The off topic thread #2

• Thread starter Thread starter Jatz

Not doubting the quality mate but im just programmed differently I think.
I am tightarse too, to an extent. But for stuff we are going to be using often, every day, I don't mind spending the money.

No chance I'd go and spend $200 on a shirt.

I am tightarse too, to an extent. But for stuff we are going to be using often, every day, I don't mind spending the money.

No chance I'd go and spend $200 on a shirt.
Yeah I have a mate who buys a shirt for 200 bucks and tells me it's Ralph Lauren or some brand. Meanwhile I buy a similar looking shirt from Target for 5 bucks. :D

Craziness.

I get spending on stuff you would use everyday but furniture isnt something i'd spend heaps on. Stuff in the house I'd spend big on would be more entertainment purchases, like an amazing HD 70 inch TV or something.

You buy target clothes.... [emoji85]
Sure, it's not my whole wardrobe but I usually just get generic black and white t-shirts from Target. Just the basic stuff. I wouldnt buy hoodies or jackets or pants and stuff from Target. I'd look elsewhere but I still wouldnt be paying a fortune on designer stuff. I dont wear designer stuff.

I guess until they see it.
latest

I built a wardrobe in my daughters bedroom last year. Haven't done the drawers yet, but it still looks great. And hasn't fallen down yet either. Paid hundreds to get one built into our walk in wardrobe, I reckon mine is better.