• Thread starter Thread starter Jatz

lol what is this, 20 questions?

Dunno mate, just haven't.

Lol someone's in a sour mood today. You mentioned your entire division watches and talks about it, was curious about why you hadn't given it a go.

The Get Down another show that's doing it for me at the moment, Baz Lurhmann created dramatisation of the birth of hip hop in the Bronx in the 70's.
I tried to watch that but it the show moves so fast it's hard to keep up. Plus nothing seems very serious. It's almost cartoonish and the way things are explained take the audience for idiots. I turned it off after 30 minutes as I just wasnt into it.

Yeah it's certainly not an accurate depiction but I'm enjoying it purely because of the subject matter, trying not to take it too seriously.

First few seasons are great, think they are just running out of ideas now and the storylines/characters are becoming annoying.

Yep digging this too just for pure entertainment value. Basically Entourage for the NFL.

The Rock (does he still refer to himself as that?) is very good in this. He's surprised me, can actually act. I'm not sure how many episodes there are overall but I started binge watching on a flight from Singapore a few days ago. I'm up to where Andy Garcia has appeared as a rival manager, he's very good in this too. Reminds me a little of his role in Ocean's Eleven.

Lack of 1D today Cruyff14 ??

This is such a cheapie but it always works :D

US sports fans might find this interesting

Oakland Raiders have trademarked the name Las Vegas Raiders.

Loosely a raiders fan (more of an NFL fan as a whole than having a team) pretty exciting stuff
I'm a Raider fan. Have been since they were in LA. Was always hoping they'd go back. Buy it has the be the crappest organisation in all of sports, sonif this happens I'm sure it'll be a disaster ha ha.

Watched an ep of Ballers. Reckon I'd love it. Reminds me of Entourage but for sport, does that sound right?

It is on some bullshit pay extra channel over here and couldn't find an alternative website

If you like NFL type telelevision, I thought Friday Night Lights was good. More about the high school game.
FNL is one of the greatest shows to have been on television. It's on the same tier as Got, Breaking Bad, Wire etc.

Ballers is enjoyable but waiting for season 2 to finish, same with Kingdom.

Been watching a show called Hung - Thomas Jane stars as a school teacher who has a big pecker and decides to use it to his advantage as a man whore.

Just had one of the scarier experiences I've had while driving.

Driving to the missus', a drive I do countless times. Bloke in a ute was driving in front of me and I wasn't paying attention, so whenever we got to a corner I probably got a bit close so had to brake to a bit, but never got too close to be in any danger of hitting him or anything. Happened I think twice. Anyway, next thing I know he pulls over and I drive past, then he speeds up behind me, pulls into the oncoming lane and tries to basically drive me off the road. I slam on the brakes, and he goes past, yelling abuse at me, and pulls over again. I go past, and then for about 2 km he drives basically with his bumper an inch from mine, no matter how fast or slow I go. I have no intention of pulling over because I have no idea what he's going to do, and finally he pulls off and drives back the way we were coming.

Freaked me the **** out. Had no chance to get his number plate because it was dark and he was so close, and had no idea what I was meant to do.