The Official Bathurst 1000 thread for 2003!

I'm gonna complain that Skaifey and Toddler were robbed of 2nd. They had the door slightly ajar for 15 laps before getting the black flag. It wasn't going anywhere, and there only a penalty given once FPR put in an official protest.

Well done to Murph (poor JUBJUB!) and Rick Kelly - they dominated the weekend and deserved the win.

And wasn't the reception Craig Lowndes got on the podium great - I don't think there was one person who actually cheered him!:D

And John Bowe - you got what was coming to you from Steven Richards after slamming into Skaifey - ironic isn't it?

Originally posted by mongrelpunt
I'm gonna complain that Skaifey and Toddler were robbed of 2nd. They had the door slightly ajar for 15 laps before getting the black flag. It wasn't going anywhere, and there only a penalty given once FPR put in an official protest.
I'm glad that happened late in the race and we didn't have to hear Jeff Grech whinging for 50 laps.

Well done to Murph (poor JUBJUB!) and Rick Kelly - they dominated the weekend and deserved the win.

And wasn't the reception Craig Lowndes got on the podium great - I don't think there was one person who actually cheered him!:D

And John Bowe - you got what was coming to you from Steven Richards after slamming into Skaifey - ironic isn't it?

He should have been pulled up 15 laps ago, and if it was any other driver, they most certainly would have been. The whole thing is rigged.

It was very dangerous, they should have had the common sense to bring the car in themselves

Skaife was rorted- if Bowe did not run into him with that move, the door would not have been ajar. The reality is that it was not a danger and would not have been black flagged if Ford did not whinge and complain about it. I am sure that if the situation was reversed, Holden would not have lodged a complaint. He may not have won but a second place would have been a just result. Lowndes got what he deserved on that podium.

Perkins did a great job frustrating Skaife, Jim Richards, Radisich, Ambrose and everyone else in that line. Murphy was always going to have a great run to the finish when it happened for those laps.

Bargwana was the tool of the weekend. His stupidity ruined a number of chances.

I love the argueing between Bowe, Tander, Brad Jones and Perkins. You have to love the honesty.

the "official"word was that once the pace car came out it was deemed dangerous since all the cars would be bunched up.i have no problem with that.the problem i have with it is skaife paid a high price for someone else,s mistake.i suggest that if your the innocent victim and its been deemed that it was not a racing incident more a act of stupidity then the innocent party should be allowed if his car can be fixed in a reasonable time frame be allowed to rejoin the race in the position he held at the time of the accident.

cheers!

Jason Bright's season has gone down the dunny.He was leading the championship 3 rounds ago and now he's struggling to stay in the top 10.

The next round at Indy in 2 weeks will be interesting.It's the first time the Indy races have been included as a championship round.
They always provide carnage because of the concrete walls being close.

Originally posted by TheMase
He should have been pulled up 15 laps ago, and if it was any other driver, they most certainly would have been. The whole thing is rigged.

It was very dangerous, they should have had the common sense to bring the car in themselves

i agree, nothing changed from when it first happened to when he got told to come in. they shuld of made there ***** minds up while the safty car was goin round.

that was rigged so skaife couldnt win his 3rd in a row.

glad every1 booed lowndsy and killed myself laughing at seton :D

happy richards put bowe in the sand, only wish skaify or ingall pur larry into it.

good race ooverall

What about stephen johnson his car pulled up on the side of the road for apparant elec problems and then he got out of the car lifted the bonnet and then took him 3 laps but he fixed the car and then kept going on with the race Legend.

the only problem is that since i was there his car sounded awful apparently part of his muffler snapped off and it was loud enough to send you deaf. like iam a ford fan but i was getting sick of that sound by the end of the day.

Skaife deserved what he got to bad soooo sad and Grech is having a big sook in the garage:rolleyes: Skaife hates being outdone and once again he has been out done again, he would have been sooking like he was after the first race at the Clipsal 500 in Adelaide this year:rolleyes:

Murphy was the fastest all w/e and good on him for winning, even though I am a Ford fan:(

What gets me is all the HRT fans are celebrating for Murphy yet it wasnt even there team that won, what a bunch of dicks:rolleyes:

Originally posted by maccas_no1
Skaife deserved what he got to bad soooo sad and Grech is having a big sook in the garage:rolleyes: Skaife hates being outdone and once again he has been out done again, he would have been sooking like he was after the first race at the Clipsal 500 in Adelaide this year:rolleyes:

Murphy was the fastest all w/e and good on him for winning, even though I am a Ford fan:(

What gets me is all the HRT fans are celebrating for Murphy yet it wasnt even there team that won, what a bunch of dicks:rolleyes:

mate your the ****. your the one sooking becuase ford havnt won a bathurst in 5 years. im a HRT fan but i see it as a win for murph is a win for holden and as long as a holden wins im happy.

The next round at Indy in 2 weeks will be interesting.It's the first time the Indy races have been included as a championship round.

It's actually the 2nd year. They had a round for the championship there last year and Bargwanna was the Round winner.

As for the Skaifey thing, I am not saying he should not have been penalised. I am criticizing (and this is from a ford fan) the timing of the penalty. If he had been given a drive-thru 2 laps after the problem started, there still would have been time to catch up to a podium given the late SC.

I can understand FPR protesting as well. If you think back to Oran Park, Besnard had a simillar problem and was not allowed back on track until the problem was removed. So interms of consistency, the stewards got it right.

Originally posted by rizzo
i agree, nothing changed from when it first happened to when he got told to come in. they shuld of made there ***** minds up while the safty car was goin round.

that was rigged so skaife couldnt win his 3rd in a row.

glad every1 booed lowndsy and killed myself laughing at seton :D

happy richards put bowe in the sand, only wish skaify or ingall pur larry into it.

good race ooverall
You've got it wrong mate. I am saying that it was rigged IN FAVOUR of Skaife. Had it been any other team, they wouldn't have needed an appeal to get him in. They would have done it immediately. But because it was HRT they left them out there. THAT is how it is rigged.

And your comment about us not winning for a 5th consecutive time, who cares!?! Look at the points table, Ford have been by FAR the dominant car this season, Ambrose is BY FAR the best driver in the field and Ford have had the overall BETTER season than Holden.

How do you like that eh? Bathurst is one race, but Ford have been better over the season.

Murphy was the best car all weekend, you could pick a straw out of hay for the rest of the field on the weekend.

Originally posted by stmookeyj
It's actually the 2nd year. They had a round for the championship there last year and Bargwanna was the Round winner.

As for the Skaifey thing, I am not saying he should not have been penalised. I am criticizing (and this is from a ford fan) the timing of the penalty. If he had been given a drive-thru 2 laps after the problem started, there still would have been time to catch up to a podium given the late SC.

I can understand FPR protesting as well. If you think back to Oran Park, Besnard had a simillar problem and was not allowed back on track until the problem was removed. So interms of consistency, the stewards got it right.

That is exactly why I said it is rigged in favour of HRT. Ford Performance Racing shouldn't have had to appeal. The Officials should have gone by the rules from the start and should have given him the Black Flag immediately.

Originally posted by Bombers_Forever
The reality is that it was not a danger and would not have been black flagged if Ford did not whinge and complain about it. I am sure that if the situation was reversed, Holden would not have lodged a complaint. He may not have won but a second place would have been a just result. Lowndes got what he deserved on that podium. .

Ford only complained because they were black flagged for the same incident at Oran Park. The precedent had been set and really, HRT can't complain.

Rizzo you ****ing moron, if you follow footy and your team is playing but loses do you celebrate cause the other team won????:confused: You and all your HRT goose mates are idiots, do you reakon I was happy cause Lowndes and Seaton come 2nd????Not on your life:mad:

Out of that whole crowd there would have been about ten people with Kmart tops on, the rest of you are bandwagoners, and ****ing tools:mad: :mad:

I dont give a **** that Holden have won five Bathurts in a row good on ya's at least Im not a **** wit who celebrates when another team wins:mad: :mad:

Originally posted by maccas_no1
Out of that whole crowd there would have been about ten people with Kmart tops on, the rest of you are bandwagoners

Marty, even though I live with you I have to have a go at you here.

Bandwagoners, what are you on. I think you will find that most of the people celebrating are HOLDEN fans, it just so happens thay their favourite team is HRT. Im sure all the Ford losers would have been doing the same if Lowndes had of won.

Ohh, and who was it that only 2 years ago was the biggest DJR fan out. Thats right, it was you....now DJR are **** who do you follow, SBR....now who is the bandwagon jumper!!

The Official Bathurst 1000 thread for 2003!