The off topic thread 4.0

• Thread starter Thread starter chef

Calling a whole country or ethnic group filth can be considered to be racist.

Calling a football club and its people cannot.

Cruffy was using the football club reference as to why what was said isn't racist when it's comparing two completely different things.

One Anglo-Saxon country calling another Anglo-Saxon country is not racist, stop being such a PC snowflake.

Wow surprised you have the simpleton view that all white people are the same

Wtf is this argument? I'm Irish you flog, stay in your lane.

Plastic Irish perhaps...

One of the biggest Irish/British lessons I got years ago from an Irish colleague was about how insulting it was when people thought they were the same race as the British.

Plastic Irish perhaps...

One of the biggest Irish/British lessons I got years ago from an Irish colleague was about how insulting it was when people thought they were the same race as the British.

Think you need to go back to school.

Also don't call me plastic Irish, that's racist.

His point was they have their own unique customs, language, music, mythology, sports etc. and they are anything but Anglo-Saxon

Irish, Scottish, English aren't exactly the same ethnic group
Jeezus. Of all the bad takes I've seen from you, and there have been heaps.
This takes the cake.

His point was they have their own unique customs, language, music, mythology, sports etc. and they are anything but Anglo-Saxon

Just ****ing move on mate, one anglo country calling another filth isn't racist ****ing lol.

Ah fair enough thought living in Ireland and talking them up and constantly disdain for the English you were a passionate Irish-Australian
No I'm just an Australian who dislikes the English especially having lived there for two years

This is dumb even by your own moronic standards.

48.8% of Northern Irish have been fully vaccinated compared to 39.2% of Irish. Sucks to be in the EU eh?

And FYI Ireland doesn't share a border with 'the filth' ie your racist term for the British. Northern Ireland is not part of Great Britain.
We share a border with the UK and a lot of British are coming in via the North and that's how the delta variant got here. As for vaccinated numbers, so what? The UK has had better supplies thanks to AZ.

Plastic Irish perhaps...
What the **** does that even mean?

Does being born in Australia from Irish, Scottish, English lineage make me a plastic Anglo?

A bit puerile to generalise a country consisting of so many different races, nationalities, backgrounds, social and political leanings as "filth".

But not racist.

I mean if you guys over there could learn how to socially distance and not spread disease so well then it'd be fine.

Ah! So the British are like your Melbournians ruining it for everyone.

Bunch of selfish city slicker pissants ;)

SM

Mints worked a treat. Surprised myself by not feeling anxious at all on the day. Waiting on the altar was pretty nerve-wracking, but that was immediately followed by the most beautiful 30 minutes of my life to date.

Thanks a bunch for your help, good sir.