d very much like to keep it that way.

We have worked really hard to move on from a lot of problems on the board in the more recent past and I am loath to reignite fires from a long, long time ago.

I reckon everyone just play nice, don’t worry about things too much and everything will be ducky.

Why is the Geelong board called "Geelong - Total footy?"

Total football = Attractive football (soccer).

Attacking football that depends on short passes, electrifying speed, individual skills and the ability of players to take over the role of any other player in the team.

Invented by the Dutch. Used by Ajax, Barca, and the Dutch national team.

What happened to the links on the left side of the page????

Have they disappeared for everyone??:confused:

Not really a numpty question, but couldnt think where else to put it..

Why dont you see any players wearing helmets anymore?

and also.. do you need a broken finger/hand to be elligible to wear a glove int the AFL? I know my local league needed a doctors certificate.

This isn't our James Brain is it?

Tigers thrash Coolangatta

SSS_20-06-2010_SPORT_02_20b44.IMG1_fct401x247x99_t325.jpg

Noosa Tigers’ James Brain gets a kick away despite pressure from Coolangatta.

If stiller is contracted until the end of 2011, is he able to be delisted? How does it work?

Yes, a player can be delisted if they are still contracted, but all things being equal, the entirity of their contract must be paid out.

Re: Cheynee Stiller

If stiller is contracted until the end of 2011, is he able to be delisted? How does it work?

The Lions can pay out his contract. However it has salary cap implications depending on which year it gets counted in.

The numpty questions thread