List Mgmt. The OFFICIAL 2013 Trade/Free Agency Targets Thread

Am glad this is all over, but could someone please head over to the Carlton rumour thread and say ,"NN says hi".

They've booted me off because I suggested Tarrant would cost them their first pick and Yarran. They believed he was theirs for SFA. Wasn't any more likely than my scenario.

Or it might have been because someone posted this GIF and I questioned why Nick Cage laughing at Judd was relevant!

Anywho we kept Tarrant and they can get ******!!:)

What are you doing on the Carlton board? You might catch something! :eek::D

Can someone explain to me why Geelong were given picks for delisted players? Thought they went as free agents?
Probably to get them to new clubs sooner. Delisted free agency is a week away I think, so they probably decided to use picks nobody wants to get it done today instead.

Yeah I think that's all that's been confirmed. Someone indicated there's an early trip to Perth as well.

Those in the know have reported the fixture as ok - but not great. I guess it also depends on how good it is relative to our competitors.

Cheers, tbl.

Not sure how I am going to be able to wait the 140-something days until next season... :confused:

What are you doing on the Carlton board? You might catch something! :eek::D

Yeah fair point, was trying to educate them in the ways of the world. Was a complete waste of time, in future I'll drive a railway spike into my head before entering their domain. That should even things out somewhat.

I've already penned in 16 wins without needing to see a fixture. Hopefully we play in Tassie very late in the year, want to take the fam for a non winter holiday.

Hmmm interesting use of the FA system here i like it

so
NDS as a free agent to North
Delaney to Saints for a swap of 3rd round picks

Saints get Delaney, Norths 3rd round pick and a compo pick (end of first or 2nd round) for NDS
North get NDS and Saints 3rd round pick

Wasnt too far off for Sept 11.

From here it will be interesting.

8, 30 and 47 should be all we use in the draft, so unless we hit up a DFA(Weller) only 3 delistings.

could well just move LA and another to rookie list so thats 2
so down to 1 goodbye for either Gys, Kennedy, Mabon

Ill say rookie LA and Gys (1 year deal)
keep Kennedy (1 year deal)
and in Currie we trust bye bye Mabon

Not really fussed which way it works out as all seem fringe depth at best.

I've already penned in 16 wins without needing to see a fixture. Hopefully we play in Tassie very late in the year, want to take the fam for a non winter holiday.
Bring winter jumpers anyway.

Wasnt too far off for Sept 11.

From here it will be interesting.

8, 30 and 47 should be all we use in the draft, so unless we hit up a DFA(Weller) only 3 delistings.

could well just move LA and another to rookie list so thats 2
so down to 1 goodbye for either Gys, Kennedy, Mabon

Ill say rookie LA and Gys (1 year deal)
keep Kennedy (1 year deal)
and in Currie we trust bye bye Mabon

Not really fussed which way it works out as all seem fringe depth at best.[/quo
If Ben brown is still available at our third pick we take him.
If not we re- rookie Mabon.
jizza can just piss off- has no hunger

Rest looks ok

Might leave this open for a few more hours for opinions on the trade period and any rumours from scoopy, joey, sickmick, deepwells and my neighbours dog washers cousins girlfriend mate regarding close run things etc.

Ahh cmon it'll take a least until mid season to work out the winners/ losers of this trade period, we've only seen the tip of the iceberg for this thread ;)

Shouldn't have tuned in for today, not one trade that'll mean anything to the AFL next year was done besides perhaps the Longer deal which we knew was happening.

Where are the unexpected out of nowhere deals? AFL sucks compared to other sports in this regard, grow some balls AFL clubs.
Don't worry. The AFL will change the rules for future years to ensure that no day passes without a trade being done. I imagine it will be accompanied by a rule for a minimum number of trades per club over the eon. I imagine will be 3 trades per club, meaning 3-4 trades each day, evenly spread out.

Unlikely to be a rookie upgrade I would think.
If cost wasn't an issue I could see Timmy Mc getting onto the senior list. Probably no need, but I wouldn't be opposed from what I read of the VFL reports this year.

Let's not even joke about the NDS saga, my phone has been trolling me all week, every time I pressed on the 'Live Trade Update" thing while at work it would bring up the current days list of news but EVERY single time it would put in at a random point "Nick Dal Santo to make decision on Free Agency status within 24 hrs".

shall we move onto free agents for 2014 now?

Brisbane Lions
Ash McGrath

Bryce Gibbs, Kade Simpson, Jarrad Waite, Andrew Walker

Harry O'Brien, Ben Reid, Dane Swan

Heath Hocking, Leroy Jetta

Garrick Ibbotson, David Mundy, Luke McPharlin, Matthew Pavlich, Aaron Sandilands

Steve Johnson, James Kelly, Trent West

Luke Hodge, Sam Mitchell

James Frawley

Todd Goldstein, Lachie Hansen, Lindsay Thomas

Port Adelaide
Travis Boak

Sam Fisher, James Gwilt, Leigh Montagna, Nick Riewoldt

Sydney Swans
Adam Goodes, Ryan O'Keefe, Nick Malceski, Ted Richards

Shannon Hurn, Daniel Kerr, Matt Priddis

Matthew Boyd, Shaun Higgins, Will Minson, Robert Murphy, Tom Williams

The list appears slightly out of date, you can remove Thomas:) and Kerr:oops: , but some money should be set aside for James now I say, would it be rude to invite him to Utah for this year? so we can start the de-demonising.;)

I think Mundy will be the big target for all clubs next year.

For us, I'd love to have Simpson, Swan, Mundy, Frawley, or Hurn.

No interest in any of the others.
You wouldn't think Mundy would move. Not that I think Frawley necessarily would either, but he'd be the most useful one I reckon.

Anyone notice Callinan has been delisted by Adelaide. Had a poor year this season but i think he has got some real class as a small forward. Would be a decent pick up for in the pre-season draft imo.

Best player as per need come pick 30! Small forward specialist back up ???? Young or mature age tall back with our 3rd rounder otherwise as u were, load up for another up and comer or gun in that position! D swallow and j frawley come to mind depending on our position on the ladder we may only have currency to lure FAs which may not be such a bad thing

Not a whole lot on that list that I'd want.

I'd throw 700-800 at Swan if we had the cap room and could ramp it up to 100% payments.

The bloke came second in the brownlow.