The off topic thread #2

• Thread starter Thread starter Jatz

That was really funny. Most of the team is unlikeable.
Short memory / massive sook. Just last year a Sydney paper had mccaw's head on a grub in an all black jersey. Don't really like the sport but **** we are bad and lose the exact same way to NZ every time

How much of a flog is that Chieka bloke? ******* precious or what! Can't believe the outburst after last night. Was Leppitsch like in the press conference
He's got a point though with most of it. Especially that moronic newspaper.

Short memory / massive sook. Just last year a Sydney paper had mccaw's head on a grub in an all black jersey. Don't really like the sport but **** we are bad and lose the exact same way to NZ every time
NZ definitely get away with more than most. They're obviously the best in the world but there's definitely different rules for them sometimes.

He's got a point though with most of it. Especially that moronic newspaper.
What was his post match comments the day after McCaw and the all black jersey was put on a grub? He has no leg to stand on about that. The ref on the other hand different story. But that's not what loses them games they're just shitter in probably 13 of the 15 positions on the field every time

NZ definitely get away with more than most. They're obviously the best in the world but there's definitely different rules for them sometimes.
Wasn't talking about the ref just his sooking about the wallabies jersey being on a clown. Seriously is this primary school?

It's not about it being primary school. It's disrespectful. It was with McCaw and it is with him. No leg to stand on? Did he personally put McCaw as a grub?

That's certainly what took the game away from them last night. The score was 15-10 before that non try ruling, wasn't it? So if it's given, it's at least 15-15.

There's no doubting they're superior but you're having a laugh if you don't think they get a helping hand.

It's not about it being primary school. It's disrespectful. It was with McCaw and it is with him. No leg to stand on? Did he personally put McCaw as a grub?

That's certainly what took the game away from them last night. The score was 15-10 before that non try ruling, wasn't it? So if it's given, it's at least 15-15.

There's no doubting they're superior but you're having a laugh if you don't think they get a helping hand.
I didn't say the ref wasn't poor with that one call. But he was equally as poor as whoever that number 11 is who was completely at fault for their first two tries. Comical really. So while I do agree the ref was poor and was hoping that's who he'd tear shreds off so too are his players

If it was disrespectful then where were his comments at the time? Didn't see him say a single thing back then and neither did Hansen or McCaw because they can take something like a cartoon like an adult

I didn't say the ref wasn't poor with that one call. But he was equally as poor as whoever that number 11 is who was completely at fault for their first two tries. Comical really. So while I do agree the ref was poor and was hoping that's who he'd tear shreds off so too are his players

If it was disrespectful then where were his comments at the time? Didn't see him say a single thing back then and neither did Hansen or McCaw because they can take something like a cartoon like an adult
He did say the players weren't good enough. Did you actually watch the full conference?

Why would he? Is he supposed to make comments on things that have nothing to do with him?

I'd like to see how you'd react if someone shopped you as a clown and then sent it around so that everyone you knew could see it. Easy to judge from the computer.

He did say the players weren't good enough. Did you actually watch the full conference?

Why would he? Is he supposed to make comments on things that have nothing to do with him?

I'd like to see how you'd react if someone shopped you as a clown and then sent it around so that everyone you knew could see it. Easy to judge from the computer.
If I'm a professional coach of a national team i think a clown is one of the nicest things I would have been called in my career. The bloke is out of his depth in terms of professionalism and it shows on field.

Didn't see the whole press conference because his unprofessional sooking took away from it. That's what happens when you do that sort of thing it takes away from the points that matter

If I'm a professional coach of a national team i think a clown is one of the nicest things I would have been called in my career. The bloke is out of his depth in terms of professionalism and it shows on field.

Didn't see the whole press conference because his unprofessional sooking took away from it. That's what happens when you do that sort of thing it takes away from the points that matter
Being called a clown and having this spread on a national newspaper for everyone to see are two very different things.

unnamed (12).jpg

As for your second part - it might be worth watching something in it's entirety before you start ripping it to shreds. He actually did what you said you wanted him to do. Not that you'd know of course...

Being called a clown and having this spread on a national newspaper for everyone to see are two very different things.

View attachment 304028

As for your second part - it might be worth watching something in it's entirety before you start ripping it to shreds. He actually did what you said you wanted him to do. Not that you'd know of course...
He still spent a considerable amount of time talking about something completely irrelevant.

Fwiw they don't need to respect him out the Wallaby jersey with the record they've got against us

He still spent a considerable amount of time talking about something completely irrelevant.

Fwiw they don't need to respect him out the Wallaby jersey with the record they've got against us
Sure. Nothing wrong with that.

Maybe they do, maybe they don't. I'd be very surprised if the All Blacks felt the same way. Just because you're better at something than others...

Btw, you talk about professionalism. You know Chiecka runs a company that's worth millions right? He's more professional than most will ever get close too.

Sure. Nothing wrong with that.

Maybe they do, maybe they don't. I'd be very surprised if the All Blacks felt the same way. Just because you're better at something than others...

Btw, you talk about professionalism. You know Chiecka runs a company that's worth millions right? He's more professional than most will ever get close too.
Why doesn't he seem to run a professional unit on the field? So much indisciplined acts and stupid penalties conceded every time I watch. Is the cattle that bad that the guru of professional coaching can't sort it out?

Also the cartoon was drawn by an Australian for that kiwi paper. Why the need to turn a post-GAME press conference onto a topic about a cartoon in a newspaper? Imagine if every premier league or England boss spoke about things in the Uk papers after every game?

The aussie team is shit. It'll only get worse with the offended and scared afl running loss making teams and academies in the Northern states. Nigel Owens has always been an arrogant campaignert. Northern hemisphere sheep shagger helping the southern hemisphere sheep shaggers. Not surprising really, he shouldn't ref games down here. Just get a saffa to do the bledisloe. They hate everyone equally lol.

Dont forget cricket
YVwP1UF.gif

Would they really be scared of long shots?

I reckon they made a fortune taking bets on Chelsea & City to win the league last season far outweighing the few big wins they paid out on Leicester.

My mate who works for Sportsbet told me they lost out on it, but I reckon they would have made it back this year on bets on Burnley, Hull, Watford, etc.