The on topic thread

• Thread starter Thread starter Jatz

London has always been pricier - for everything.

City should be allowed to speculate to accumulate- but there has to be some limit on it. FFP hasn't worked.

This is what I saw posted in some Spurs website for 2014/15
View attachment 376498
do you actually know what is involved with ffp or is it just being thrown around as a term to complain about spending?

It always got me, people going on about having a high match day revenue as if it was a good thing.

In my perfect world matchday revenue would be £0, covered by other sources of income.

Matchday revenue is £0 in professional football back in the UAE. Maybe City will follow.

do you actually know what is involved with ffp or is it just being thrown around as a term to complain about spending?
Go ahead and defend how City make almost as much money as United and over twice as much as Arsenal commercially then.

Matchday revenue is £0 in professional football back in the UAE. Maybe City will follow.

Would be nice, but UEFA doesn't like it so probably won't happen.

Anyway, perhaps we could bump any number of threads from 2009 and save everyone from reposting what they probably have posted a dozen times already.

Would be nice, but UEFA doesn't like it so probably won't happen.

Anyway, perhaps we could bump any number of threads from 2009 and save everyone from reposting what they probably have posted a dozen times already.
It would be put to bed if you two just admitted some home truths I reckon. It's nothing personal, I just think a lot of posters are left scratching their heads how we arrive st these figures.

Go ahead and defend how City make almost as much money as United and over twice as much as Arsenal commercially then.
we dont make almost as much money as united.

and we have more commercial deals than arsenal. the club has been very active in that area and it has increased massively over the last 3 seasons.

have you gone through our accounts? looked at the ffp rules and regulations? what is so wrong with signing commercial deals? why must we be doing dodgy business?

http://swissramble.blogspot.com.au/2016/10/manchester-city-my-aim-is-true.html

have fun.

we dont make almost as much money as united.

and we have more commercial deals than arsenal. the club has been very active in that area and it has increased massively over the last 3 seasons.

have you gone through our accounts? looked at the ffp rules and regulations? what is so wrong with signing commercial deals? why must we be doing dodgy business?
These deals are overinflated surely. I don't know how you get away with it, but you are.

based on what?

being a club near the top of the premier league for a fair while now, with some of the best players, been in the champions league for what will be the 7th consecutive season next year, playing in the most marketed league competition in the world, with a club that has been so heavily promoted the world over.

just because the club have worked harder than other clubs to bring in commercial partners. you have no proof of anything, you clearly haven't done any research and are probably completely unwilling to as well, its just a conclusion you have reached cos you don't like it.

based on what?

being a club near the top of the premier league for a fair while now, with some of the best players, been in the champions league for what will be the 7th consecutive season next year, playing in the most marketed league competition in the world, with a club that has been so heavily promoted the world over.

just because the club have worked harder than other clubs to bring in commercial partners. you have no proof of anything, you clearly haven't done any research and are probably completely unwilling to as well, its just a conclusion you have reached cos you don't like it.
Absolute rubbish. If you can't see what's going on then you are deluded.

Mate, the onus of proof is on you here.
Make the claim then it should be supported somehow.

then for once prove it instead of talking out your arse.
The proof is in the figures. They don't make sense. Your commercial viability should be a little higher than ours yet it's up there with United. No one believes that's a true outcome. To me it's not even worth debating at length.

make all these claims and then just say 'the proof is in the figures'

well bloody hell. shut it all down. welchstoneraider knows more than independent firms who are brought in to look at all clubs books and approve them before release.

make all these claims and then just say 'the proof is in the figures'

well bloody hell. shut it all down. welchstoneraider knows more than independent firms who are brought in to look at all clubs books and approve them before release.
Ooo getting personal now are we?

Grow a backbone ffs and stop taking genuine questions about how your club operates so personally.

I'll look into this in depth and post my findings if it makes you happy

Ooo getting personal now are we?

Grow a backbone ffs and stop taking genuine questions about how your club operates so personally.

I'll look into this in depth and post my findings if it makes you happy
you just called me deluded several posts ago because someone dared to question your completely uneducated and unfounded claims and then decide to come back with 'the proof is in the figures.'

you haven't posed a single genuine question cos you dont have a ****ing clue what you're talking about. a welchy telling someone else to grow a backbone, christ.

Whatever mate.

I must be a total dumb arse in thinking Man City are as commercially viable as Man United, arguably the worlds biggest football club (steady there Bojan).

**** me you are precious. It's just football you know

Haha the closet city fan strikes again!
Why because I refuse to join the endless line of flogs wanting to pot them.
Newsflash, we'll probably be like them when Lewis sells and it at least keeps the blue bastards honest.

A few people have had their covfefe rustled tonight with some sad fishing
Kudos for getting covfefe into this. His greatest moment.