The on topic thread

• Thread starter Thread starter Jatz

I remember I supported Chelsea briefly around that time because of that freak goalkeeping situation where they had like four keepers injured at one point or something crazy like that. Didn't follow a club and was trying to find one I liked, went from Chelsea to liking Arsenal before my eyes were opened.

Only glory hunters support Chelsea. Good move mate.

Funnily enough even when trying to support Chelsea I did it because they were in a shit position, so going for the underdog is so ingrained in me I couldn't go for them unless they were rooted. :P

Funnily enough even when trying to support Chelsea I did it because they were in a shit position, so going for the underdog is so ingrained in me I couldn't go for them unless they were rooted. :p

Does that mean you stop supporting Hull when they win back to back league titles?

Another Mourinho stat - Arsene Wenger has won more this season than Jose Mourinho has in his last 42 PL outings.

Interesting to see how the United fans will spin this. Regardless if your team is putting the ball in the back of the net or not, you're just not playing well (or how you should be with what is at your disposal), and that comes down to the manager and how he sets his side up. He has definitely lost his touch and his not the managerial great he once was. The cracks were appearing at Chelsea last season, now it's a chasm.

I'd love it if we beat United. Jose detests Wenger, and if Wenger took three points off him, I reckon he would send Jose more nuts than what he already is. It'd be delicious to see.

Another Mourinho stat - Arsene Wenger has won more this season than Jose Mourinho has in his last 42 PL outings.

Interesting to see how the United fans will spin this. Regardless if your team is putting the ball in the back of the net or not, you're just not playing well (or how you should be with what is at your disposal), and that comes down to the manager and how he sets his side up. He has definitely lost his touch and his not the managerial great he once was. The cracks were appearing at Chelsea last season, now it's a chasm.

I'd love it if we beat United. Jose detests Wenger, and if Wenger took three points off him, I reckon he would send Jose more nuts than what he already is. It'd be delicious to see.

How long since Wenger has beaten him in a competitive match?

The only one spinning anything is you.

Jose has won the same amount of titles in England as Wenger in less than a 3rd of the time. Wenger is Mou's bitch and has been for over a decade. Kinda like Wenger being Fergies bitch.

Found it. Mou v Wenger head to head. You would think if Wenger cant beat him now then he never will.

GP W D L GF GA Win %
13 7 6 0 21 5 53.8%
Can't wait till we play Arsenal. Cruyff's meltdown will be gold.

We were great against burnley, (even though at the time I was frustrated and said it was a shit display) play wise, did everything but score, how is that Mourinho's fault? He isn't the one out there to put the ball in the net. Zlatan of all people has fluffed some serious chances in the last 2-3 weeks, goals you'd expect him to score. The concern I have is the amount of turnover we have with players after every season, there seems to be no consistency at the club, no chemistry, United hasn't been a club to swap and change managers for a long time, fergie held it together for 26+ years, now we've had 3 managers in 3 years, and so many players come and go.

There's also many in the team that don't know how to win, what it takes. Pogba and Zlatan have won lots elsewhere, never in the PL though. Carrick and Rooney are our most experienced in this department but are past it.

Not going to say I like how we've started the season, because it's been ordinary, but we're still 10 or so games in and I'll give Mou time. At this stage top 4 looks the target, and also the Europa League, must win that IMO.

Flirted with Arse and Chelsea. Never been so glad someone chose Hull before.

To be honest I never 'followed' Arsenal, but as a neutral I liked watching their games because at that time they were always high scoring (Cesc and RvP in their prime for Arsenal).

Apparently RVP was overrated in his prime at Arsenal....

Yep. Terry ended up keeping that game didnt he(both keepers got injured).

Was a crazy good Chelsea side that with Mou at his peak.

Being a triplet Petr has a thin skull.

Nope, Hilario did. For some reason, he looks suspiciously a lot like John Terry.

Crazy game that one, that's for sure.

How long since Wenger has beaten him in a competitive match?
He beat him in the Comm Shield last seaosn vs you guys.

The only one spinning anything is you.

Jose has won the same amount of titles in England as Wenger in less than a 3rd of the time. Wenger is Mou's bitch and has been for over a decade. Kinda like Wenger being Fergies bitch.
Solid melt there friend.

Yes, I am well aware of Wenger's horrible record against Mourinho. I hate that it's so bad.

I think you'll beat us.

Can't wait till we play Arsenal. Cruyff's meltdown will be gold.
I don't expect to win. In fact, I said this in the Arsenal thread, yesterday, quite a while before I made the above post

For some reason I reckon we won't beat United. Couldn't beat them when Moyes was there and they were shit. And Jose has the wood over Wenger.